• Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:54 pm
Charge sheet submitted against 101 Cox's...

Charge sheet submitted against 101 Cox's...

Court

Mon, Jan 20 2020

However, police dropped the name of one accused

Drug peddler arrested along with 4,000...

Drug peddler arrested along with 4,000...

Nation

Sun, Dec 22 2019

The dealer was arrested in the early hours of Sunday after a special operation was conducted by RAB

Two Rohingya killed in Cox's Bazar...

Two Rohingya killed in Cox's Bazar...

Nation

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The incident occurred at Palongkhali union of Ukhiya upazila on Friday

Couple arrested with 12000 yaba pills...

Couple arrested with 12000 yaba pills...

Nation

Sat, Dec 14 2019

The arrested Md Shohel Kazi and his wife Sabaha Afrin live in  Purbo(East) Kaunia village of Chandpur...

Rohingya among 2 held with 100,000 yaba...

Rohingya among 2 held with 100,000 yaba...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Dec 8 2019

RAB conducted a drive on a boat in the Bay of Bengal

3 cops remanded for planting yaba in...

3 cops remanded for planting yaba in...

Court

Fri, Nov 29 2019

Court Inspector Tanvir Ahmed confirmed the matter to Dhaka Tribune

91,500 yaba seized in three...

91,500 yaba seized in three...

Nation

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Police seized those pills from Patuakhali, Cox's Bazar and Jhenaidah in separate drives

2 held with 10,225 yaba pills in...

2 held with 10,225 yaba pills in...

Nation

Thu, Oct 17 2019

RAB conducted the raid in the early hours of Thursday Chapainawabganj

Two held with 30000 yaba pills in Cox's...

Two held with 30000 yaba pills in Cox's...

Nation

Fri, Oct 11 2019

The incident took place around 8am on Friday near Tulabagan area on Cox's Bazar-Teknaf Road

Tk1.25cr recovered from house in Narayanganj,...

Tk1.25cr recovered from house in Narayanganj,...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Police also seized 2,000 yaba pills from his office

The fault in our bars

The fault in our bars

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Is it even possible to stop alcohol, gambling, and drugs? 

Police unearth new yaba smuggling...

Police unearth new yaba smuggling...

Nation

Mon, Sep 23 2019

The arrested, identified as Joynal Abedin, 48, a native of Benapole, drives a covered van on Chittagong-Jessore...

8 Rohingyas held with 200,000 yaba pills...

8 Rohingyas held with 200,000 yaba pills...

Nation

Fri, Sep 20 2019

The fishing trawler they were using was also seized

Demon in a bottle

Demon in a bottle

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 16 2019

Is Phensedyl about to make a comeback?

3 arrested, 8,000 pieces of yaba...

3 arrested, 8,000 pieces of yaba...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 6 2019

The estimated value of seized drugs is about Tk40 lakh

1 held with yaba pills worth Tk15...

1 held with yaba pills worth Tk15...

Nation

Sat, Jul 20 2019

He was carrying 5,000 pieces of yaba

A view to a kill

A view to a kill

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 15 2019

It all boils down to the pink menace

Airport police detains 2 for possession...

Airport police detains 2 for possession...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 10 2019

A case has been filed with Airport police station

One killed in Cox’s Bazar...

One killed in Cox’s Bazar...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

RAB recovered two firearms, 10,000 yaba pills and seven bullets

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Nation

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The confiscated yaba has a market value of around Tk24 lakh

Home Minister: 161,323 drug traders...

Home Minister: 161,323 drug traders...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The minister said yaba is coming from Myanmar while cannabis, phensydyl, heroin, and injectable drugs...