• Saturday, Nov 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:41 am
Women qualify for 2020 World T20I

Women qualify for 2020 World T20I

Sports

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Bangladesh and either Papua New Guinea or Thailand, the two finalists of the Qualifiers, will join host...

Women beat USA comprehensively

Women beat USA comprehensively

Sports

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Bangladesh were supposed to start their campaign by playing the match against Papua New Guinea Saturday...

Women’s T20I Qualifier abandoned

Women’s T20I Qualifier abandoned

Sports

Sat, Aug 31 2019

The Tigresses will play this match Monday, the allotted reserve day

Women’s cricket team to tour Pakistan...

Women’s cricket team to tour...

Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The PCB is taking big steps to bring back cricket in their home ground, and as part of that Bangladesh...

Women cricketers to fly to the...

Women cricketers to fly to the...

Sports

Wed, Aug 14 2019

Bangladesh are the defending champion of the tournament

Women grouped with USA, PNG, Scotland...

Women grouped with USA, PNG, Scotland...

Sports

Thu, Aug 8 2019

Bangladesh will take on Papua New Guinea in their opening match on August 31, before locking horns with...

Women’s Premier Cricket begins...

Women’s Premier Cricket begins...

Cricket

Sat, Apr 20 2019

With the participation of 10 Dhaka Premier clubs, the tournament is set to roll on the field Thursday,...

Rumana receives ICC cap

Rumana receives ICC cap

Cricket

Sun, Mar 24 2019

The 27-year old from Khulna became the first Bangladesh woman to be named in any ICC team after she bagged...

Glorious in Asia Cup, disappointing...

Glorious in Asia Cup, disappointing...

Cricket

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Despite losing all the matches in the World T20I, 2018 will be considered a historic year for women’s...

Fahima hat-trick helps Bangladesh reach...

Fahima hat-trick helps Bangladesh reach...

Cricket

Wed, Jul 11 2018

Bangladesh leg-spinner Fahima Khatun emerged as the first player to register a T20I hat-trick as

Bangladesh women continue winning...

Bangladesh women continue winning...

Cricket

Sun, Jul 8 2018

Bangladesh women’s team continued their winning run at the World T20I Qualifiers in Utrecht as

Tigresses confident on eve of T20I...

Tigresses confident on eve of T20I...

Cricket

Wed, Jul 4 2018

As the Bangladesh women prepare themselves for the 2018 World T20I Qualifiers, scheduled to be

Tigresses all set for Ireland...

Tigresses all set for Ireland...

Cricket

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Newly crowned champion of Asia, the Bangladesh women’s team will leave Dhaka early Sunday morning

Anatomy of women’s cricket in...

Anatomy of women’s cricket in...

Cricket

Thu, Jun 21 2018

BCB president Nazmul Hasan and women's wing chairman Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel spoke exclusively...

Bangladesh women’s squad named for World...

Women’s squad named for World T20I...

Cricket

Tue, Jun 19 2018

The BCB Tuesday named a 18-member squad, including four standby players, for the tour of

Bangladesh women cricketers leave for...

Bangladesh women cricketers leave for...

Cricket

Sat, Apr 28 2018

The Bangladesh women cricketers left Dhaka Saturday night to take part in five ODIs and three T20Is against...