• Sunday, Nov 29, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:18 am
Shakib gets armed -security during...

Shakib gets armed -security during...

Cricket

Wed, Nov 18 2020

Bangladesh Cricket Board facilitated the arrangement

Tigers raise voice over violence against...

Tigers raise voice over VAW

Sports

Thu, Oct 8 2020

The Tigers joined the chorus of protests against rape and violence across the country

Tigers brace for action as two-dayer...

Two-dayer begins Friday

Sports

Thu, Oct 1 2020

The 27-member squad resumed skill training Thursday and will divide into two teams for the first of two...

Tigers train together after 192 days,...

Tigers train together after 192...

Sports

Sun, Sep 20 2020

The last time the Tigers were together as a team was when they hosted Zimbabwe in February-March this...

McMillan loses father, unable to join...

McMillan unable to join Tigers

Sports

Sat, Sep 19 2020

McMillan will not be able to join the Tigers in Sri Lanka after the death of his father

What should be considered to reintroduce...

What should be considered to reintroduce...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 13 2020

Bangladesh has 114 tigers in the Sundarbans at the moment

Tigers to undergo strict procedures...

Tigers to undergo strict procedures...

Sports

Tue, Aug 18 2020

It is likely that Bangladesh will be stationed in Colombo the whole time of the tour, bearing in mind...

A short film about a dystopian...

A short film about a dystopian...

Showtime

Fri, Aug 7 2020

The famous Park street, a haven for nostalgic Kolkatans, has become a battleground

Recalling five Test double tons by Tigers...

Recalling five Test double tons by Tigers...

Sports

Tue, Jul 21 2020

Mushfiqur Rahim alone has scored three double centuries, while Tamim Iqbal and Shakib al Hasan has bagged...

Tigers' 5 most memorable Test wins

Tigers' 5 most memorable Test wins

Sports

Fri, Jun 26 2020

Dhaka Tribune recalls five memorable Test victories of Bangladesh in their 20 years’ journey in...

Tigers' top five bowling performances...

Tigers' top five bowling in T20Is

Sports

Tue, Jun 16 2020

Dhaka Tribune Sport has picked five match-winning performances from Bangladesh bowlers in T20Is

Tigers hesitant as SL tour in

Tigers hesitant as SL tour in

Sports

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Bangladesh were scheduled to travel to Colombo this month for a three-match Test series, which is part...

Tigers to help build Amphan victims'...

Tigers to help build Amphan victims'...

Sports

Thu, Jun 4 2020

As part of their initiative, the Tigers will contribute towards building homes which were devastated...

6 successors recall Tigers' greatest...

6 successors recall Tigers' greatest...

Sports

Sun, May 31 2020

On the occasion of yet another anniversary of the epic win against Pakistan in the 1999 World Cup, Dhaka...

How Bangladesh won the U-19 World...

How Bangladesh won the U-19 World...

Mahde Hassan

Sun, Feb 23 2020

History was made, and some crucial elements were the reason

Tigers look to break dismal Test...

Tigers look to break dismal Test...

Sports

Fri, Feb 21 2020

The Tigers come into the match on the back of six consecutive Test defeats, including five by innings...

Zimbabwe coach confident against shaky...

Zimbabwe coach confident

Sports

Wed, Feb 19 2020

Rajput is confident his side will be boosted by their recent form, and the fact that they won against...

Zimbabwe looking to give Tigers tough...

Zimbabwe looking to give Tigers tough...

Sports

Sat, Feb 15 2020

The Zimbabweans will play a full-fledged series against the Tigers comprising a solitary Test, three...

Lee named Tigers’ physio

Lee named Tigers’ physio

Sports

Fri, Feb 14 2020

Nicholas Trevor Lee, named the head of the physical performance unit, replaces Sri Lanka’s Mario...

Veni vidi vici

Veni vidi vici

Baizid Haque Joarder

Mon, Feb 10 2020

The cubs came and roared like tigers 

Cubs no more

Cubs no more

Editorial

Mon, Feb 10 2020

This match should serve as a blueprint moving forward