• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:45 am
OP-ED: Our ticket to a better

OP-ED: Our ticket to a better

Liu Zhenmin

Fri, Oct 15 2021

We have to make sure that transport is accessible, safe, and affordable for everyone

ED: Bringing discipline to public...

ED: Bringing discipline to public...

Opinion

Thu, Oct 7 2021

The fact that there are at least 1,600 unfit buses currently operating in Dhaka is simply...

DTCA: Encourage public transport use...

DTCA: Encourage public transport use...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 22 2021

According to a survey, around 6% of the population with private cars occupy 76% of Dhaka roads

BJKS: Government responsible for anarchy...

BJKS: Government responsible for anarchy...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 13 2021

Call for all buses to be repaired, proper implementation of traffic laws and regulations

Long route buses to, from Dhaka suspended...

Long route buses to, from Dhaka suspended...

Nation

Mon, Jun 21 2021

Khandaker Enayet Ullah, secretary general of the Bangladesh Road Transport Owners' Association, confirmed...

Public transportation in chaos, hygiene...

Public transportation in chaos, hygiene...

Law & Rights

Thu, Apr 1 2021

Commuters, ride-sharing service providers stage protests

262 vehicles of Fisheries and Livestock...

262 vehicles of Fisheries and Livestock...

Government Affairs

Fri, Jan 1 2021

A probe body will look into the matter and submit its report within two months

72-hr transport strike underway in...

72-hr transport strike underway in...

Nation

Tue, Dec 22 2020

Besides, another 48-hour strike enforced by the CNG run-auto-rickshaw workers and owners in the city...

In Pictures: Saving time

In Pictures: Saving time

D2

Sat, Oct 24 2020

The Dhaka-Mawa-Bhanga Expressway is a beacon of hope in mitigating the many problems in the transport...

ED: Bus companies need an attitude...

ED: Bus companies need an attitude...

Editorial

Sat, Sep 5 2020

It was found that most if not all operators were flouting all of these rules

Covid-19 Pandemic: Limited operation...

Limited operation of offices, transport...

Coronavirus

Tue, Jun 30 2020

Shopping malls may stay open till 7pm

Coronavirus: Transport workers helpless...

Transport workers helpless against...

Coronavirus

Thu, Apr 9 2020

Transport workers may act as carriers of the virus when transport ban is lifted if necessary steps are...

All mass transport services to be shut...

All mass transport services to be shut...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 20 2020

Bangladesh has confirmed 17 cases, with one death as of Thursday

Prioritizing intra-regional trade and...

Prioritizing intra-regional trade and...

Editorial

Wed, Feb 26 2020

BIMSTEC has good plans in place, and it would benefit the entire region, not just Bangladesh

Making public transport safe for...

Making public transport safe for...

Opinion

Tue, Feb 25 2020

Women have the right to feel safe wherever they happen to be sitting, and not just on special seats

A potential game changer

A potential game changer

Syed Zakir Hossain

Sat, Nov 23 2019

The challenges for the new Road Transport Act are implementation and awareness

A travesty of governance

A travesty of governance

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 1 2019

Is our infrastructure doomed to crumble under its own weight?

Mending the bridges

Mending the bridges

Editorial

Thu, Jun 27 2019

What is particularly disappointing is that a large number of these accidents were entirely

Reckless on the road

Reckless on the road

Editorial

Fri, Jun 7 2019

It is no surprise to learn that buses remain the main culprits behind most of these accidents

Home for the holidays

Home for the holidays

Anik Kabir

Mon, Jun 3 2019

It’s better to be safe than sorry 

A bus to the city

A bus to the city

Editorial

Wed, May 29 2019

We are quite possibly witnessing some real progress in our infrastructure