• Friday, Apr 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:16 pm

Misha re-elected president of Bangladesh Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti

  • Published at 10:53 am October 26th, 2019
File photo: The entrance of Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC) in Dhaka Dhaka Tribune

Misha-Zayed panel wins 18 out of 21 posts

Dhallywood Actor Misha Shawdagor Shahid Hasan has been re-elected as the president of Bangladesh Cholochitro Shilpi Samiti, defeating his rival actress Arifa Pervin Zaman Moushumi in the biennial election.

The Misha-Zayed panel won 18 out of 21 posts and will lead the association till 2021, reports UNB. 

Ilias Kanchan, the election commission chief, announced the results around 2am on Saturday.

Earlier, the voting began at 9:07am and continued till 5:07pm on Friday at the Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC) in Dhaka.

Misha bagged 227 votes while independent candidate Moushumi got 102 votes. Zayed Khan, the newly-elected general secretary, secured 284 votes. His nearest rival Ilias Cobra got only 68.

Monowar Hossain Dipjol and Masum Parvez Rubel were elected vice presidents with 311 and 293 votes respectively. 

Arman was elected assistant vice-president. He got 281 votes, defeating Sanko Panja by 210 votes.

Actor Mamunun Emon was elected international affairs secretary with 247 votes, defeating Khaled, who got 105 votes. Zakir Hossain was elected sports and cultural affairs secretary with 230 votes while his rival Don got 122 votes.

Actor Subrata was elected organizing secretary unopposed. Jackie Alamgir and Farhad Hossain were the only candidates for the posts of office and publicity secretary, and treasurer respectively.

Ten executive members were also elected. They are -- Aruna Bishwas (315 votes), Anjana (324), Afzal Sharif (293), Asif Iqbal (314), Alexandar Bow (337), Rozina (320), Nasrin (181), Maruf Akib (273), Joy Chowdhury (303), and Jasmine (309).

Facebook 54
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail