• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:54 am
Tejgaon Industrial police release 37...

Tejgaon Industrial police release 37...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 7 2018

All the students signed an undertaking before release

When Dhaka was Dacca

When Dhaka was Dacca

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, May 3 2018

Dhaka was a slice of paradise in the old days

RAB arrests two JMB militants, thwarts...

RAB arrests two JMB militants, thwarts...

Crime

Tue, Feb 13 2018

Two machetes, extremist literature and $724 (about Tk60,300) have also been seized from them

Minister: Narayanganj man brandishing...

Minister: Narayanganj man brandishing...

Crime

Thu, Jan 18 2018

The home minister lamented the Tuesday incident, saying it was an unfortunate conflict between two factions...

14 Dhaka Polytechnic students shot in...

14 Dhaka Polytechnic students shot in...

Uncategorized

Wed, Jan 3 2018

The fight on Tuesday night also left nine others, including two policemen, injured

Tejgaon: Parks without recreation

Tejgaon: Parks without recreation

Special

Tue, Dec 26 2017

The lifeblood of every city is not just its economy, but also its open spaces that allow for residents...

Tejgaon's Satrasta road cleared of parked...

Tejgaon's Satrasta road cleared of parked...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 17 2017

Each of the nearly 10,000 trucks and covered vans in the area pays a Tk150-200 levy for parking on the...

Trading in cracked eggs

Trading in cracked eggs

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 16 2017

Cracked eggs have high demand as they are available at the price of Tk2-3 apiece, whereas regular eggs...

Female DU student found hanging in...

Female DU student found hanging in...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 7 2017

Law enforcers found the girl lying on the bed, as locals and family members had brought the body down...

One burnt in Tejgaon railway slum...

One burnt in Tejgaon railway slum...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 10 2017

A man has suffered burn injuries in a fire that broke at the railway slum in Tejkunipara of Dhaka’s...