• Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:31 am
For mother and child

For mother and child

Editorial

Fri, Sep 13 2019

Bangladesh still faces the twin plagues of a high mortality rate and a high fertility rate

Airplane mode: Style edition

Airplane mode: Style edition

Avenue T

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Avenue T brings you a few tips to consider while deciding on a travel outfit

Hidden figures no more: Women shining...

Hidden figures no more: Women shining...

Showtime

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Thirty-nine of the top 100 films of 2018 featured a woman in a leading or co-leading role, up from 33...

Plana Filling Station changes lives...

Plana Filling Station changes lives...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Currently 6 women working in the petrol pump

Eliminating the culture of

Eliminating the culture of

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

About 11 women and children have been abused each day

Victim-blaming must end

Victim-blaming must end

Editorial

Fri, Aug 9 2019

It is time for all of us to rise up and fight this deep sickness within our society

Working towards a better tomorrow

Working towards a better tomorrow

Avenue T

Wed, Aug 7 2019

In conversation with Zaiba Tahyya -- an inspiration for the youth

Avenue 20 - speed round with...

Avenue 20 - speed round with...

Avenue T

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Meet Rehnumah - a lawyer by profession, and a traveller by passion. She’s been travelling for a...

A tribute to brave women

A tribute to brave women

They inspire us by speaking up

Are RMG workers truly empowered?

Are RMG workers truly empowered?

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Thu, Jul 25 2019

It is time to get rid of the stigma

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Africa

Fri, Jul 19 2019

From students and academics to housewives and street traders, women came out in force to protest against...

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Dr Simeen Akhtar

Wed, Jul 17 2019

For safer births and a healthier country

All things criminal on the web

All things criminal on the web

Avenue T

Wed, Jul 10 2019

Legal advice on cyber crime

Menstrual hygiene – a necessity, not...

Menstrual hygiene – a necessity, not...

D2

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Exempting VAT and SD on the import of sanitary napkins and diapers by the government is a timely step...

How climate change affects our...

How climate change affects our...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jul 5 2019

What is the true cost of industrialization? 

A call for transparency

A call for transparency

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jul 4 2019

The National Human Rights Commission’s procedures require an upgrade

Half the sky

Half the sky

Pushpita Saha

Wed, Jul 3 2019

There is much more to women’s empowerment than paid work

Empowerment through training

Empowerment through training

Editorial

Tue, Jul 2 2019

It makes absolutely zero sense for us to keep holding back half of our entire population

Ride with me

Ride with me

Rahad Abir

Sun, Jun 30 2019

How ride-sharing apps created a revolution