• Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:14 pm
Sustainability is the future

Sustainability is the future

Editorial

Fri, Dec 20 2019

We can no longer make excuses when it comes to practices which harm the environment or violate women’s...

Kumari or not

Kumari or not

Shahriar Bin Wares

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Recent changes to our marriage registration form show true progress

PM: Don't deprive women of their property...

PM: Don't deprive women of their property...

Law & Rights

Mon, Apr 29 2019

The prime minister suggested replacing the words 'son' and 'daughter' in the laws with...

Do you dare to be a woman?

Do you dare to be a woman?

Proma Gulshan

Sat, Apr 27 2019

Even the most open-minded families are not fully free from misogyny and sexism

Women at work

Women at work

Editorial

Fri, Mar 8 2019

Women are still lagging behind

The fight against racism needs to catch...

The fight against racism needs to catch...

Mustafa Ozbilgin

Tue, Nov 6 2018

What the racial equality movement can learn from the global fight for women’s rights 

Bridging the gap

Bridging the gap

Opinion

Fri, Jul 13 2018

For a nation and its economy to flourish, it is of paramount importance that women

Prominent Saudi women's rights activist...

Prominent Saudi women's rights activist...

Middle East

Thu, Jun 28 2018

Saudi Arabia's public prosecutor said earlier this month that a total of 17 people had been...

HRW: Saudi Arabia arrests two more women...

HRW: Saudi Arabia arrests two more women...

Middle East

Wed, Jun 20 2018

Rights groups have identified many of the detainees as campaigners for women's right to drive and...

Saudi activists' arrest revives concerns...

Saudi activists' arrest revives concerns...

Middle East

Mon, May 28 2018

Following the latest arrests, diplomats in Riyadh have begun questioning how serious the kingdom is about...

Can the #MeToo movement  prevent...

Can the #MeToo movement prevent...

Anik Kabir

Mon, May 14 2018

Women’s security and armed conflict may have more in common than you think