• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:59 pm
The true purpose of education

The true purpose of education

Touhid Kamal

Wed, Oct 9 2019

It’s not just about earning money

Girl raped in Narayanganj, another sexually...

Girl raped in Narayanganj, another sexually...

Nation

Tue, Oct 1 2019

The fifth grade schoolgirl was reportedly groped by her teacher when she was alone in a classroom in...

Comilla students boycott classes over...

Comilla students boycott classes over...

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

They demanded the culprits be brought to book

Teacher arrested for attempted rape...

Teacher arrested for attempted rape...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The arrested was identified as Saiful Reza Hiru, 52, assistant teacher of Telihata Moddhopara Government...

Teacher held for attempted rape of a...

Teacher held for attempted rape of a...

Nation

Fri, Jul 12 2019

The accused, Rafique Mia, 24, is a teacher of Moinpur Hafizia Islamia Madrasa

Teacher suspended for setting questions...

Teacher suspended for setting questions...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 10 2019

The question paper went viral on social media, stirring controversy

Teaching the teachers

Teaching the teachers

Opinion

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Thinking about education is thinking about the future

Teacher accused of sending vulgar pictures...

Teacher accused of sending vulgar pictures...

Nation

Fri, May 17 2019

There were prior sexual harassment complaints against the accused teacher

Teacher accused of sexual harassment...

Teacher accused of sexual harassment...

Nation

Thu, May 2 2019

The accused, Miraj Hossain Molla, an assistant teacher at Korpara Bohumukhi High School, was detained...

Madrasa teacher confesses to raping...

Madrasa teacher confesses to raping...

Court

Thu, Apr 18 2019

The man was arrested from the madrasa premises on Wednesday night

Teacher sacked for beating student in...

Teacher sacked for beating student in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The student’s father said a person of sound mind cannot commit such a cruel act

Teacher arrested over allegation of...

Teacher arrested over allegation of...

Nation

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The accused had allegedly sexually harassed a fourth-grader in a classroom

Teacher charged for sexual harassment...

Teacher charged for sexual harassment...

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

The accused has gone into hiding

Missing teacher found dead

Missing teacher found dead

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Police found Saiful's bloodied body on Sunday afternoon in Telibazar, South Surma

When students can teach

When students can teach

Muhammed Rubayet

Fri, Mar 29 2019

It is time to re-think the educational model that is being used in our institutions

Teacher marries underage girl in...

Teacher marries underage girl in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 21 2019

Apparently both families hid the age of the girl on purpose

Teacher accused of student abuse in...

Teacher accused of student abuse in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 5 2019

“The boy had previous strains in his hip joints. He is now out of danger but requires psychological...

What are they learning?

What are they learning?

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Fri, Mar 1 2019

Our entire education system needs a facelift

Learning through motivation

Learning through motivation

Taslim Ahammad

Thu, Feb 28 2019

Making students genuinely interested in learning

Teachers, please become educators

Teachers, please become educators

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 7 2018

Sometimes, the teacher is the bully

Court rejects Viqarunnisa teacher’s...

Court rejects Viqarunnisa teacher’s...

Court

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Hasna Hena was arrested by the Detective Branch (DB) of police in Dhaka’s Uttara on Wednesday