• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:08 pm
AI getting better at spying unwanted...

AI getting better at spying unwanted...

World

Thu, Nov 14 2019

Facebook has been investing heavily in artificial intelligence (AI) to automatically spot banned...

Between power and security

Between power and security

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 10 2019

First and foremost, a state must protect its citizens

What is the future of public...

What is the future of public...

Anik Kabir

Fri, Nov 8 2019

Technology is changing the way we get around the city

Changing life through technology

Changing life through technology

Fahim Ibne Sarwar

Fri, Nov 1 2019

A new and digitized Bangladesh is emerging

Are we ready for 5G?

Are we ready for 5G?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 26 2019

5G could change our lives, but there are concerns

Using technology to fix the

Using technology to fix the

Editorial

Mon, Sep 30 2019

There is no denying that Dhaka’s traffic conditions, as it stands, is unsustainable

Google celebrates 21st birthday with...

Google celebrates 21st birthday with...

Technology

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The company has grown a lot since its humble beginnings as a web search engine

Towards greater financial

Towards greater financial

Editorial

Wed, Sep 18 2019

Technology is reaching people in a way brick-and-mortar banks never could

New ways to pay

New ways to pay

Editorial

Mon, Sep 16 2019

We cannot fulfil the vision of Digital Bangladesh with half measures

Getting the technology we need

Getting the technology we need

Business

Sat, Aug 24 2019

Why we need supermarket chains

'Courage is an important trait for all...

'Courage is an important trait for all...

Uncategorized

Fri, Aug 9 2019

In conversation with Sonia Bashir Kabir -- the woman behind making technology available for the citizens...

A way out

A way out

Editorial

Sun, Aug 4 2019

We cannot rely on traditional techniques to fight the dengue menace any longer

A love-hate relationship with tech

A love-hate relationship with tech

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Aug 2 2019

Without technology, young people feel at once helpless and liberated 

Going global with tech

Going global with tech

Editorial

Fri, Aug 2 2019

It is crucial that we take advantage of this undeniably booming industry

If the shoe fits

If the shoe fits

Editorial

Tue, Jul 30 2019

With the right skills, knowledge, and investments in technology, nothing can stop us

Investing in tech

Investing in tech

Editorial

Wed, Jul 17 2019

It is further encouraging to see that the majority of the companies concerned will focus primarily on...

Nurturing tech entrepreneurs

Nurturing tech entrepreneurs

Editorial

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Tech companies are the biggest players in global business

Fighting climate change through...

Fighting climate change through...

Editorial

Thu, Jul 11 2019

Governmental policies should always prioritize the climate

India, US nearing industrial security...

India, US nearing industrial security...

South Asia

Tue, Jun 25 2019

India has bought weapons worth more than $15 billion from the United States over the past decade as it...

Away from the city

Away from the city

Shafiqur Rahman

Fri, Jun 7 2019

Life in villages continues to transform and modernize in unexpected ways

When will women learn?

When will women learn?

Uncategorized

Thu, May 30 2019

The line between providing advice and blaming the victim is a fine one