• Friday, Sep 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:17 am
US governor pledges to address Bangladesh's...

US governor pledges to address Bangladesh's...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 14 2021

Governor of the US state Connecticut Ned Lamont agreed to explore avenues for commercial supply and co-production...

US Congress votes to create Juneteenth...

US Congress votes to create Juneteenth...

North America

Thu, Jun 17 2021

The White House has not yet said whether the Democratic president intends to sign it into law

Trump tells Republican donors he'll...

Trump vows to help Republicans win Congress...

North America

Sun, Apr 11 2021

He has said any talk of his own plans - the Constitution gives him the right to seek another four-year...

US-based Muslim advocacy group sues...

Muslim advocacy group sues Facebook...

North America

Fri, Apr 9 2021

Social media platforms have long been under scrutiny for how they handle hate speech, violent content...

US police warn of possible plot by militia...

US police warn of possible plot on...

World

Thu, Mar 4 2021

House cancels Thursday's session

$1.9 trillion Covid-19 plan clears US...

$1.9 trillion Covid-19 plan clears US...

North America

Sat, Feb 27 2021

No Republicans voted for the bill

Trump supporters want to blow up Capitol,...

Trump supporters want to blow up Capitol,...

North America

Fri, Feb 26 2021

Trump supporters stormed the Capitol in an attempt to stop Congress from certifying Democrat Biden's...

Democrats roll out Biden immigration...

Democrats roll out Biden immigration...

North America

Fri, Feb 19 2021

Democrats would need to win over 10 Senate Republicans to avoid a ‘filibuster,’ a procedural...

Officials opening murder probe in US...

Murder probe over US Capitol police...

World

Fri, Jan 8 2021

He was the fifth person to die after Trump supporters invaded the Congress

Covid-19: US lawmakers reach deal on...

Congress reaches deal on $900bn aid...

North America

Mon, Dec 21 2020

The package will be the second-largest economic stimulus in US history

QAnon promoter wins seat in US...

QAnon promoter wins seat in US...

North America

Wed, Nov 4 2020

Her primary victory in August over a more mainstream Republican illustrated the radicalization of US...

Trump vows to suspend US payroll tax...

Trump vows to suspend US payroll tax...

North America

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Democrats want the biggest possible number for reviving the expired enhanced unemployment payments, Pelosi...

Coronavirus in US Congress: 15 members...

Coronavirus in US Congress: 15 members...

North America

Thu, Aug 6 2020

Here is a look at US lawmakers affected by the virus

Congressional Democrats, White House...

Congressional Democrats, White House...

North America

Tue, Aug 4 2020

The administration said President Donald Trump could act alone if no deal is reached

Congressional Democrats, White House...

Congressional Democrats, White House...

North America

Sun, Aug 2 2020

Nancy Pelosi rejected an offer by President Donald Trump's administration to continue the $600 payments...

Big Tech CEOs to defend their companies...

Big Tech CEOs to defend their companies...

North America

Wed, Jul 29 2020

Bezos said Amazon occupies a small share of the overall retail market and competes with retailers like...

What's at stake in the battle over US...

What's at stake in the battle over US...

North America

Tue, Jul 28 2020

Unemployment benefits to help laid-off Americans cover their bills as they look for work

Trump ends Hong Kong preferential...

Trump ends Hong Kong preferential...

World

Wed, Jul 15 2020

Hong Kong will now be treated the same as mainland China, Trump says

Rare unity in US Congress on refusing...

Rare unity in US Congress on refusing...

North America

Sun, May 3 2020

The United States's 100 senators, many of whom are advanced in age, will return to Washington on...

US payroll protection program: What...

US payroll protection program: What...

North America

Tue, Apr 28 2020

Congress, the SBA and the US Treasury Department have made changes to program rules 

Fight over next coronavirus aid bill...

Fight over next coronavirus aid bill...

Coronavirus

Sat, Apr 25 2020

So far, about $730 billion in aid has been made available to small businesses, including approximately...