• Saturday, Sep 19, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:06 am
OP-ED: The shadow pandemic of domestic...

OP-ED: The shadow pandemic of domestic...

Suriya Tarannum Susan

Fri, Sep 18 2020

The laws we have in place to prevent incidents of domestic violence are nowhere near enough

Women, Asian medics vulnerable to badly...

Women, Asian medics vulnerable to badly...

World

Wed, Sep 16 2020

Only 85% of women could be fitted with a respirator, compared to 95% of men, while men were also more...

OP-ED: A formula for the future

OP-ED: A formula for the future

Shaikh Shahed Rahman

Sun, Sep 6 2020

We must invest towards increasing breastfeeding rates in Bangladesh

OP-ED: Women, always the

OP-ED: Women, always the

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 28 2020

Men need to stand up to injustices committed against women

OP-ED: Does capitalism really empower...

OP-ED: Does capitalism really empower...

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Tue, Aug 18 2020

We must not retreat from critiquing the systematic and structural exploitation of women

OP-ED: How capitalism empowers...

OP-ED: How capitalism empowers...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Aug 15 2020

It is women who have been hit hardest by the absence of trade

Indian women on pandemic frontline strike...

Indian women on pandemic frontline strike...

South Asia

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Officially they are referred to as volunteers and the government gives them an allowance of $13 a...

The elephants in the ob/gyn room

The elephants in the ob/gyn room

D2

Fri, Aug 7 2020

Ever since the first death from Covid was announced in Bangladesh in March, doctors have regularly made...

No business as usual

No business as usual

D2

Sat, Jul 18 2020

Friendship Colours of the Chars is producing effective 3-layered fabric masks to support and sustain...

'Support for women and girls is crucial...

'Support for women and girls is crucial...

D2

Tue, Jul 14 2020

CARE Bangladesh is distributing more than 50,000 packs of sanitary napkins among disadvantaged communities...

Hundreds of French women protest against...

Hundreds of French women protest against...

World

Sat, Jul 11 2020

Interior Minister Gerald Darmanin is under investigation for a rape allegation

How BRAC International scaled up response...

How BRAC International scaled up response...

D2

Fri, Jul 10 2020

In the face of the unprecedented catastrophe created by COVID-19, BRAC is determined to stand beside...

Gender Monitoring Network calls to take...

Gender Monitoring Network calls to take...

D2

Sun, Jun 21 2020

The civil society organizations participating in the Gender Monitoring Network facilitated by UN Women,...

OP-ED: Should Bangladesh incorporate...

OP-ED: Should Bangladesh incorporate...

Muniza Kabir

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Other countries have been doing it for years, so why not us? 

Ostittobader chinta

Ostittobader chinta

D2

Wed, Jun 3 2020

There is existentialism, and there is existentialism

Dhaka committed to put women in the...

Dhaka committed to put women in the...

Dhaka

Sun, May 31 2020

Bangladesh now features among the top countries in the contribution of women peacekeepers, says Bangladesh...

Is your period pain convincing...

Is your period pain convincing...

Myat Moe Khaing

Fri, May 29 2020

There is absolutely nothing shameful or gross about it

Keeping the peace in a time of...

Keeping the peace in a time of...

Editorial

Thu, May 28 2020

Bangladesh’s contribution to UN peacekeeping forces is a matter of great national pride

Climate change adaptation and gender...

Climate change adaptation and gender...

Meer Ahsan Habib

Sun, May 24 2020

We cannot ignore the importance of gender in the fight against climate change

Covid-19 through a gendered lens

Covid-19 through a gendered lens

Climate Change

Wed, May 20 2020

It is crucial that we take a step back in this moment to assess why men are dying more while women are...

How resilient are female online...

How resilient are female online...

D2

Sun, May 17 2020

Learning from the Covid-19 shock