• Sunday, Apr 05, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:13 am
New Zealand’s Christchurch mosque shooter...

Christchurch mosque shooter pleads guilty...

Oceania

Thu, Mar 26 2020

In an attack broadcast live on Facebook, Brenton Tarrant armed with semi-automatic weapons targeted Muslims...

Convicted terrorist of Bangladeshi-origin...

Convicted terrorist of Bangladeshi-origin...

Around the Web

Mon, Feb 17 2020

Top of his list was to choose his main palace, consummate his relationship with 72 wives

Britain to toughen terrorism rules after...

Britain to toughen terrorism rules after...

Europe

Mon, Feb 3 2020

Johnson said the government would announce fundamental changes in dealing with people convicted of terrorism...

The spectre of the jongi

The spectre of the jongi

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 2 2019

The Holey Artisan incident changed the whole nation

Justice for Holey Artisan

Justice for Holey Artisan

Editorial

Thu, Nov 28 2019

A harrowing chapter in our country’s recent history comes to a close

A reassuring stance

A reassuring stance

Editorial

Sun, Nov 24 2019

We hope that all departments within the government listen to the PM’s directives and take them...

IS says Bangladeshi militants support...

IS says Bangladeshi militants support...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 3 2019

A few pictures revealed by the militant groups showed militants pledging allegiance

US State Dept Country Report on Terrorism:...

US State Dept Country Report on Terrorism:...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Nov 3 2019

Conviction rate is below 20 percent in terrorism-related cases, taking up to 7 years from filing of charges...

Xenophobia raises  its head

Xenophobia raises its head

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Europe needs to address this problem

Modi praises Sheikh Hasina’s zero tolerance...

Modi praises Sheikh Hasina’s zero tolerance...

South Asia

Thu, Aug 8 2019

Modi said this when Bangladesh Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan paid a courtesy call on him at his official...

A question of compatibility

A question of compatibility

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Mon, Aug 5 2019

Why are Muslims being demonized across the world?

A strategy for counter-terrorism

A strategy for counter-terrorism

Muhammad Zamir

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Eradicating terrorism needs careful policy formulation

Hindutva’s heyday

Hindutva’s heyday

Partha S Ghosh

Tue, May 28 2019

Narendra Modi in his ‘divide, distract, and rule’ avatar

Mosques attacked in Sri Lanka town after...

Mosques attacked in Sri Lanka town after...

South Asia

Mon, May 13 2019

Authorities have arrested the author of the Facebook post

Those encouraging terror need to be...

Those encouraging terror need to be...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, May 12 2019

Terrorism and extremism are enemies of humanity 

Twitter suspends 166,153 accounts for...

Twitter suspends 166,153 accounts for...

World

Fri, May 10 2019

Twitter is under pressure from regulators and governments worldwide to remove extremist content

What we have in common

What we have in common

Proma Gulshan

Sat, May 4 2019

Terrorism has nothing to do with religion, but it has a lot to do with religious identity

5 Ansar-al-Islam members held in...

5 Ansar-al-Islam members held in...

Crime

Wed, May 1 2019

The arrestees had gathered in Jatrabari with the intention of creating violence

6 killed in church attack in northern...

6 killed in church attack in northern...

Africa

Tue, Apr 30 2019

The government declared a state of emergency in several northern provinces bordering Mali in December...

Blast in Gulistan injures 3...

Blast in Gulistan injures 3...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 30 2019

According to a statement in the Site Intelligence Group, the Islamic State claimed the attack

Where do we go from here?

Where do we go from here?

Humayun Kabir Bhuiyan

Sun, Apr 28 2019

World leaders must work together to address the root causes of terror