• Wednesday, Oct 20, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:00 am

New releases

  • Published at 04:17 pm October 6th, 2021
New release

Two books that should not be missed

Piranesi, Susanna Clark (Bloomsbury)

Piranesi recently came back into the spotlight for winning the 2021 Women's Prize for Fiction. Susanna Clark, the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, returns from a sixteen years long hiatus with a stunningly atmospheric new work of fiction. The book is about a man named Piranesi, living in a magical house filled with statues, beset by floods and surrounded by celestial objects. Perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe.


Also Read: Amitav Ghosh’s The Nutmeg's Curse


Finding the Raga, Amit Chaudhuri (New York Review of Books)

Finding the Raga: An improvisation of music is an auto-biographical exploration of the role and significance of music in our world, by one of India's well-known novelists and essayists, Amit Chaudhuri, who himself is a vocalist and performer. It's a book that seeks to make sense of Indian classical music, and of how Indian music challenges Western notions of what music might be. Amit Chaudhuri demonstrates a unique, stimulating and fascinating work by combining memoir, cultural criticism and philosophical reflection.


 

58
Facebook 58
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail