• Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021
  • Last Update : 05:27 am
Crude bombs explode near BNP contender’s...

Crude bombs explode near voting...

Election

Thu, Nov 12 2020

The concerned officer for the centre, Nure Alam, refused to make any comments on the matter

Dhaka diagnostic centre employee fined...

Diagnostic centre employee fined...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 4 2020

The raid was conducted on Wednesday night

OP-ED: Stop this hate-mongering

OP-ED: Stop this hate-mongering

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Oct 23 2020

Bangladesh belongs to people of all faiths

Mob clashes with police in Uttara over...

Mob clashes with police over

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 15 2020

A domestic help was shouting from the window of a flat and some locals thought it was a case of...

Eggs, stones hurled at Fakhrul's Uttara...

Eggs, stones hurled at Fakhrul's Uttara...

Politics

Sun, Oct 11 2020

Government agents were behind the attack, BNP claims

Nationwide anti-rape protests rage for...

Nationwide anti-rape protests rage for...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 6 2020

Demonstrators demand resignation of the home minister for failing to stop the heinous crimes

Fire breaks out at private office in...

Fire breaks out at private office in...

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 24 2020

The fire broke out at 2:50pm

Locals block Uttara hospital for reportedly...

Locals block Uttara hospital for reportedly...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 23 2020

The incident took place on Sunday night

No quarantine centre on Biswa Ijtema...

No quarantine centre on Biswa Ijtema...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 21 2020

Instead, the facility will be set up in Uttara's Diabari

RMG workers block Airport road for more...

RMG workers block Airport road for more...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 21 2019

The blockade caused severe traffic jams on both sides of the road, which eventually spread to Mohakhali...

‘Car-free road’ opened in Uttara

‘Car-free road’ opened in Uttara

Dhaka

Fri, Nov 22 2019

DNCC Mayor Atiqul Islam participated in various games on the road

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 7 2019

DNCC mayor claims ignorance despite being resident of the area

DNCC evicts illegal establishments in...

DNCC evicts illegal establishments in...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 22 2019

They are evicting all illegal establishments along the pavements of the area

1 killed, another injured in Dhaka road...

1 killed, another injured in Dhaka road...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The two friends were on their way to shop for a Qulkhani program

1 killed in Uttara lift accident

1 killed in Uttara lift accident

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 26 2019

The deceased was fixing the lift

3 held, remanded over murder of car...

3 held, remanded over murder of car...

Court

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Police recovered the throat-slit body of Uber driver Md Arman from the Dhaka's Uttara area on June...

Circular bus service launched in...

Circular bus service launched in...

Dhaka

Mon, May 27 2019

The bus fare starts at Tk20 and reaches up to Tk30

North  Dhaka braces for 9hr gas...

North Dhaka braces for 9hr gas...

Dhaka

Sun, May 26 2019

The gas supply will off from 6am to 3pm

Two girls found dead in Uttara

Two girls found dead in Uttara

Dhaka

Wed, May 1 2019

They worked as domestic help in a building next to the one in which they were found

PM: Diversify products, explore new...

PM: Diversify products, explore new...

Business

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The prime minister has already asked Bangladesh missions abroad to look for new markets for locally made...

High court rules to protect Uttara water...

High court rules to protect Uttara water...

Court

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Additionally, the court also declared an embargo on filling up the water bodies for the next six...