• Wednesday, Mar 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:51 am
Woman, granddaughter killed in Dhaka...

Woman, granddaughter killed in Dhaka...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 1 2021

The accident left the woman’s son and another granddaughter injured

Woman's body recovered in Naogaon

Woman's body recovered in Naogaon

Nation

Sat, Feb 6 2021

An unnatural death case has been filed

Can a tiny cup lift women out of period...

Can a tiny cup lift women out of period...

Law & Rights

Wed, Jan 20 2021

Menstrual cups can last up to a decade and eliminate the need for any single use menstrual product

Woman gang-raped in Madaripur, 2...

Woman gang-raped in Madaripur, 2...

Nation

Sun, Dec 13 2020

The woman was raped as she refused the proposal of getting into sex work, the case details say

Book launched to celebrate craftswomen...

Book honours craftswomen building climate...

Bangladesh

Fri, Dec 11 2020

‘The book tells the tale of 14 female artisans who build resilience to climate change through their...

Woman gets life imprisonment for murdering...

Woman gets life imprisonment for murdering...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 3 2020

The court also imposed a fine of Tk50,000

Rima Sultana to work to prevent violence...

BBC 100 Women: Rima Sultana to work...

Law & Rights

Thu, Nov 26 2020

Two Bangladeshi women have been recently enlisted in the BBC 100 Women 2020, including Rima

International day to end violence against...

International day to end violence against...

Law & Rights

Wed, Nov 25 2020

A 16-day activism campaign under the theme “Orange the World: Fund, Respond, Prevent, Collect!”...

Chittagong woman latest victim of dowry...

Chittagong woman set on fire over...

Nation

Sat, Nov 21 2020

On Thursday, the couple, blessed with a five-year-old boy, had a fight over dowry and on Friday Salimullah...

62-year-old woman reunited with family...

62-year-old woman reunited with family...

Nation

Tue, Nov 10 2020

Facebook posts that included her picture eventually spread and the woman’s family took her...

Oxford Dictionary changes the definition...

Oxford Dictionary changes the definition...

Around the Web

Mon, Nov 9 2020

The change follows an online petition launched by a woman named Maria Beatrice Giovanardi in 2019, objecting...

Survey: Most young women facing violence...

'Most young women facing violence never...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 28 2020

About 56.3% of the women who used the hotline said they are not satisfied with the national helpline...

Fury after Qatar forcibly examined women...

Fury after Qatar forcibly examined women...

World

Mon, Oct 26 2020

'This is a grossly, grossly disturbing, offensive, concerning set of events'

Bangladesh calls for increased participation...

Bangladesh calls for increased participation...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 24 2020

Bangladesh currently contributes the largest number of peacekeepers including women to the UN peace...

Gazipur woman blackmailed, raped for...

Gazipur woman blackmailed, raped for...

Nation

Fri, Oct 23 2020

The accused, who is currently on the run, had the woman under his clasp since he scammed the woman out...

Saima Wazed: Why should women be...

Saima Wazed: Why should women be...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 15 2020

She has called on all to be sincere in building a Bangladesh free from oppression

Webinar: Disaster reporting should focus...

'Disaster news should focus on...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 12 2020

'The security risk of women does not get focused in media reports during disasters'

On Nobel committees, women are in short...

On Nobel committees, women are in short...

World

Sat, Oct 3 2020

The Nobels for medicine, physics, chemistry, literature and economics are all awarded in Sweden by separate...

4 women raped every day on average in...

4 women raped every day amid...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 29 2020

At least 29 people died and five committed suicide after being raped

Woman, her son killed in Gopalganj road...

Woman, her son killed in Gopalganj road...

Nation

Tue, Sep 22 2020

Three others sustain injuries in the accident

Woman commits suicide following rape,...

Woman commits suicide following rape,...

Nation

Fri, Sep 11 2020

The arrestees identified as Lutfor Rahman Biswas, councilor of ward no 3 under Kakonhat municipality,...