• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:52 am
US secretary of state to visit Israel...

US secretary of state to visit Israel...

Middle East

Wed, Mar 6 2019

Pompeo said Monday during a discussion with students in Iowa that he planned to visit Lebanon, Israel...

Saudi crown prince arrives in

Saudi crown prince arrives in

East Asia

Thu, Feb 21 2019

Mohammed is expected to meet Chinese President Xi Jinping on his two-day trip to the Chinese capital...

UK Minister Penny Mordaunt visits icddr,b,...

UK Minister Penny Mordaunt visits icddr,b,...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 20 2019

The delegation toured icddr,b's Dhaka Hospital at Mohakhali

Pope Francis leaves behind trail of...

Pope Francis leaves behind trail of...

Middle East

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Several UAE residents of the Christian faith planned their journey from early on to be able to attend...

Angelina Jolie: Myanmar must show commitment...

Jolie to Myanmar: Be committed to end...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Feb 5 2019

The UNHCR special envoy arrived in Cox's Bazar on Monday morning to assess the humanitarian needs...

UNHCR envoy Angelina Jolie urges Rohingya...

Angelina Jolie urges Rohingyas to be...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Feb 4 2019

The Hollywood actor is in Bangladesh on a five-day visit

Iran: Afghan Taliban were in Tehran...

Iran: Afghan Taliban were in Tehran...

Middle East

Mon, Dec 31 2018

Iran has made a more concerted and open push for peace in neighbouring Afghanistan since US President...

Awami League delegation leaves for China...

Awami League delegation leaves for China...

Government Affairs

Sun, Oct 28 2018

Awami League Presidium Member Lt Col (retd) Faruq Khan led the delegation

AL delegation leaves for China on...

AL delegation leaves for China on...

Government Affairs

Sat, Oct 27 2018

Awami League Presidium Member Lt Col (retd) Faruq Khan will be leading the delegation

Merkel, Erdogan vow to rebuild ties...

Merkel, Erdogan vow to rebuild ties...

World

Sat, Sep 29 2018

Merkel and Erdogan stressed the need to rebuild traditional ties that hit a historic low after a 2016...

Envoy: PM Hasina’s India visit very...

Envoy: PM Hasina’s India visit very...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jun 1 2018

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina's last week visit to West Bengal has been very successful in

PM Hasina to meet the press...

PM Hasina to meet the press...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 29 2018

The briefing will be held at Ganabhaban Wednesday afternoon

Priyanka: Learn from Bangladesh how...

Priyanka: Learn from Bangladesh how...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, May 24 2018

The Unicef Goodwill ambassador calls on Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina after visiting Rohingya refugee...

No progress in Teesta water-sharing...

No progress in Teesta water-sharing...

Foreign Affairs

Wed, May 23 2018

'You'll come to know about the signing of the deal in due time,' the foreign minister tells...

OIC representatives to visit Rohingya...

OIC representatives to visit Rohingya...

Bangladesh

Thu, May 3 2018

The 45th session of the OIC Council of Foreign Ministers (OIC-CFM) will start Saturday

PM Hasina: People will decide who will...

PM Hasina: People will decide who will...

Politics

Wed, May 2 2018

'The issue of election is democracy... It is the own decision of a party if it will take part in it or...

Modi lauds Sheikh Hasina's ‘bold, courageous...

Modi lauds Sheikh Hasina's ‘bold, courageous...

Foreign Affairs

Mon, Apr 23 2018

India wants early solution to Rohingya crisis, says the Indian prime minister.

Obaidul: India is more than a...

Obaidul: India is more than a...

Politics

Sat, Apr 21 2018

An Awami League delegation will leave on Sunday for India at the invitation of the Bharatiya Janata Party...

Myanmar minister to visit Cox’s Bazar...

Myanmar minister to visit Cox’s Bazar...

Foreign Affairs

Mon, Apr 2 2018

Since the latest influx began, no Myanmar minister till now visited the refugee camps in Cox’s Bazar,...

US-Bangla Airlines officials visit plane...

US-Bangla Airlines officials visit plane...

Nation

Sun, Mar 18 2018

The airliner will ensure treatment and bear the medical expenses of all injured survivors as well

PM Hasina flies to Singapore

PM Hasina flies to Singapore

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The prime minister will return on March 14