• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:18 pm
Bangladesh silent on Canadian offer...

Bangladesh silent on Canadian offer...

South Asia

Tue, Nov 13 2018

The UN human rights investigator on Myanmar urged Bangladesh on Tuesday to drop plans to start repatriating...

Mahecic: Myanmar govt’s MoU implementation...

Executing Myanmar MoU crucial for...

South Asia

Mon, Oct 8 2018

UNHCR and UNDP have completed their first assessments in Rakhine

Speakers: Trafficking needs a global...

Speakers: Trafficking needs a global...

Law & Rights

Mon, Jul 30 2018

According to USAID statistics, a record 1,008,525 Bangladeshis migrated as labourers in 2017 and 13%...

UN-Myanmar deal on Rohingya offers no...

UN-Myanmar deal on Rohingya offers no...

South Asia

Sat, Jun 30 2018

Refugee leaders and human rights groups say the agreement fails to ensure basic rights for the...

Rohingyas elect female camp

Rohingyas elect female camp

Nation

Thu, Jun 28 2018

The election is a pilot project of the community governance process

UN: Plant trees in refugee camps to...

UN: Plant trees in refugee camps

World

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Four out of five people who flee their homes rely on firewood for cooking and heating, which is a major...

Myanmar wants repatriation of 1,101...

Myanmar wants repatriation of 1,101...

South Asia

Fri, May 18 2018

Bangladesh wants Myanmar to ensure the safety and security of returnees

UNHCR, King Salman relief centre to...

UNHCR, King Salman relief centre to...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The signing ceremony will take place at the UNHCR office in Cox’s Bazar on Thursday

Int’l advisers: Monsoons could bring...

Int’l advisers: Monsoons could bring...

Foreign Affairs

Tue, Apr 3 2018

The Advisory Board for the Committee for Implementation of the Recommendations on Rakhine State was set...

Tensions mount in Rohingya camps ahead...

Tensions mount in Rohingya camps ahead...

South Asia

Sun, Jan 21 2018

The refugees refuse to go back unless their safety can be guaranteed

Libya navy says over 30 migrants dead,...

Libya navy says over 30 migrants dead,...

World

Sun, Nov 26 2017

The coastguard conducted two rescue operations off the city of Garabulli, 60 kilometres east of Tripoli,...

UNHCR: 15,000 Rohingya stranded near...

UNHCR: 15,000 Rohingya stranded near...

South Asia

Tue, Oct 17 2017

As of Tuesday, at least 582,000 Rohingya have entered Bangladesh since violence erupted in Myanmar’s...

UNHCR collecting data of the...

UNHCR collecting data of the...

Nation

Sun, Oct 15 2017

Around 536,000 Rohingya have entered Bangladesh fleeing the violence in Myanmar

Bangladesh home minister wants to visit...

Bangladesh home minister wants to visit...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 12 2017

According to UNHCR, 520,000 Rohingya entered Bangladesh since August 25, fleeing the violence in...

UNHCR readies aid amid fresh refugee...

UNHCR readies aid amid fresh refugee...

South Asia

Tue, Oct 10 2017

Since the violence started in northern Rakhine state in late August, nearly 520,000 refugees have sought...

Myanmar tells UN Rohingya refugees can...

Myanmar tells UN Rohingya refugees can...

World

Tue, Oct 3 2017

Bangladesh and Myanmar agreed to set up a working group to plan the repatriation of the Rohingya who...

UNHCR chief meets with Rohingya refugees...

UNHCR chief meets with Rohingya refugees...

South Asia

Sun, Sep 24 2017

More than 420,000 Rohingya Muslims have fled to Bangladesh since August 25

Dialogue: Organised effort needed to...

Dialogue: Organised effort needed to...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 17 2017

The entire refugee response should be coordinated from a single point, experts say

Authorities struggle to gather scattered...

Authorities struggle to gather scattered...

Nation

Sat, Sep 16 2017

Rohingya refugees have built seven slums in Ukhiya, Teknaf and Naikkhongchhari

UNHCR spokesperson: Bangladesh has put...

UNHCR spokesperson: Bangladesh has put...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 10 2017

Vivian Tan speaks about immediate humanitarian needs of the Rohingyas as well as long-term plans

Denmark allocates Tk25.6cr for Rohingya...

Denmark allocates Tk25.6cr for Rohingya...

South Asia

Sat, Sep 9 2017

The Danish government contributed Tk36 lakh to IOM for the disaster relief of Rohingya settlements near...