• Tuesday, Aug 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:45 am
Smuggled goods, drugs worth 58C seized...

Smuggled goods, drugs worth 58C seized...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 1 2021

BGB remained vigilant throughout last month and conducted raids in many parts of the country

Saudi Arabia-bound passenger held with...

Man held with 9,000 yaba pills at Dhaka...

Crime

Wed, Jul 28 2021

He was supposed to deliver the drugs to a man in Dammam

4 people arrested with 6,500 yaba pills...

4 people arrested with 6,500 yaba...

Nation

Mon, Jul 19 2021

They were on their way to Dhaka from Chittagong 

PBI SI arrested with over 11,000 yaba...

PBI SI arrested with over 11K yaba pills...

Nation

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Case filed with the Karnaphuli police station

Rohingya youth held in Dhaka with...

Rohingya youth held in Dhaka with...

Crime

Mon, Jun 21 2021

He used to live in a camp in Cox’s Bazar, say police

Top yaba smugglers held in...

Top yaba smugglers held in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 10 2021

Sona Mia, 25, and Korimul Mosatafa alias Atuaiya, 22, were arrested from Bhalukhailya village in the...

Smuggler held with gold, yaba,

Smuggler held with gold, yaba,

Nation

Wed, Jun 9 2021

RAB claims arrestee Nurul Islam is a wanted criminal 

OP-ED: Dhaka’s evolving drug...

OP-ED: Dhaka’s evolving drug...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 31 2021

New drugs inevitably trickle down from the affluent to the lower classes

Drug dealer caught with 600 yaba pills...

Dealer caught with 600 yaba pills in...

Nation

Sat, May 22 2021

Confession leads to the arrest of three others with 400 more pills

2,355 yaba pills seized from cargo bound...

Yaba pills seized from KSA-bound cargo...

Nation

Wed, May 19 2021

Four accused have been handed over to the Narcotics Control Department

4 held with 44,000 yaba pills in...

4 held with 44,000 yaba pills in...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 18 2021

The drug peddlers were held from Dhaka's Banashree area

Man tries to smuggle 1,415 Yaba pills...

Man tries to smuggle 1,415 Yaba pills...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 23 2021

The pills were hidden in a toothpick box

1.7m yaba, 1.71C in cash seized in Cox’s...

1.7m yaba, 1.71C in cash seized in Cox’s...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Police says the large consignment of yaba tablets had been brought from Myanmar

Suspected yaba dealer killed in Teknaf...

Suspected yaba dealer killed in Teknaf...

Nation

Tue, Feb 9 2021

The deceased, presumed to be a 50-year-old Myanmarese national, could not be identified immediately

Sylhet SI fired over child prostitution...

Sylhet SI held again with cash, yaba...

Nation

Mon, Jan 18 2021

They were held in a drive in Chandrima Residential Area in Sylhet’s Subid Bazar on Monday

Yaba smugglers aren’t letting up

Yaba smugglers aren’t letting up

Nation

Thu, Jan 14 2021

Locals, wishing anonymity, said crackdowns on drugs in Ukhiya and Teknaf border areas had taken a backseat...

Drug peddler detained with 40,000 yaba...

Drug peddler detained with 40,000 yaba...

Crime

Sat, Dec 19 2020

He has been regularly bringing yaba from Cox’s Bazar and Chittagong

7 Myanmarese held with 280,000 yaba...

7 Myanmarese held with 280,000 yaba...

Nation

Wed, Dec 2 2020

Upon primary interrogation, the Coast Guard learned that the detainees regularly smuggled yaba from Myanmar...

Man held with 1,48,000 yaba pills in...

Man held with 1,48,000 yaba pills in...

Nation

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The arrestee was identified as Sohel Uddin of Satkania upazila

3 arrested with 10,000 yaba tablets...

3 arrested with 10,000 yaba tablets...

Nation

Wed, Nov 11 2020

The detainees have confessed about smuggling yaba during the primary interrogation

1,650 pieces of yaba seized from Khulna...

1,650 pieces of yaba seized from Khulna...

Court

Mon, Nov 9 2020

Along with the pills, 50 grams of cannabis were also seized from the room of the doctor