• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:31 am
Huawei: Bangladesh has shown outstanding...

Huawei: Bangladesh has shown progress...

Technology

Fri, Sep 21 2018

A total of 10 students from five Bangladeshi universities attended the training program this year

EU parliament approves copyright law...

EU parliament approves copyright law...

Business

Wed, Sep 12 2018

It also slightly watered down a proposal for so-called upload filters that will make platforms -- such...

Investing in medical tech

Investing in medical tech

Editorial

Sat, Sep 8 2018

By investing in research and medical technology, we can go a long way towards fighting this good...

Fax machines and coffee pots – the surprising...

Fax machines and coffee pots – the surprising...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Hopefully you protect your computers from cyber attacks. You might have anti-virus software on your phone,...

ICT laws which work

ICT laws which work

Opinion

Sun, Sep 2 2018

What do British and Bangladeshi ICT laws have in common?

Has Facebook become  a social...

Has Facebook become a social...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Is there a dark side to social media?

Transformation through technology

Transformation through technology

Tribune Desk

Fri, Aug 31 2018

The time is now for digitalization of the apparel industry 

Change begins with us

Change begins with us

Farha Alvi Rahman

Sun, Aug 26 2018

The action of one can bring change in all 

Learning history in a digital...

Learning history in a digital...

Editorial

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Software developers should be encouraged and given incentives to develop applications which further enhance...

A digital leap forward

A digital leap forward

Opinion

Mon, Jul 23 2018

With Digital Bangladesh comes the potential to fix many of Bangladesh’s problems

A focus on technology

A focus on technology

Editorial

Thu, Jul 12 2018

The ICT sector has taken Bangladesh to new heights

Gmail messages sometimes read by app...

Gmail messages sometimes read by app...

Sci & Tech

Wed, Jul 4 2018

Google allows its users to connect their accounts to external services such as price comparisons and...

The end of the world as we know it

The end of the world as we know it

Magazine

Tue, Jul 3 2018

Leaps and bounds in AI technology can totally change the game

Japanese rocket fails at blast off

Japanese rocket fails at blast off

D2

Sun, Jul 1 2018

Japanese rocket crashes and bursts into flames right after launch

Power to the people

Power to the people

Editorial

Thu, Jun 28 2018

Private investment remains crucial to our continued economic progress

The alternative media

The alternative media

How technology is affecting the nature of media

Gazipur city polls: Voters happy with...

Gazipur city polls: Voters happy with...

Nation

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Voters sought more volunteers to assist those with little or no technical knowledge

Skipping a whole step

Skipping a whole step

Business

Sun, Jun 3 2018

Certain technologies can enable us to grow faster than developed nations ever did

Les technologie in our lives

Les technologie in our lives

Special Supplement

Wed, May 23 2018

Television was a problem. It took over households in the 1950s in the developed parts of the world, and...

Korean investment could  be a game...

Korean investment could be a game...

Editorial

Sun, May 20 2018

There is simply no denying the fact that FDI is the key to a nation’s sustainable growth

Nintendo Switch: Is it worth it after...

Nintendo Switch: Is it worth it after...

Magazine

Thu, May 17 2018

It’s still a great choice for gamers on the go