• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:07 am
Section 144 imposed in Thakurgaon’s...

Section 144 imposed in Thakurgaon’s...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The section was imposed to avoid violence between two rivals of ruling Awami League

Primary education official among 2 held...

Primary education official among 2 held...

Nation

Mon, Oct 7 2019

The detained men are Anisur Rahman, assistant district primary education officer, and Zulfiqar Ali, an...

BSF nabs 2 Bangladeshi youths

BSF nabs 2 Bangladeshi youths

Nation

Mon, Sep 2 2019

They were held for illegally entering India through the border with 200 bottles of phensedyl

Endangered barn owl rescued in...

Endangered barn owl rescued in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Teachers and students of the institution spotted the owl in the corridor

Thakurgaon new hospital building opening...

Thakurgaon new hospital building opening...

Nation

Sun, Aug 25 2019

'We completed 90% of the construction, if all goes well we would hand over the building this...

3 killed, 15 injured in Thakurgaon road...

3 killed, 15 injured in Thakurgaon road...

Nation

Thu, Aug 22 2019

A bus hit a minibus on Thursday morning, while trying to maneuver a bike

Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Thakurgaon journalist injured in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 18 2019

The attackers could be drug addicts

2 more die of dengue

2 more die of dengue

Nation

Sat, Aug 10 2019

Death toll of dengue patients continues to soar, with 29 patients dying across Bangladesh this year

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Dozens were injured in the accident on August 2

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Thakurgaon road accident: Death toll...

Nation

Sat, Aug 3 2019

Forty-eight people were also injured in the accident

8 killed, 50 injured in Thakurgaon road...

8 killed, 50 injured in Thakurgaon road...

Nation

Fri, Aug 2 2019

The accident also left 50 others injured

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Four killed by lightning strikes in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The incidents took place in Baliadangi and Ranisankail upazilas on Tuesday afternoon

Santal Rebellion Day observed

Santal Rebellion Day observed

Nation

Mon, Jul 1 2019

A discussion was held at Dinajpur Press Club with Bangladesh Adivasi Samity chairman Amoli Kishko in...

Truck with 700 sacks of rice

Truck with 700 sacks of rice

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

The goods were worth about Tk7.56 lakh while the truck was worth Tk30 lakh

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Police SI temporarily withdrawn over...

Nation

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The confiscated yaba has a market value of around Tk24 lakh

Police SI arrested with yaba found in...

Police SI arrested with yaba found in...

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

A police station sweeper was also arrested who allegedly assisted the SI

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Family members think in frustration he committed suicide

Protesting villagers plant paddy on...

Protesting villagers plant paddy on...

Nation

Fri, Jun 14 2019

According to locals, a mild rain turns the road muddy making it difficult to use

Suspected drug trader killed in Thakurgaon...

Suspected drug trader killed in Thakurgaon...

Nation

Thu, Jun 6 2019

Sharp weapon, contraband drugs recovered

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Risky schools: Students are being taught...

Nation

Thu, May 16 2019

A total of 64 schools in the district have been deemed dangerous

BSF detains Bangladeshi from Thakurgaon...

BSF detains Bangladeshi from Thakurgaon...

Nation

Sun, May 5 2019

Habil was handed over to Indian police by BSF