• Wednesday, Sep 29, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:36 am
The mess in the attic

The mess in the attic

Opinion

Sat, Oct 15 2016

We cannot afford to ignore the humanities

'Skibkhan on the mic'

'Skibkhan on the mic'

Showtime

Fri, Oct 14 2016

His body of work is a tad bit baffling. He started out with gangsta rap and now writes about social issues....

Our dead young politicians

Our dead young politicians

Faruque Hassan

Wed, Oct 12 2016

Young politicians in our country are often killed before their time

Horrible internships

Horrible internships

D2

Sun, Oct 9 2016

Ways to make the most out of a disappointing internship

PRODIGY: Empowering the Youth to Transform...

PRODIGY: Empowering the Youth to Transform...

Biz Info

Sun, Oct 9 2016

PRODIGY (Promoting Democratic Inclusion and Governance through Youth) was a 21-month long project of...

No trace of two youths picked up by...

No trace of two youths picked up by...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 4 2016

Family members of two youths, who have been picked up by the personnel of the Rapid Action Battalion,...

Nothing we like is good

Nothing we like is good

Luba Khalili

Sun, Oct 2 2016

How can we negotiate between what we want to do and what we ought to do?

Telenor names two winners of youth...

Telenor names two winners of youth...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 21 2016

The theme of this year's Telenor Youth Forum (TYF) is “Digitisation for Peace”

Make some noise

Make some noise

Nusmila Lohani , Nusmila Lohani

Wed, Sep 21 2016

We talk a lot about young people being the future, but seldom listen to what they have to say

Youth dies in police custody

Youth dies in police custody

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 7 2016

A youth was reportedly tortured to death by Detective Branch (DB) of police at Belabo upazila in Narsingdi...

Youth and its discontents

Youth and its discontents

Masrura Oishi

Mon, Sep 5 2016

The future of the nation rests on the youth -- but are they really happy?

Don’t lose faith in our young ones

Don’t lose faith in our young ones

Abdul Baten

Sun, Sep 4 2016

How can we understand the youth if we don’t spend any time with them?

Youth does not mean terrorism

Youth does not mean terrorism

Munir Uddin Shamim

Mon, Aug 22 2016

Our attitudes towards the youth illustrate mistrust, and that needs to change

De-radicalising Bangladesh in four...

De-radicalising Bangladesh in four...

Asif Shibgat Bhuiyan

Mon, Jul 18 2016

We are in a crisis. How can we get out of it? This is the first part of a three-part long form

With friends like these

With friends like these

SN Rasul

Mon, Jul 11 2016

Black and white ideals would be nice, but the world is much more complicated

How do IS brainwash youth?

How do IS brainwash youth?

Asia Pacific

Sat, Jul 9 2016

Though ISIS and Al Qaeda are now two separate organisations, ISIS recruiters seem to follow many of the...

The youth as citizens of the world

The youth as citizens of the world

D2

Fri, Jun 17 2016

The idea of global citizenship entails that every citizen of this world, irrespective of age, race, or...

BYLC launches admissions for Youth Leadership...

BYLC launches admissions for Youth Leadership...

Biz Info

Fri, May 6 2016

Bangladesh Youth Leadership Center (BYLC), the country’s first leadership institute, launched admissions...