• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:42 pm
Acquiring an international voice

Acquiring an international voice

Arts & Letters

Sat, Aug 11 2018

Review of Anisul Hoque’s ‘The Ballad of Ayesha’  

Eating cooking pots

Eating cooking pots

Arts & Letters

Sun, Jul 15 2018

Jahanara Naushin's "Harikatth" in translation.

Rupa

Rupa

Arts & Letters

Sat, Jun 9 2018

A translation of Humayun Ahmed's short story

A writerly life

A writerly life

Arts & Letters

Sun, Feb 4 2018

An excerpt from Humayun Ahmed's 'Aami'

Waiting for publication

Waiting for publication

Arts & Letters

Sun, Dec 10 2017

A short fiction piece

Giving the Rohingya in America a...

Giving the Rohingya in America a...

North America

Mon, Nov 13 2017

'Here, nobody translates for the Rohingya, so I am the one'

Museum at Girish Chandra Sen's home...

Museum at Girish Chandra Sen's home...

Nation

Mon, Apr 10 2017

Girish Chandra (1834-1910), born in Panchdona village, was a religious scholar, translator and...

Two poems on Boishakh by Tagore

Two poems on Boishakh by Tagore

Arts & Letters

Fri, Apr 7 2017

Tagore's poetry on Boishakh transports us to a realm beyond the mundane

Primary education in trouble

Primary education in trouble

Editorial

Fri, Feb 24 2017

It is children who suffer the most as a result of this broken system