• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:52 am
Away from the city

Away from the city

Shafiqur Rahman

Fri, Jun 7 2019

Life in villages continues to transform and modernize in unexpected ways

When will women learn?

When will women learn?

Uncategorized

Thu, May 30 2019

The line between providing advice and blaming the victim is a fine one

Bangladeshi company promises clean drinking...

Bangladeshi company promises clean drinking...

D2

Sun, May 26 2019

Shishir Water sells purified water for as little as Tk10 per household in rural areas where people drink...

A need for change

A need for change

Editorial

Tue, May 14 2019

Our education system remains the one we inherited from our colonial past

'No laughing matter': Modi mocked for...

'No laughing matter': Modi mocked for...

South Asia

Mon, May 13 2019

Modi has been using the air strikes during the country's election campaign to bolster his strongman...

‘Shohoz can potentially be the largest...

‘Shohoz can potentially be the largest...

D2

Sun, May 12 2019

Newly appointed board member Ravi Garikipati talks about Shohoz Super App and the role he will play in...

Crowd sourced parking app ‘Yes Parking’...

Crowd sourced parking app ‘Yes Parking’...

D2

Thu, Apr 18 2019

'Yes Parking'  provides renting of parking space through the app. 

YouTube accidentally links Notre-Dame...

YouTube accidentally links Notre-Dame...

Around the Web

Tue, Apr 16 2019

The fact-check feature of YouTube was introduced last year after YouTube faced intense criticism over...

Thinking differently

Thinking differently

Celia Shahnaz

Fri, Apr 5 2019

How technology can help children with autism

No smut please, we’re Bangladeshi

No smut please, we’re Bangladeshi

Rubaiyat Kabir

Fri, Apr 5 2019

Why no one is discussing the pornography ban in any meaningful way

God’s world and men’s desires

God’s world and men’s desires

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Apr 4 2019

Modernization has come, but at what cost?

Bolstering our agriculture

Bolstering our agriculture

Editorial

Fri, Mar 29 2019

Soil salinity is a particularly damaging problem for Bangladesh

Living in post-truth India

Living in post-truth India

Ashraf Lone

Fri, Mar 15 2019

These are dark times in the media landscape in India 

Facebook apps down for some users across...

Facebook apps down for some users across...

Technology

Thu, Mar 14 2019

Facebook usersexpressed their outrage on Twitter with the #facebookdown hashtag

There’s something in the water

There’s something in the water

Shishir Reza

Wed, Mar 6 2019

Time demands better technology to lessen the arsenic levels in consumable water 

Warning issued over attacks on internet...

Warning issued over attacks on internet...

Technology

Sat, Feb 23 2019

The attacks could date back to 2017 but have sparked growing concerns from security researchers in recent...

A prelude to the future

A prelude to the future

Sumaiya Ahmed

Tue, Feb 19 2019

Quantum computing could change everything

Technology and climate change

Technology and climate change

Climate Change

Mon, Feb 18 2019

A one-click technology opportunity for climate change adaptation

Could deepfake destroy trust in...

Could deepfake destroy trust in...

Garfield Benjamin

Thu, Feb 7 2019

Systems need to be re-designed to be more open, more decentralized, more collected

Only the fittest will survive in...

Only the fittest will survive in...

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Innovation, sustainability, and technology will be the keys to progress

The changing face of digital

The changing face of digital

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jan 31 2019

What does AI have in store for Bangladesh?