• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:05 pm
Hospital now refuses to disclose Khaleda’s...

Hospital now refuses to disclose Khaleda’s...

Nation

Thu, Oct 11 2018

'The condition of Khaleda Zia’s health is a private matter'

BSMMU Hospital able to treat Khaleda,...

BSMMU Hospital able to treat Khaleda,...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 10 2018

The BNP chief’s physiotherapy session started from Tuesday

‘Khaleda’s left arm paralyzed’

‘Khaleda’s left arm paralyzed’

Current Affairs

Mon, Oct 8 2018

Doctors hope to begin her treatment after two weeks

Investing in medical tech

Investing in medical tech

Editorial

Sat, Sep 8 2018

By investing in research and medical technology, we can go a long way towards fighting this good...

The health of a nation

The health of a nation

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Mon, Aug 27 2018

Why health workers are some of our greatest assets

Health care for everyone

Health care for everyone

Opinion

Sun, Aug 26 2018

We have the potential to provide better health care to our citizens

Probe report: Rafia died due to medical...

Probe report: Rafia died due to medical...

Nation

Sat, Jul 7 2018

Investigation team finds that the doctors and nurses of Max Hospital failed provide proper services

Obaidul Quader: Chhatra League will...

Obaidul Quader: Chhatra League will...

Politics

Sun, Apr 29 2018

The Dhaka University unit of the ruling party student wing holds its council.

Report: Khaleda Zia has complications...

Report: Khaleda Zia has complications...

Politics

Tue, Apr 10 2018

The doctors have already reviewed the report, and submitted it to DMCH Director Brig Gen AKM Nasir...

Doctors: Sending Khaleda abroad for...

Doctors: Sending Khaleda abroad for...

Politics

Mon, Apr 9 2018

Former prime minister Khaleda fell sick in jail on March 29

Medical team examines Khaleda’s health...

Medical team examines Khaleda’s health...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 2 2018

The government has formed the medical team a day after Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader’s...

The greatest gift of all

The greatest gift of all

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 9 2018

Ending neglected tropical diseases

Paying attention to mental health

Paying attention to mental health

Editorial

Wed, Oct 11 2017

If mental health were given its due attention in Bangladesh, we would most likely have much lower rates...

Your tests for jaundice came out negative?...

Your tests for jaundice came out negative?...

Health

Sat, Sep 16 2017

Specialists say lack of awareness about Wilson’s in Bangladesh means that it often remains...

Rohingya mothers beg for help for their...

Rohingya mothers beg for help for their...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 13 2017

Women and their infants were spotted begging by bus stands and along the road from Ukhiya to Teknaf

Clean water for everyone

Clean water for everyone

Editorial

Mon, Aug 28 2017

If diseases are allowed to spread without proper intervention, countless will suffer, and many could...

Hefazat chief Shafi flown to Delhi for...

Hefazat chief Shafi flown to Delhi for...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 22 2017

Shafi has been suffering from various old age complications

Modern medicine, not witch-doctors

Modern medicine, not witch-doctors

Editorial

Fri, Jul 14 2017

One dead child is one too many, and the loss is even more tragic when it could have been prevented

DGHS takes responsibility for Muktamoni’s...

DGHS takes responsibility for Muktamoni’s...

Nation

Tue, Jul 11 2017

The 11-year-old-girl from Satkhira was sent to Dhaka Medical College Hospital from better treatment

What about the urban poor?

What about the urban poor?

Asif Imran Khan , Asif Imran Khan

Mon, Apr 17 2017

Our health care service has come far, but there’s more to be done

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 31 2017

What can we do to end medical malpractice in Bangladesh?