• Thursday, Jan 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:25 am
Bigots and their war on women

Bigots and their war on women

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jan 16 2019

Ignoring men like Ahmed Shafi would be unwise

Time to live for yourself

Time to live for yourself

Maliha Ahmed

Tue, Jan 15 2019

Let young girls chase their own dreams

Much ado about age

Much ado about age

Avenue T

Sun, Jan 13 2019

An in-depth look into the late-marriage stigmas that surround women

Awami League to distribute reserved...

AL to distribute reserved seat nomination...

Politics

Sat, Jan 12 2019

The forms will be available at the party chief’s political office at Dhanmondi

Manga musings

Manga musings

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Jan 5 2019

It is believed that the word manga was first used to describe a picture book in the late 1700s. The Japanese...

Women in the political process

Women in the political process

Tribune Editorial

Wed, Jan 2 2019

The electoral field may now be getting more gender balanced, and that is a good sign for the future

We need more women in parliament

We need more women in parliament

Editorial

Wed, Dec 12 2018

Our political process needs to not only increase the representation of women in parliament, but allow...

Ujjwala – A light of hope

Ujjwala – A light of hope

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Dec 6 2018

A social enterprise to empower women, that creates more sustainable job opportunities for them and promotes...

Planting the seeds of education

Planting the seeds of education

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Dec 4 2018

VSO’s specialized program turning Rohingya women into teachers capable of delivering basic education...

Monthly ordeals

Monthly ordeals

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 29 2018

“Hush! Don’t talk about this with your friends. People shouldn’t know about your secret.”“Don’t...

16 days of activism

16 days of activism

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 29 2018

35 percent of women worldwide have experienced either physical and/or sexually intimate partner violence...

Tailoring at your doorstep

Tailoring at your doorstep

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 29 2018

Lily Tailor offers convenience and comfort for women who struggle with conventional tailoring...

What women want

What women want

Rubaiyat Kabir

Tue, Nov 27 2018

Demanding safety in public spaces should not be a first-world luxury

Barisal observes International Day for...

Barisal observes International Day for...

Nation

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Durbar Network organized different programs including a human chain, rally and procession in front of...

How to say no

How to say no

Sanjida Alam Ria

Mon, Nov 19 2018

Our upbringing robs us of our assertiveness

The culture of silence that allows sexual...

The culture of silence that allows sexual...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 15 2018

The #MeToo movement has led to women the world over coming forward with stories of harassment.

‘The Bangladeshi flag and the jersey...

‘The Bangladeshi flag and the jersey...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 15 2018

In conversation with Ashreen Mridha, the first Bangladeshi basketball player to get into the ESPN mentorship...

“My tailor made me feel...

“My tailor made me feel...

Avenue T

Sun, Nov 11 2018

I was first introduced to you by my friend. I was initially nervous but you eventually made sure I could...

This time I was wearing an orna

This time I was wearing an orna

Anna Milovanovic

Mon, Nov 5 2018

Women need to reclaim public spaces

UN Women opens second multipurpose centre...

UN Women opens second multipurpose centre...

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Nov 1 2018

The centre and activities are being run in partnership with ActionAid and YPSA, with technical assistance...

This is not a joke

This is not a joke

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Sun, Oct 28 2018

Commodifying an entire gender is not funny