• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:28 pm
Zia Orphanage Graft case: Order on Khaleda’s...

SC order on Khaleda’s review petition...

Court

Mon, Jul 9 2018

The BNP chairperson and former prime minister was sentenced on February 8 in the Zia Orphanage Trust...

HC to hear ACC's appeal on extending...

HC to hear ACC's appeal on extending...

Court

Tue, Mar 27 2018

On February 8, Dhaka’s Fifth Special Judge’s Court convicted Khaleda and sentenced her to five years’...

Zia Orphanage Trust Case: ACC appeals...

Zia Orphanage Trust Case: ACC appeals...

Court

Sun, Mar 25 2018

ACC lawyer confirmed the appeal was filed on Sunday morning

Law minister: Khaleda won’t be released...

Law minister: Khaleda won’t be released...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 17 2018

She needs to secure bail from a Comilla court before she can be freed from jail, the law minister...

Khaleda bail hearing deferred to...

Khaleda bail hearing deferred to...

Court

Sun, Mar 11 2018

A bench consisting of Justice M Enayetur Rahim and Justice Shahid Karim gave the order for the date to...

Fakhrul: Khaleda is doing fine, she...

Fakhrul: Khaleda is doing fine, she...

Politics

Wed, Mar 7 2018

An eight-member BNP delegation led by Mirza Fakhrul met Khaleda Zia in the prison in the afternoon.

BNP: Government violated constitution...

BNP: Government violated constitution...

Politics

Tue, Feb 13 2018

The graft case verdict is politically motivated, the party leaders claim

Awami League infighting in Narayanganj...

Awami League infighting in Narayanganj...

Politics

Thu, Feb 8 2018

Both groups were there for a showdown in a bid to prevent any possible violent activities by BNP leaders...

Khaleda Zia calls press meet on...

Khaleda Zia calls press meet on...

Politics

Tue, Feb 6 2018

The press meet is less than 24 hours before the verdict on a major corruption case against her

Khaleda verdict: AL to stay on Dhaka...

Khaleda verdict: AL to stay on Dhaka...

Politics

Sun, Feb 4 2018

On February 8, a Dhaka court will deliver its verdict in Zia Orphanage graft case against BNP chairperson...

Khaleda Zia appears before court in...

Khaleda Zia appears before court in...

Court

Tue, Dec 26 2017

A vehicle carrying the former prime minister arrived at the court premises around 11:24am on

Defence argument continues in Zia orphanage...

Defence argument continues in Zia orphanage...

Court

Thu, Dec 21 2017

The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) filed the Zia Orphanage Trust graft case on July 3, 2008 against...