• Sunday, Jun 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:22 am
OP-ED: Should Bangladesh incorporate...

OP-ED: Should Bangladesh incorporate...

Muniza Kabir

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Other countries have been doing it for years, so why not us? 

Ostittobader chinta

Ostittobader chinta

D2

Wed, Jun 3 2020

There is existentialism, and there is existentialism

Dhaka committed to put women in the...

Dhaka committed to put women in the...

Dhaka

Sun, May 31 2020

Bangladesh now features among the top countries in the contribution of women peacekeepers, says Bangladesh...

Is your period pain convincing...

Is your period pain convincing...

Myat Moe Khaing

Fri, May 29 2020

There is absolutely nothing shameful or gross about it

Keeping the peace in a time of...

Keeping the peace in a time of...

Editorial

Thu, May 28 2020

Bangladesh’s contribution to UN peacekeeping forces is a matter of great national pride

Climate change adaptation and gender...

Climate change adaptation and gender...

Meer Ahsan Habib

Sun, May 24 2020

We cannot ignore the importance of gender in the fight against climate change

Covid-19 through a gendered lens

Covid-19 through a gendered lens

Climate Change

Wed, May 20 2020

It is crucial that we take a step back in this moment to assess why men are dying more while women are...

How resilient are female online...

How resilient are female online...

D2

Sun, May 17 2020

Learning from the Covid-19 shock

It’s time to get real with our...

It’s time to get real with our...

Nisha Ali

Thu, May 14 2020

It’s time to get rid of the outdated gender roles than no longer serve today’s world

The global response must address the...

The global response must address the...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, May 8 2020

Globally, women make up 70% of the health workforce and have the majority of care-giving roles in homes...

Taming of the shrew

Taming of the shrew

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Mon, May 4 2020

It is despairing to see the increased misogyny during the Covid-19 pandemic

Impact of climate change on sex...

Impact of climate change on sex...

Climate Change

Sat, May 2 2020

Tales from Banishanta

Life lessons from Jhorna, on the importance...

Life lessons from Jhorna, on the importance...

Climate Change

Wed, Apr 29 2020

Multiple working options for vulnerable communities can be a window of success

Battling silent injustice amid the...

Battling silent injustice amid the...

Myat Moe Khaing

Mon, Apr 27 2020

How the lockdown is leading to surges in domestic violence worldwide

Digital distraction

Digital distraction

Avenue T

Sun, Apr 19 2020

On the occasion of Dhaka Tribune’s 7th anniversary, Avenue T has a gift for its readers

The immovable patriarchy

The immovable patriarchy

Opinion

Mon, Mar 23 2020

The UN’s SDG 5 leaves too much unsaid -- especially for women in Bangladesh

The markets are collapsing

The markets are collapsing

Durreen Shahnaz

Sun, Mar 22 2020

Will microfinance save us in the era of the coronavirus? 

icddr,b launches a research grant program...

icddr,b launches a research grant program...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 20 2020

The grant is worth $400,000 and the first initiative of its kind to build a new generation of women researchers...

Beauty on the go

Beauty on the go

Avenue T

Sun, Mar 15 2020

With all services a person can avail at a parlour, ShundorGo is another avenue for on-demand beauty...

Abuse needs to be taken seriously

Abuse needs to be taken seriously

Anik Kabir

Thu, Mar 12 2020

Even when it happens to men

The right skills for our changing...

The right skills for our changing...

Editorial

Wed, Mar 11 2020

Much remains to be done to provide the rights skills training to our female youth population