• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:46 pm
Your data is everybody’s business

Your data is everybody’s business

Myat Moe Khaing

Tue, Nov 13 2018

Storing our data without our consent is a form of stealing

The times they are a-changin’

The times they are a-changin’

Mahzabeen Faruque

Mon, Nov 5 2018

It is important to balance globalization with our own cultural identity

Overcoming the herd mindset

Overcoming the herd mindset

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Our apparel industry is capable of innovation and transformation

Farming for the future

Farming for the future

Editorial

Fri, Oct 26 2018

A lack of modern technology and trained human capital has held our agricultural sector back from reaching...

Let’s not kill the golden goose

Let’s not kill the golden goose

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Oct 26 2018

More needs to be done to free up the country’s telecom sector

On the path towards digitization

On the path towards digitization

Editorial

Mon, Oct 22 2018

The government’s push to promote the ICT sector through incentivization has clearly been a step...

YouTube says looking into reports of...

YouTube says looking into reports of...

Technology

Wed, Oct 17 2018

People took to “Twitter” to complain about broadcasting issues

Spies, spoofs, and Johnny English

Spies, spoofs, and Johnny English

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 14 2018

What a spoof spy movie can teach us about technology

Gazipur Hi-Tech Park rail station to...

Gazipur Hi-Tech Park rail station to...

Technology

Fri, Oct 12 2018

The station is due to ease Bangabandhu Hi-Tech City commutes

Construction of Kishoreganj Hi-Tech...

Construction of Kishoreganj Hi-Tech...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 12 2018

Hi-tech parks are due to be constructed in 12 districts by 2020

Lost in dementia

Lost in dementia

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Oct 11 2018

Technological advancement eating up brain cells of the youth

PM to global community: Ensure simplified...

PM to global community: Ensure simplified...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 26 2018

She stated this at the United Nations on Tuesday, as a solution to challenges of the Fourth Industrial...

Huawei: Bangladesh has shown outstanding...

Huawei: Bangladesh has shown progress...

Technology

Fri, Sep 21 2018

A total of 10 students from five Bangladeshi universities attended the training program this year

EU parliament approves copyright law...

EU parliament approves copyright law...

Business

Wed, Sep 12 2018

It also slightly watered down a proposal for so-called upload filters that will make platforms -- such...

Investing in medical tech

Investing in medical tech

Editorial

Sat, Sep 8 2018

By investing in research and medical technology, we can go a long way towards fighting this good...

Fax machines and coffee pots – the surprising...

Fax machines and coffee pots – the surprising...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Hopefully you protect your computers from cyber attacks. You might have anti-virus software on your phone,...

ICT laws which work

ICT laws which work

Opinion

Sun, Sep 2 2018

What do British and Bangladeshi ICT laws have in common?

Has Facebook become  a social...

Has Facebook become a social...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Is there a dark side to social media?

Transformation through technology

Transformation through technology

Tribune Desk

Fri, Aug 31 2018

The time is now for digitalization of the apparel industry 

Change begins with us

Change begins with us

Farha Alvi Rahman

Sun, Aug 26 2018

The action of one can bring change in all 

Learning history in a digital...

Learning history in a digital...

Editorial

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Software developers should be encouraged and given incentives to develop applications which further enhance...