• Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:47 am
Teenager asked pupils to identify French...

Teenager asked pupils to identify French...

Europe

Sun, Oct 18 2020

A photograph of the teacher’s body, accompanied by a message claiming responsibility posted on...

One arrested for gang-raping teenager...

1 arrested for gang-raping teenager...

Nation

Thu, Oct 15 2020

The accused recorded the whole incident and threatened the girl before letting her go

Cop criticized for forcing teenager...

Cop criticized for forcing teenager...

Nation

Tue, Oct 13 2020

In the video which was shot inside a salon, a teenager was seen being verbally rebuked for having long...

Tangail teenager remanded over derogatory...

Tangail teenager remanded over derogatory...

Nation

Tue, Sep 1 2020

Tangail Senior Judicial Magistrate Akramul Haque issued the order on Monday evening after police produced...

Teenager protests alone demanding justice...

Teen protests alone seeking justice...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 13 2020

Police asked the teenager to leave the protest by evening

Teen muggers prowl Chittagong...

Teen muggers prowl Chittagong...

Nation

Sat, Aug 8 2020

Lack of parental guidance, fragile family bonds and moral degradation, a false sense of heroism and a...

Teenager kills friend, takes part in...

Teenager kills friend, takes part in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 7 2020

As a sequel to an altercation, the teenager came up with a plan to kill his friend Russell

Teenager tortured in Kurigram, 2 including...

Teenager tortured in Kurigram, 2 including...

Nation

Tue, Jun 23 2020

The victim's father filed a case against six people in connection with the matter

Sixth-grader raped in Comilla

Sixth-grader raped in Comilla

Nation

Sat, Jun 6 2020

The rape suspect's sons are reportedly threatening the girl's family for withdrawing the case,...

2 held over rape charges in Netrakona,...

2 held over rape charges in Netrakona,...

Nation

Mon, May 25 2020

In the Dinajpur case, the accused is the step-grandfather of the victim child

Teenager kidnaps, kills child to buy...

Teenager kidnaps, kills child to buy...

Nation

Mon, May 11 2020

The teenager owned up to the crime on Monday before Senior Judicial Magistrate Md Minhazur Rahman

Teen held for raping child in...

Teen held for raping child in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 15 2020

The young offender was sent to Jessore Juvenile Correction Centre

Teenager arrested for harassing female...

Teenager arrested for harassing female...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 14 2020

The boy made over 100 phone calls to different hotline numbers and made inappropriate comments if the...

In the unexplored realm of suicide

In the unexplored realm of suicide

Morshedul Alam Mohabat

Sun, Feb 16 2020

A little attention and care could save someone’s life

5 arrested for gang-raping a 13-yr-old...

5 arrested for gang-raping a 13-yr-old...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 10 2020

Another suspect is still on the run, police say

Teenager brutally tortured in Sunamganj...

Teenager brutally tortured in Sunamganj...

Nation

Tue, Jan 7 2020

He is now undergoing treatment at Chhatak Upazila Health Complex

Two held over gang-raping teenager in...

Two held over gang-raping teenager in...

Nation

Sun, Jan 5 2020

Saiful Islam, 21, and Solaiman, 22, were arrested from Uttor Mardasa union on Sunday, reports UNB

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Locals caught the teenager, teacher denies charges

Teenager found dead in Rangpur

Teenager found dead in Rangpur

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Police are yet to confirm the reason of his death

Teen chained, tortured for stealing...

Teen chained, tortured for stealing...

Nation

Thu, Sep 5 2019

The 14-year-old boy identified as Alauddin, was caught stealing betel nuts in ward 1 of West Ilisha Union...

Outrage mounts in India over rape case...

Outrage mounts in India over rape case...

South Asia

Tue, Jul 30 2019

Two of the 19-year-old's aunts were killed and her lawyer was badly injured when a truck collided...