• Tuesday, Aug 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:45 am
3 killed in Thakurgaon road crash

3 killed in Thakurgaon road crash

Nation

Thu, Jul 15 2021

The deceased were identified as Mojibur Rahman, 50, of Shingpara village of Sadar upazila, Chanchal,...

Digital Security Act: Thakurgaon hospital...

DSA: Hospital sues 3 journos over Covid...

Nation

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Journalist Tanvir, who was suffering from post-Covid symptoms and was hospitalized after being arrested,...

Covid death toll reaches 100 in...

Covid death toll reaches 100 in...

Coronavirus

Tue, Jul 6 2021

The district’s positivity rate stands at 42.87 %

Thakurgaon records 132 fresh Covid cases,...

Thakurgaon records 132 fresh Covid cases,...

Nation

Sun, Jul 4 2021

The new cases have pushed up the district’s positivity rate to 46.15%

Biofortified zinc rice dissemination...

Biofortified zinc rice dissemination...

Agriculture

Wed, Jun 30 2021

HarvestPlus joined hands with World Vision Bangladesh and Nutrition International, Global A airs Canada...

Over 100 contract Covid in Thakurgaon,...

Over 100 contract Covid in Thakurgaon,...

Nation

Fri, Jun 25 2021

The district’s Covid caseload reached 2,821 and the death toll 65

Thakurgaon goes into weeklong lockdown...

Weeklong lockdown in Thakurgaon

Nation

Wed, Jun 23 2021

District administration warns of strict measures for breaching the curbs

Covid-19: 3 more die in Thakurgaon,...

Covid: 3 more die in Thakurgaon, another...

Coronavirus

Mon, Jun 21 2021

The district administration has imposed a weeklong strict restrictions on public movement and...

Minor couple in Thakurgaon ends life...

Minor couple ends life after families...

Nation

Wed, Jun 16 2021

An unnatural death case has been filed over the suicides

Covid cases rising in Thakurgaon; 17...

17 more Covid cases detected in...

Nation

Sun, Jun 6 2021

So far, 1,742 people have been found infected with the virus in the district

2 killed, 6 hurt in Thakurgaon road...

2 killed, 6 hurt in Thakurgaon road...

Nation

Fri, Jun 4 2021

The condition of two of the injured is critical, says a doctor

Thakurgaon seals border areas to contain...

Thakurgaon seals border areas to contain...

Nation

Thu, Jun 3 2021

As many as 36 people in the district tested positive for Covid-19 between May 28 and June 2

Lokayan Life Diversity Museum: An archive...

An archive of lost knowledge on river...

Nation

Tue, Apr 20 2021

‘When we learn about our rivers, we learn about our country and in turn its people’

From Thakurgaon to Rangpur on rickshaw:...

A father’s quest to save his child

Nation

Sun, Apr 18 2021

Tarek Islam pulled his rickshaw for nine hours, covering 110km, to take his ailing son to hospital

Vishnu idol found while digging pond...

Vishnu idol found while digging pond...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 16 2021

Locals informed police as soon as they found the idol

Father's bid to marry off minor foiled...

Father's bid to marry off minor foiled...

Nation

Sat, Apr 10 2021

The family had fixed the marriage of the ninth grader schoolgirl in Bhangbari on Friday

DAE to revitalize wheat cultivation...

DAE to revitalize wheat cultivation...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Farmers in Thakurgaon have been losing interest in wheat cultivation for the last four years, whereas...

Teenager arrested on charge of uploading...

Teen arrested for uploading PM’s distorted...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 19 2021

A case has been filed under the Digital Security Act against the youth

Miscreants torch idol at Hindu temple...

Miscreants torch idol at Hindu temple...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 19 2021

The miscreants torched an idol of Hindu Goddess Kali

2 armed New JMB men held

Police arrest two armed New JMB members...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 18 2021

The two are brothers

In one year, Thakurgaon sees nearly...

In one year, Thakurgaon sees nearly...

Nation

Tue, Mar 9 2021

Experts have urged the government to focus on urban planning and form a committee on fire safety