• Friday, Apr 03, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:12 am
How Bangladesh won the U-19 World...

How Bangladesh won the U-19 World...

Mahde Hassan

Sun, Feb 23 2020

History was made, and some crucial elements were the reason

Tigers look to break dismal Test...

Tigers look to break dismal Test...

Sports

Fri, Feb 21 2020

The Tigers come into the match on the back of six consecutive Test defeats, including five by innings...

Zimbabwe coach confident against shaky...

Zimbabwe coach confident

Sports

Wed, Feb 19 2020

Rajput is confident his side will be boosted by their recent form, and the fact that they won against...

Zimbabwe looking to give Tigers tough...

Zimbabwe looking to give Tigers tough...

Sports

Sat, Feb 15 2020

The Zimbabweans will play a full-fledged series against the Tigers comprising a solitary Test, three...

Lee named Tigers’ physio

Lee named Tigers’ physio

Sports

Fri, Feb 14 2020

Nicholas Trevor Lee, named the head of the physical performance unit, replaces Sri Lanka’s Mario...

Veni vidi vici

Veni vidi vici

Baizid Haque Joarder

Mon, Feb 10 2020

The cubs came and roared like tigers 

Cubs no more

Cubs no more

Editorial

Mon, Feb 10 2020

This match should serve as a blueprint moving forward

The final frontier

The final frontier

Mahde Hassan

Sat, Feb 8 2020

Can Bangladesh do the unthinkable and win a World Cup?

Tigers bowled out for 233 in first...

Tigers bowled out for 233

Sports

Fri, Feb 7 2020

Shaheen recorded figure of 4/53 in 21.5 overs and was ably assisted by fellow pacer Abbas (2/19) and...

Tigers take on Pakistan in Rawalpindi...

Tigers take on Pakistan

Sports

Thu, Feb 6 2020

Bangladesh, initially reluctant to make a lengthy stay in Pakistan, only agreed to tour in three phases,...

Mominul to lead Tigers in Pakistan Tests,...

Mominul to lead in Pakistan Tests

Sports

Fri, Jan 31 2020

Mominul Haque was entrusted with the responsibility after the ban of regular captain Shakib al Hasan...

Villavarayan cuts ties with Tigers

Villavarayan cuts ties with Tigers

Sports

Thu, Jan 30 2020

Villavarayan’s last assignment with Bangladesh will be during the bilateral home series against...

Tigers look to salvage pride in last...

Tigers look to salvage pride

Sports

Sun, Jan 26 2020

Bangladesh have already conceded the series after losing the first two matches on the back of dismal...

McKenzie upset with Tigers’ batting...

McKenzie upset with Tigers’ batting...

Sports

Sun, Jan 26 2020

The Tigers have already conceded a series defeat after losing the first two matches that has come on...

Malik shines as Pakistan beat...

Pakistan beat Tigers

Cricket

Fri, Jan 24 2020

Shoaib Malik's 45-ball 58 not out for his eighth T20I fifty as Pakistan overhauled a modest 142-run...

Tigers reach Pakistan safely

Tigers reach Pakistan safely

Sports

Thu, Jan 23 2020

Besides the 15 cricketers, eight members of the coaching and support staff were also part of the touring...

Shakib hopeful of Tigers’ success in...

Shakib hopeful of Tigers’ success

Sports

Wed, Jan 22 2020

Shakib, during a promotional activity for one of his endorsed brands dodged most of the questions related...

Ottis Gibson agrees to be Tigers pace...

Ottis Gibson agrees to be Tigers pace...

Sports

Tue, Jan 21 2020

The former South Africa coach is likely to travel to Dhaka for a short stay where he will sign his deal...

Bangladesh aim to play aggressive...

Bangladesh aim to play aggressive...

Cricket

Wed, Nov 6 2019

Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah said his team is focusing on playing positive and aggressive cricket to...

Tamim’s rigorous training video rocks...

Tamim’s rigorous training video rocks...

Cricket

Tue, Nov 5 2019

The video clip consisted of many shots that showed the 30-year old going through extreme exercises along...

A conversation on conservation

A conversation on conservation

Editorial

Thu, Aug 8 2019

We need to start taking conservation more seriously