• Monday, Jan 20, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:53 pm
RMG workers block Airport road for more...

RMG workers block Airport road for more...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The blockade caused severe traffic jams on both sides of the road, which eventually spread to Mohakhali...

‘Car-free road’ opened in Uttara

‘Car-free road’ opened in Uttara

Dhaka

Fri, Nov 22 2019

DNCC Mayor Atiqul Islam participated in various games on the road

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 7 2019

DNCC mayor claims ignorance despite being resident of the area

DNCC evicts illegal establishments in...

DNCC evicts illegal establishments in...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 22 2019

They are evicting all illegal establishments along the pavements of the area

1 killed, another injured in Dhaka road...

1 killed, another injured in Dhaka road...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The two friends were on their way to shop for a Qulkhani program

1 killed in Uttara lift accident

1 killed in Uttara lift accident

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 26 2019

The deceased was fixing the lift

3 held, remanded over murder of car...

3 held, remanded over murder of car...

Court

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Police recovered the throat-slit body of Uber driver Md Arman from the Dhaka's Uttara area on June...

Circular bus service launched in...

Circular bus service launched in...

Dhaka

Mon, May 27 2019

The bus fare starts at Tk20 and reaches up to Tk30

North  Dhaka braces for 9hr gas...

North Dhaka braces for 9hr gas...

Dhaka

Sun, May 26 2019

The gas supply will off from 6am to 3pm

Two girls found dead in Uttara

Two girls found dead in Uttara

Dhaka

Wed, May 1 2019

They worked as domestic help in a building next to the one in which they were found

PM: Diversify products, explore new...

PM: Diversify products, explore new...

Business

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The prime minister has already asked Bangladesh missions abroad to look for new markets for locally made...

High court rules to protect Uttara water...

High court rules to protect Uttara water...

Court

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Additionally, the court also declared an embargo on filling up the water bodies for the next six...

Child domestic help’s dead body recovered...

Child domestic help’s dead body recovered...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 26 2019

Uttara West police station Sub-Inspector (SI) Delwar Hossain told the Dhaka Tribune that the girl worked...

Thousands shut down Airport Road protesting...

Citywide gridlock after Airport Road...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 27 2019

The traffic is also aggravated by the downpour since the morning, and the traffic advisory in place for...

Milestone school student killed in Uttara...

Milestone school student killed in Uttara...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 5 2019

The microbus driver involved in the incident fled the scene

RMG workers block Airport road again,...

RMG workers block Airport road again,...

Dhaka

Mon, Jan 7 2019

They had blocked Airport road on Sunday but disbanded only after garments' owners assured them of...

CEC: Can't do anything if BNP candidate's...

CEC: Can't do anything if BNP candidate's...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

‘Law enforcement officials have been given instructions to ensure the security of voters all over...

Aritry’s class teacher arrested from...

Aritry’s class teacher arrested from...

Dhaka

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Police are still looking for two others accused in a case filed over the ninth grader’s...

Students withdraw blockade from...

Students withdraw blockade from...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 6 2018

Vehicle movements are in normal state now

Students block Dhaka-Mymenshingh...

Students block Dhaka-Mymenshingh...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 5 2018

The students started gathering near Uttara’s Mascot Plaza at 11:30am on Sunday

Students continue protest in Dhaka

Students continue protest in Dhaka

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 3 2018

Hundreds of students gathered in Dhanmondi and Uttara