• Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:11 am
OP-ED: Sixty seconds of sinister...

OP-ED: Sixty seconds of sinister...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 19 2020

In a world of gangs, drugs, and TikTok

38,900 yaba pills seized at Dhaka...

38.9K yaba pills seized at HSIA

Nation

Fri, Oct 16 2020

No one has been arrested yet

BGB arrests three drug dealers from...

BGB arrests 3 drug dealers in Cox’s...

Nation

Mon, Oct 12 2020

BGB seized at least 2,38,000 pieces of yaba, states a press release by the elite force

5 suspected robbers held in Teknaf

5 suspected robbers held in Teknaf

Nation

Mon, Oct 12 2020

Two firearms, eight bullets and yaba pills recovered from them

5 yaba godfathers secure bail from High...

5 yaba godfathers secure bail from High...

Court

Sat, Oct 10 2020

They are currently staying in their own areas in Teknaf

Law enforcer turns into law...

Law enforcer turns into law...

Nation

Wed, Sep 30 2020

According to eyewitnesses, the ASI had attempted to arrest Raju right after his source Rocky handed over...

Smugglers take to skies, deliver drugs...

Smugglers take to skies, deliver drugs...

Nation

Wed, Sep 23 2020

After interrogating the detainees, RAB believes the two suspected yaba smugglers from Teknaf might have...

7 held with 500,000 yaba pills from...

7 held with 500,000 yaba pills from...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

It was suspected that the drug was being smuggled on the sea route from Myanmar to Bangladesh

3 held with narcotics in Rangpur and...

3 held with narcotics in Rangpur and...

Nation

Sat, Sep 19 2020

In Jessore, members of the Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) detained a man reportedly with 364 pieces of...

120,000 yaba worth 3.6C seized in...

120,000 yaba worth 3.6C seized in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 9 2020

However, BGB could not detain anyone as the smugglers managed to flee the scene

Yaba worth 12.72C recovered in...

Yaba worth 12.72C recovered in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 3 2020

A special team from the Damdamiya BOP made the drugs bust during a routine patrol along the Naf River...

Yaba worth 65L seized from Comilla

Yaba worth 65L seized from Comilla

Nation

Mon, Aug 24 2020

RAB held two people with  21,350 pieces of yaba tablets

2 people held with yaba in

2 people held with yaba in

Nation

Sat, Aug 22 2020

They are a married couple

390,000 yaba tablets recovered in...

390,000 yaba tablets recovered in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 16 2020

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) seized the contraband tablets on Saturday night

Rohingya man arrested with 140,000 yaba...

Rohingya man arrested with 140,000 yaba...

Nation

Wed, Aug 5 2020

The arrestee entered Bangladesh from Myanmar by swimming across the Naf River, BGB says

Counterfeit notes, yaba seized from...

Counterfeit notes, yaba seized from...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

Police could not arrest anyone immediately

300,000 yaba worth Tk15cr seized in...

300,000 yaba worth Tk15cr seized in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

RAB also seized three machetes

Two arrested with yaba in Cox's Bazar...

Two arrested with yaba in Cox's Bazar...

Nation

Fri, Jun 26 2020

In Jessore, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) detained Md Abu Sayeed with the contraband drug from Agrabhulot...

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Nation

Sun, May 17 2020

The gunfight took place in Beribadh area of Nowapara early Sunday

Photo of yaba tablet counting goes viral,...

Photo of yaba tablet counting goes viral,...

Nation

Tue, Apr 14 2020

Ashish was removed from his post for breaching discipline, ideology, and party constituency

270,000 yaba seized in 3 districts

270,000 yaba seized in 3 districts

Nation

Sat, Mar 14 2020

In Cox's Bazar, Detective Branch (DB) of Police arrested four yaba dealers with 70,000 yaba pills...