• Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:57 am
BPSC announces dates for 38th, 39th...

BPSC announces dates for 38th, 39th...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 29 2018

The details of the notices are available on the BPSC website

HSC geography 2nd paper exam rescheduled...

HSC geography 2nd paper exam rescheduled...

Education

Sun, Apr 22 2018

The HSC and equivalent examinations started across the country on April 2.

Australia in no hurry to appoint coach,...

Australia in no hurry to appoint coach,...

Cricket

Fri, Apr 20 2018

The Cricket Australia Board met and discussed the process through which a new coach, as well as the captain...

High Court bans ‘two finger tests’ for...

High Court bans ‘two finger tests’ for...

Court

Thu, Apr 12 2018

The High Court also observed that an all-female assemblage of a doctor, nurse, forensic expert, and a...

Smith replaced as Royals captain after...

Smith replaced as Royals captain after...

Cricket

Mon, Mar 26 2018

Steve Smith has stepped down as captain of Indian Premier League side Rajasthan Royals following the...

SSC: English version students were handed...

SSC: English version students were handed...

Education

Mon, Feb 26 2018

The examination centre authorities tried to suppress the incident by allowing the students extra...

BCL to start from January 9

BCL to start from January 9

Cricket

Tue, Jan 2 2018

Bangladesh Cricket League was initially scheduled to start from January 5 will now start from January...

Bolt enlisted to make Aussie cricketers...

Bolt enlisted to make Aussie cricketers...

Cricket

Mon, Nov 20 2017

The world’s fastest man Usain Bolt put a handful of Australian Ashes hopes through their paces and said...

Study: Stereotype that women are less...

Study: Stereotype that women are less...

Around the Web

Tue, Oct 10 2017

Tobler and his colleagues from Germany, Switzerland and the Netherlands carried out two studies, to find...

Du Plessis to captain South Africa’s...

Du Plessis to captain South Africa’s...

Cricket

Tue, Sep 12 2017

Faf Du Plessis was first the captain of South Africa’s Twenty20 team and replaced AB De Villiers as Test...

Great win, but team selection remains...

Great win, but team selection remains...

Opinion

Thu, Aug 31 2017

We need to make the right choices

Employees of National Forensic Lab continue...

Employees of National Forensic Lab continue...

Nation

Mon, Mar 20 2017

Employees of the laboratory have declined to test more than 20 DNA samples connected to different police...

Khaleda tweets congrats for Tigers

Khaleda tweets congrats for Tigers

Cricket

Sun, Mar 19 2017

The Tigers fought tooth and nail to snatch the victory from the Sri Lankans

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

Image Gallery

Fri, Mar 10 2017

Photos from the fourth day of the Galle Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the Joy Bangla Cup

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

Image Gallery

Wed, Mar 8 2017

Photos from the second day of the Galle Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the Joy Bangla Cup on...

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

In pictures: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka...

Image Gallery

Tue, Mar 7 2017

Photos from the first day of the Galle Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the Joy Bangla Cup on...

In photos: Bangladesh vs India Test...

In photos: Bangladesh vs India Test...

Image Gallery

Thu, Feb 9 2017

Photos from the first day of the Hyderabad Test between Bangladesh and India

Unified university admission tests in...

Unified university admission tests in...

Education

Sat, Dec 3 2016

The government is taking an initiative to introduce a unified admission test system for both private...

Tigers on the threshold

Tigers on the threshold

Editorial

Tue, Oct 25 2016

It is not enough to play well for nine-tenths of a match -- a truly top-class team must maintain its...