• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:14 pm
Beijing envoy: Destructive forces trying...

Beijing envoy: Destructive forces trying...

World

Thu, Dec 5 2019

The US and China have been locked in a bitter trade war for 17 months

Challenge of the trade war for the ICT...

Challenge of the trade war for the ICT...

Sushanto Biswas

Sun, Nov 17 2019

 Trade wars only hinder economic progress in the long term for everyone involved

China, US kick off new round of tariffs...

China, US kick off new round of tariffs...

World

Mon, Sep 2 2019

The Trump administration on Sunday began collecting 15% tariffs on more than $125 billion in Chinese...

China state media blasts US after Trump...

China state media blasts US after Trump...

World

Mon, Aug 26 2019

The Global Times, published by the ruling Communist Party’s official People’s Daily, said...

A growing face-off

A growing face-off

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The US-China trade war is escalating international tensions

China accuses US of 'naked economic...

China accuses US of 'naked economic...

World

Thu, May 30 2019

The world's top two economies have been at loggerheads ever since trade talks apparently

China's top diplomat calls for US restraint...

China's top diplomat calls for US restraint...

East Asia

Sun, May 19 2019

Wang said the United States should not go "too far" in the current trade dispute between the...

US escalates trade war amid negotiations,...

US escalates trade war amid negotiations,...

East Asia

Fri, May 10 2019

The Commerce Ministry said negotiations were continuing, and that it hopes the United States can meet...

Trump on China trade spat: We're going...

Trump on China trade spat: We're going...

World

Tue, Apr 16 2019

The world’s two biggest economies are nine months into a trade war

Reuters: US waters down demand China...

Reuters: US waters down demand China...

North America

Mon, Apr 15 2019

The world’s two biggest economies are nine months into a trade war that has cost billions of...

US, China resume trade talks with a...

US, China resume trade talks with a...

World

Thu, Jan 31 2019

US President Donald Trump has repeatedly said he favors a healthy Chinese economy

China says to have in-depth talks with...

China says to have in-depth talks with...

Business

Thu, Jan 24 2019

US President Donald Trump has vowed to increase tariffs to 25% from 10% on $200 billion worth of Chinese...

US negotiators in Beijing for trade...

US negotiators in Beijing for trade...

World

Mon, Jan 7 2019

The American delegation in Beijing includes officials from the Treasury, Commerce, Agriculture and Energy...

Xi, Trump vow cooperation on diplomatic...

Xi, Trump vow cooperation on diplomatic...

Asia Pacific

Tue, Jan 1 2019

Washington and Beijing imposed tit-for-tat tariffs on more than $300 billion worth of goods in total...

Trump: 'big progress' on possible China...

Trump: 'big progress' on possible China...

World

Sun, Dec 30 2018

The two nations have been in a trade war for much of 2018

China to penalize $60 billion of US...

China to penalize $60 billion of US...

World

Wed, Sep 19 2018

The tit-for-tat measures are the latest escalation in an increasingly protracted trade dispute between...

How is the global economy faring?

How is the global economy faring?

Monaem Sarker

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Global economic expansion should continue through to the end of 2019

Trade war puts new strain on America...

Trade war puts new strain on America...

World

Mon, Aug 20 2018

The era of China being the low-cost manufacturing centre of the world may be coming to an end

China paper rebuts trade war criticism,...

China paper rebuts trade war...

Business

Fri, Aug 10 2018

China said this week it would slap additional 25% tariffs on $16 billion worth of US imports in retaliation...

Trump's overture to emerging Asia drowned...

Trump's overture to emerging Asia drowned...

World

Sat, Aug 4 2018

Analysts say the $113 million of technology, energy and infrastructure initiatives trumpeted by Mike...

Trump administration adds to China trade...

Trump administration adds to China trade...

North America

Thu, Aug 2 2018

US Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer said Trump directed the increase from a previously proposed...