• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:47 pm

National Film Awards 2015 announced

  • Published at 09:44 pm May 19th, 2017
  • Last updated at 10:03 pm May 19th, 2017
National Film Awards 2015 announced
The Government of Bangladesh announced the awardees of the prestigious National Film Awards for 2015, last Thursday. The outstanding performances of artists in 25 different categories were recognised on a night that turned out to be a great one for Bapjaner Bioscope. The film bagged nine awards in different categories. Legendary musician Ferdausi Rahman and veteran Afroza Sultana Ratna Shabana received lifetime achievement awards for their extraordinary contribution in their respective fields. Joya Ahsan won the award for the best actress for her performance in Zero Degree while Shakib Khan and Mahfuz Ahmed shared the best actor award for 2015. Shakib’s performance in Aro Bhalobasbo Tomay and Mahfuz’s in Zero Degree earned them the prestigious award. [caption id="attachment_64333" align="aligncenter" width="648"]joya-ahsan-actress Joya Ahsan[/caption] Reazul Mawla Rezu’s Bapjaner Bioscope and Morshedul Islam’s Anil Bagchir Ekdin were chosen as the best films. Interestingly, Reazul and Morshedul are also sharing the award for the best director of 2015. The best documentary award was awarded to Ekttorer Ganahotya O Bodhyobhumi, a documentary made by the Department of Films and Publications. Capture2 Gazi Rakayet was judged as the best supporting actor for Anil Bagchir Ekdin while the Best supporting actress award went to Toma Mirza for Nodijon. Iresh Zaker won the award for the best actor in a negative role for Chuey Dile Mon. Zara Zarib was awarded as the best child actor for Prarthona, a film which has also fetched Promia Rahman a special award in the same category. Swani Zubayeer picked up the award for the best music director for Anil Bagchir Ekdin. Singers Subir Nandi and SI Tutul were announced as joint winners for the best male playback singer award for “Tomare Chharite Bondhu” from Mohua Sundori and “Uthal Pathal Joar” for Bapjaner Bioscope, respectively. The best female playback singer award went to Priyanka Gope for “Amar Sukh Seto” from Anil Bagchir Ekdin. The song, “Uthal Pathal Joar” helped Amirul Islam earn the award for the best lyricist while SI Tutul won the best composer award. BapJanerbioscope Masum Reza won the best story and best screen-writer award for Bapjaner Bioscope, sharing the latter with Reazul Rezu for the same film. Late Humayun Ahmed was named as the recipient of the best dialogue-writer award for Anil Bagchir Ekdin.