• Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:20 am
Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

The attackers could be drug addicts

2 more die of dengue

2 more die of dengue

Nation

Sat, Aug 10 2019

Death toll of dengue patients continues to soar, with 29 patients dying across Bangladesh this year

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Dozens were injured in the accident on August 2

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sat, Aug 3 2019

Forty-eight people were also injured in the accident

8 killed, 50 injured in Thakurgaon road...

8 killed, 50 injured in Thakurgaon road...

Nation

Fri, Aug 2 2019

The accident also left 50 others injured

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The incidents took place in Baliadangi and Ranisankail upazilas on Tuesday afternoon

Santal Rebellion Day observed

Santal Rebellion Day observed

Nation

Mon, Jul 1 2019

A discussion was held at Dinajpur Press Club with Bangladesh Adivasi Samity chairman Amoli Kishko in...

Truck with 700 sacks of rice

Truck with 700 sacks of rice

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

The goods were worth about Tk7.56 lakh while the truck was worth Tk30 lakh

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Nation

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The confiscated yaba has a market value of around Tk24 lakh

Police SI arrested with yaba found in...

Police SI arrested with yaba found in...

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

A police station sweeper was also arrested who allegedly assisted the SI

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Family members think in frustration he committed suicide

Protesting villagers plant paddy on...

Protesting villagers plant paddy on...

Nation

Fri, Jun 14 2019

According to locals, a mild rain turns the road muddy making it difficult to use

Suspected drug trader killed in Thakurgaon...

Suspected drug trader killed in Thakurgaon...

Nation

Thu, Jun 6 2019

Sharp weapon, contraband drugs recovered

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Nation

Thu, May 16 2019

A total of 64 schools in the district have been deemed dangerous

BSF detains Bangladeshi from Thakurgaon...

BSF detains Bangladeshi from Thakurgaon...

Nation

Sun, May 5 2019

Habil was handed over to Indian police by BSF

BNP calls Zahidur 'enemy of the...

BNP calls Zahidur 'enemy of the...

Politics

Thu, Apr 25 2019

Zahidur took oath as a member of the 11th parliament in the morning

Transport strike underway in...

Transport strike underway in...

Nation

Thu, Apr 25 2019

Strike was also called in Thakurgaon, Nilphamari and Dinajpur

BSF guns-down Bangladeshi in...

BSF guns-down Bangladeshi in...

Nation

Mon, Apr 22 2019

Another youth has been picked up by the Indian Border Security Force (BSF)

Fakhrul’s brother hails PM for development...

Fakhrul’s brother hails PM for development...

Politics

Tue, Apr 9 2019

Faisal hoped that the trend of such development will continue in the days to come

Two killed in Thakurgaon, Barisal road...

Two killed in Thakurgaon, Barisal road...

Nation

Thu, Apr 4 2019

Two more were injured in the Thakurgaon accident

One killed in Thakurgaon land dispute,...

One killed in Thakurgaon land dispute,...

Nation

Thu, Mar 28 2019

Police detained two people, Parul and Nurul Haque Pelu, in connection with the incident