• Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:32 am
Last-gasp winner denies U19s

Last-gasp winner denies U19s

Sports

Mon, Nov 11 2019

Bangladesh concluded their qualifiers mission at the bottom of Group E with one point from three...

Men in red and green off to Oman

Men in red and green off to Oman

Sports

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Booters join 10-day camp before joint World Cup and Asian Cup qualifier on November 14

Yeasins, two beacons for Bangladesh...

Yeasins, two beacons for Bangladesh...

Football

Sun, Oct 20 2019

Under Day’s system, defenders play the pivotal roles and interestingly, Bangladesh’s fort...

Arafat: I was crying at dressing...

Arafat: I was crying at dressing...

Football

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Arafat, who can play both as center-back and left-back, received a second yellow card after lifting his...

U18s want to make it second time...

U18s want to make it second time...

Sports

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Both the teams have scored seven goals each and are yet to concede in the third edition of the age-level...

When joy knows no bounds

When joy knows no bounds

Sports

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The junior booters progressed to the grand finale of the age-level regional competition’s third...

Jony ruled out as booters eager to surprise...

Jony ruled out as booters eager to surprise...

Sports

Wed, Sep 25 2019

Masuk Mia Jony had anterior cruciate ligament surgery in Dhaka Monday and is likely to be ruled out for...

Junior booters depart for Saff U-18...

Junior booters depart for Saff U-18...

Sports

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Having been placed in three-team Group B, Bangladesh will kick off their campaign against Sri Lanka Saturday...

Tk1 crore footballer Yeasin delighted...

Yeasin delighted after maiden...

Sports

Mon, Sep 2 2019

Yeasin Arafat, who rose to the Bangladesh Premier League straight from the Third Division, was delighted...

Emerging side beat Sri Lanka by two...

Emerging side beat Sri Lanka

Sports

Wed, Aug 21 2019

Right-arm medium pacer Yeasin Arafat hit sixes in the second and third ball of the final over to take...