• Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:40 pm

LRB releases new album Rakhe Allah Mare Ke

  • Published at 08:36 pm July 2nd, 2016
LRB releases new album Rakhe Allah Mare Ke

Robi Radio, a pocket FM radio for the subscribers of mobile operator Robi, released the album on Thursday, June 30, at its Gulshan office in Dhaka. In order to listen to the songs, subscribers can simply dial 80805. “The service also enables listeners to listen to the stories behind the making of the songs,” said Mahmud Hasan Foysal, general manager, Robi Axiata Ltd Value Added Services.

This number has been set solely for the veteran band.

Motiul Islam Noushad, chief corporate and people officer, and Ikram Kabir, vice president, communications and corporate responsibility of Robi Axiata Ltd were also present at the event.

There are eight songs in the album of which, four songs can be heard initially by dialling 80805. These are – “Rakhe Allah mare ke,” “Mon,” “Nacho” and “Tomra 11 jon.”

Sajjad Hussain has written the lyrics for the title song while Ayub Bacchu and Irfan have written the rest. “Tomra 11 jon” is designed to motivate the cricketers of Bangladesh.

The rest of the four songs will be available in a few days. The Robi Yonder Music app also released LRB's new song “Cholo Jai on the same day.

The line-up of the band has changed since the band's drummer Romel was replaced by Shishir a few months ago. The rest of the members remain the same as Ayub Bacchu (vocal and lead guitar), Shwapan (base guitar), Masud (second hand guitar and vocal) and Shamim (manager and sound engineer).

LRB celebrated its 25th year of journey this year. The band released its last album Juddho back in 2012.

Other albums of LRB include LRB -1 (1992), LRB-2 (1992), Shukh (1993), Tobuo (1994), Ghumonto shohore (1995), Shopno (1996), Amader (1998), Bisshoy (1998), Mon Chaile mon pabe (2001), Ochena jibon (2003), Mone achhe naki nai (2005), Sporsho (2008).