• Wednesday, Sep 22, 2021
  • Last Update : 05:16 pm
Cuba lifts food, medicine customs restrictions...

Cuba lifts food, medicine customs...

World

Thu, Jul 15 2021

Several countries and the United Nations have called on the government to respect citizens' right...

UN says protect 30% of land, oceans...

'Protect 30% of land, oceans as biodiversity...

World

Tue, Jul 13 2021

Campaigners have for years called for a global agreement on halting biodiversity loss

Covid-19: UN chief for global vaccination...

Covid-19: UN chief for global vaccination...

World

Thu, Jun 24 2021

Coronavirus still remains a threatening reality for everyone in the world, Guterres tells the European...

UK plans funding cuts to UN agency

UK plans funding cuts to UN agency

Europe

Fri, Apr 30 2021

Britain says it needs to trim its legally enshrined aid budget to cope with the coronavirus

Lockdown: Foreign diplomats advised...

Foreign diplomats advised WFH

Foreign Affairs

Tue, Apr 13 2021

Emergency movements to be allowed during this period, says the Foreign Ministry

50 years of unshackling and moving towards...

50 years of unshackling and moving towards...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 25 2021

Despite facing countless hurdles, Bangladeshi women have come a long way and are striving towards building...

UN: Boom in innovation for overcoming...

UN: Boom in innovation for overcoming...

World

Wed, Mar 24 2021

Only 1 in 10 people globally currently have access to the assistive products they need

UN: Covid-19 may become seasonal

UN: Covid-19 may become seasonal

World

Thu, Mar 18 2021

A 16-member team set up by the UN' World Meteorological Organization pointed out that respiratory...

Y Magazine to promote youth, SDGs...

Y Magazine to promote youth, SDGs...

Event

Mon, Mar 15 2021

‘The goal of Y Magazine is to highlight the volunteer work of youngsters to inspire...

Myanmar police break up protests again...

Myanmar police break up protests

South Asia

Thu, Mar 4 2021

UN envoy says 38 killed in Wednesday's violence

Following orders no defence for atrocities,...

‘Following orders no defence for...

South Asia

Wed, Feb 10 2021

Special rapporteur on Myanmar alarmed by reported use of lethal force against people protesting against...

Special envoy: UNSC unity crucial to...

'UNSC unity crucial to support democracy...

World

Wed, Feb 3 2021

The Rohingya crisis to deteriorate due to the military coup, special envoy on Myanmar and UNGA president...

UN experts urges SL to stop forced cremation...

UN experts urges SL to stop forced cremation...

World

Mon, Jan 25 2021

This practice runs counter to beliefs of Muslims and other minorities in Sri Lanka, they say

US exempts UN, aid groups from effort...

US exempts UN, aid groups from effort...

Middle East

Wed, Jan 20 2021

The carve-outs are not enough to allay UN fears that Washington’s move would push Yemen into a...

Four UN peacekeepers killed, five wounded...

4 UN peacekeepers killed in Mali...

Africa

Thu, Jan 14 2021

It was not clear who carried out the attack about 20km north of the town of Bambara-Maoudé in...

UN: Richer countries need to help poorer...

‘Rich countries must help poorer survive...

World

Wed, Dec 9 2020

Covid-19 vaccines and tools should reach everyone who needs them, says the UN human rights high...

FM Momen: UN should help Rohingyas in...

'UN should help Rohingyas in Bhashan...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Dec 7 2020

The foreign minister says relocation of the Rohingyas will not affect the repatriation efforts

UN chief warns world facing 'generational...

UN chief warns world facing 'generational...

World

Tue, Aug 4 2020

Getting students safely back to the classroom must be 'a top priority,' he says

UN: Support breastfeeding for healthier...

UN: Support breastfeeding for healthier...

World

Sun, Aug 2 2020

'Mothers need support both to get started and to sustain breastfeeding'

UN: Southeast Asia poverty to surge...

UN: Southeast Asia poverty to surge...

World

Fri, Jul 31 2020

'The crisis threatens to destroy the livelihoods of Southeast Asia's 218 million informal...

UN chief calls for end to 'stupid' gender...

UN chief calls for end to 'stupid' gender...

World

Fri, Feb 28 2020

'The 21st century must be the century of women's equality'