• Friday, Dec 13, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:38 am

News Today journo wins Poultry Media Award

  • Published at 04:08 pm February 12th, 2019
web-Poultry Media Award 2018
An awardee receives Poultry Media Award 2018 at a ceremony held at Tofazzal Hossen Manik Miah auditorium of the National Press Club, in the capital, on Monday, February 11, 2019 Courtesy

Nineteen journalists were awarded for their coverage of the poultry sector

Nineteen journalists, including the News Today Staff Reporter Mazharul Islam Mitchel, have won the Poultry Media Award 2018.

The Bangladesh Poultry Industries Central Council (BPICC) awarded the journalists for their contributions to poultry-related news published by November 30, last year, in five different categories. 

The prize-giving ceremony was held at the Tofazzal Hossen Manik Miah auditorium of the National Press Club, in the capital, on Monday around noon.

Journalists working for newspapers, news agencies, television, and radio outlets, plus poultry magazines received awards for the best reporting about the poultry sector. 

Each award included a certificate, a crest, and prize money. 

Director General of Department of Livestock Services (DLS) DR Hiresh Ranjan Bhowmik was present as the chief guest of the event.

Bangladesh Poultry Industries Central Council (BPICC) Vice-President and Managing Director of Quality Feeds Limited Ihtesham B. Shahjahan was present as a special guest.

The ceremony was presided by BPICC president Moshiur Rahman.

The awards were presented by the jury board members of the Poultry Media Award 2018 which include:  Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul, editor-in-chief of Ekushey Television; Abdul Quayum, associate editor of Prothom Alo; Md Mofizur Rahman, professor and chairman of the Department of Mass Communication and  Journalism, Dhaka University; and Shyamal Dutta, editor of  Bhorer Kagoj.