• Thursday, Jun 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:38 am
Confident Tigers eye clean sweep

Confident Tigers eye clean sweep

Sports

Thu, May 27 2021

Bangladesh are oozing with confidence having already won the series, defeating the island nation by 33...

Mushfiq ton propels Tigers to series...

Mushfiq ton propels Tigers to series...

Sports

Tue, May 25 2021

With the 2-0 lead in the series, Bangladesh are top of the Super League table with 50 points after their...

Visiting Sri Lanka team starts quarantine...

Visiting Sri Lanka team starts quarantine...

Cricket

Sun, May 16 2021

Sri Lanka men’s national cricket team reached Dhaka on Sunday for the three-match one-day international...

Tigers won't get Cook, Gibson for SL...

Tigers won't get Cook, Gibson for SL...

Sports

Mon, May 10 2021

Cook is the second member from the team management, after Gibson, not to be in service for the Bangladesh...

Sri Lanka smell victory against...

Sri Lanka smell victory against...

Cricket

Sun, May 2 2021

Sri Lanka were five wickets away from a series win against Bangladesh after the tourists were restricted...

Tigers hope batsmen will respond with...

Tigers hope batsmen will respond with...

Sports

Fri, Apr 30 2021

Taijul believes the Tigers can come back if they pick the remaining wickets early and their batsmen apply...

First Test against SL drawn as rain...

First Test drawn after rain denies Tamim...

Cricket

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Opener Tamim Iqbal was unbeaten on 74 along with captain Mominul Haque (23), recovering Bangladesh from...

Amended central contracts for Tigers...

Amended central contracts for Tigers...

Sports

Tue, Apr 6 2021

The cricketers in the contract will have to mention the formats of cricket they want to play for Bangladesh,...

All talk, no performance Tigers face...

All talk, no performance Tigers face...

Sports

Sat, Apr 3 2021

It is high time for Bangladesh cricketers to get back to their senses and start performing, while stopping...

Tigers start practising in New...

Tigers start practising in New...

Sports

Thu, Mar 4 2021

The Tigers stayed inside their hotel rooms for the first seven days as part of the quarantine rules after...

Tigers seal ODI series after 7-wicket...

Tigers seal ODI series

Cricket

Fri, Jan 22 2021

This is the seventh ODI in a row that the Tigers have defeated the Caribbean side

Confident Tigers aim to seal

Tigers aim to seal series

Sports

Thu, Jan 21 2021

With the first ODI win, Bangladesh also registered their first 10 points on the board in the ICC Cricket...

Villagers in fear of tigers in...

Villagers in fear of tigers in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 12 2021

Some locals claimed to have seen the tiger or its paw prints in the village

Entire Tigers squad, staffs test Covid-19...

Tigers test Covid-19 negative

Sports

Fri, Jan 8 2021

The first phase of testing was done Thursday and all the results came out as negative later that...

No Mashrafe in Tigers squad for WI ODIs,...

No Mashrafe in Tigers ODI squad

Cricket

Mon, Jan 4 2021

BCB has announced the preliminary squads for ODIs and Tests against the West Indies

Shakib gets armed -security during...

Shakib gets armed -security during...

Cricket

Wed, Nov 18 2020

Bangladesh Cricket Board facilitated the arrangement

Tigers raise voice over violence against...

Tigers raise voice over VAW

Sports

Thu, Oct 8 2020

The Tigers joined the chorus of protests against rape and violence across the country

Tigers brace for action as two-dayer...

Two-dayer begins Friday

Sports

Thu, Oct 1 2020

The 27-member squad resumed skill training Thursday and will divide into two teams for the first of two...

Tigers train together after 192 days,...

Tigers train together after 192...

Sports

Sun, Sep 20 2020

The last time the Tigers were together as a team was when they hosted Zimbabwe in February-March this...

McMillan loses father, unable to join...

McMillan unable to join Tigers

Sports

Sat, Sep 19 2020

McMillan will not be able to join the Tigers in Sri Lanka after the death of his father

What should be considered to reintroduce...

What should be considered to reintroduce...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 13 2020

Bangladesh has 114 tigers in the Sundarbans at the moment