• Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:07 am
Dhaka, London hopeful of signing climate...

Dhaka, London hopeful of signing climate...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 4 2021

Two sides agree to work together to put nature at heart of their climate action

Burma Campaign: UK aid to Rohingya £27.6m,...

Burma Campaign: UK aid to Rohingya nearly...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, May 19 2021

An appeal for nearly $1 billion to help Rohingya refugees in Bangladesh is more than a third funded,...

US, UK fund for reduction of Dhaka’s...

US, UK fund for reduction of Dhaka’s...

Dhaka

Fri, May 7 2021

Through the $297,000 USAID grant, Waterkeepers Bangladesh (WKB) will implement a robust advocacy initiative...

UK lauds Hasina's leadership on climate...

UK lauds Hasina's leadership on climate...

Climate Change

Wed, Apr 14 2021

‘Keep Bangladesh out of red list based on factual evidence'

The Lancet: British variant of Covid-19...

British variant of Covid-19 not as severe...

Europe

Tue, Apr 13 2021

A separate study published in The Lancet Public Health medical journal found that vaccines were likely...

CAAB makes 14-day institutional quarantine...

14-day quarantine for Europe, UK...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 30 2021

People coming from other countries will have to stay in home quarantine for the same period as well

Is it high time to halt UK

Is it high time to halt UK

Communication

Fri, Mar 12 2021

63 countries have imposed travel restrictions on the UK

UK study: Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19...

'AstraZeneca jabs highly effective in...

World

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Bangladesh is using the vaccine for immunizing its population against the deadly Covid-19

UK Supreme Court rejects Shamima Begum's...

Shamima Begum loses legal bid to return...

Europe

Fri, Feb 26 2021

She cannot return to the UK to pursue an appeal against the removal of her British citizenship

Mandatory quarantine period for travellers...

7-day quarantine for travellers from...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jan 23 2021

The new instruction will come in effect immediately

Covid-19: UK to close all travel corridors...

Covid-19: UK to close all travel corridors...

Europe

Sat, Jan 16 2021

Prime Minister Boris Johnson said the new rules would be in place at least until February 15

Iran leader bans import of US, UK Covid-19...

Iran leader bans import of US, UK Covid-19...

Middle East

Sat, Jan 9 2021

Ayatollah Ali Khamenei said Iran could obtain vaccines 'from other reliable places'

Fast spreading virus strain: Experts...

Call for flight ban as new virus strain...

Coronavirus

Mon, Dec 21 2020

Vaccination may become null and void if the new strain of Sars-CoV-2 virus spreads

UK pushes for lifting of US travel...

UK pushes for lifting of US travel...

World

Sat, Dec 19 2020

One hurdle to lifting the restrictions is the high number of coronavirus infections in Europe

UK Supreme Court to hear case over IS...

UK Supreme Court to hear case over IS...

Europe

Mon, Nov 23 2020

Shamima Begum was 15 when she and two other schoolgirls left home to join the jihadist group in

No tariff for Bangladeshi products to...

Bangladeshi products to enter UK without...

Europe

Wed, Nov 11 2020

Brexit will not affect UK policy to import from Bangladesh and other LDCs tariff free, says its international...

£10,000 fine for breaking coronavirus...

£10,000 fine for breaking Covid-19 rules...

Europe

Sun, Sep 20 2020

After a summer lull, cases are rising rapidly again and Johnson warned on Friday of a second wave

UK implements projects worth £500m for...

UK implements projects worth £500m for...

World

Thu, Sep 10 2020

More than 40 projects have been delivered during British leadership of Commonwealth

Rohingya crisis: UK pledges continued...

Rohingya crisis: UK pledges continued...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Aug 25 2020

London also lauds Bangladesh’s extraordinary generosity in hosting Rohingyas

UK quarantine change sparks scramble...

UK quarantine change sparks scramble...

Europe

Fri, Aug 14 2020

'If you arrive in the UK after 0400 Saturday from these destinations, you will need to self-isolate...

UK armed forces asked to help deal with...

UK armed forces asked to help deal with...

Europe

Sun, Aug 9 2020

More than 200 people arrived on the English coast on Thursday, followed by some 130 on Friday