• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:52 pm
Child care is a step  towards...

Child care is a step towards...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 8 2019

Employers should consider providing child care options, as it will help attract quality female...

Questioning the SDG paradigm shift

Questioning the SDG paradigm shift

Opinion

Sat, Oct 5 2019

Is it really the deepest reform in decades? 

Timeless elegance

Timeless elegance

Avenue T

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Lush hand painted materials curated for a timeless wear

Wearing woke

Wearing woke

Avenue T

Sun, Sep 29 2019

In conversation with Mahenaz to learn more about her new upcycle fashion label, Broqué

Healthy Bangladesh SRH launches social,...

Healthy Bangladesh SRH launches social,...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 25 2019

The launching ceremony was held at a conference centre in Dhaka on Tuesday

For mother and child

For mother and child

Editorial

Fri, Sep 13 2019

Bangladesh still faces the twin plagues of a high mortality rate and a high fertility rate

Airplane mode: Style edition

Airplane mode: Style edition

Avenue T

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Avenue T brings you a few tips to consider while deciding on a travel outfit

Hidden figures no more: Women shining...

Hidden figures no more: Women shining...

Showtime

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Thirty-nine of the top 100 films of 2018 featured a woman in a leading or co-leading role, up from 33...

Plana Filling Station changes lives...

Plana Filling Station changes lives...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Currently 6 women working in the petrol pump

Eliminating the culture of

Eliminating the culture of

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

About 11 women and children have been abused each day

Victim-blaming must end

Victim-blaming must end

Editorial

Fri, Aug 9 2019

It is time for all of us to rise up and fight this deep sickness within our society

Working towards a better tomorrow

Working towards a better tomorrow

Avenue T

Wed, Aug 7 2019

In conversation with Zaiba Tahyya -- an inspiration for the youth

Avenue 20 - speed round with...

Avenue 20 - speed round with...

Avenue T

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Meet Rehnumah - a lawyer by profession, and a traveller by passion. She’s been travelling for a...

A tribute to brave women

A tribute to brave women

They inspire us by speaking up

Are RMG workers truly empowered?

Are RMG workers truly empowered?

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Thu, Jul 25 2019

It is time to get rid of the stigma

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Africa

Fri, Jul 19 2019

From students and academics to housewives and street traders, women came out in force to protest against...

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Bangladesh doesn’t need more...

Dr Simeen Akhtar

Wed, Jul 17 2019

For safer births and a healthier country

All things criminal on the web

All things criminal on the web

Avenue T

Wed, Jul 10 2019

Legal advice on cyber crime

Menstrual hygiene – a necessity, not...

Menstrual hygiene – a necessity, not...

D2

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Exempting VAT and SD on the import of sanitary napkins and diapers by the government is a timely step...