• Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:11 pm
Teacher accused of sending vulgar pictures...

Teacher accused of sending vulgar pictures...

Nation

Fri, May 17 2019

There were prior sexual harassment complaints against the accused teacher

Teacher accused of sexual harassment...

Teacher accused of sexual harassment...

Nation

Thu, May 2 2019

The accused, Miraj Hossain Molla, an assistant teacher at Korpara Bohumukhi High School, was detained...

Madrasa teacher confesses to raping...

Madrasa teacher confesses to raping...

Court

Thu, Apr 18 2019

The man was arrested from the madrasa premises on Wednesday night

Teacher sacked for beating student in...

Teacher sacked for beating student in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The student’s father said a person of sound mind cannot commit such a cruel act

Teacher arrested over allegation of...

Teacher arrested over allegation of...

Nation

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The accused had allegedly sexually harassed a fourth-grader in a classroom

Teacher charged for sexual harassment...

Teacher charged for sexual harassment...

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

The accused has gone into hiding

Missing teacher found dead

Missing teacher found dead

Nation

Sun, Mar 31 2019

Police found Saiful's bloodied body on Sunday afternoon in Telibazar, South Surma

When students can teach

When students can teach

Muhammed Rubayet

Fri, Mar 29 2019

It is time to re-think the educational model that is being used in our institutions

Teacher marries underage girl in...

Teacher marries underage girl in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 21 2019

Apparently both families hid the age of the girl on purpose

Teacher accused of student abuse in...

Teacher accused of student abuse in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 5 2019

“The boy had previous strains in his hip joints. He is now out of danger but requires psychological...

What are they learning?

What are they learning?

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Fri, Mar 1 2019

Our entire education system needs a facelift

Learning through motivation

Learning through motivation

Taslim Ahammad

Thu, Feb 28 2019

Making students genuinely interested in learning

Teachers, please become educators

Teachers, please become educators

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 7 2018

Sometimes, the teacher is the bully

Court rejects Viqarunnisa teacher’s...

Court rejects Viqarunnisa teacher’s...

Court

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Hasna Hena was arrested by the Detective Branch (DB) of police in Dhaka’s Uttara on Wednesday

Case filed against Viqarunnisa teachers...

Case filed against Viqarunnisa teachers...

Dhaka

Wed, Dec 5 2018

The school's principal is among the accused

Viqarunnisa show-causes teacher over...

Viqarunnisa show-causes teacher over...

Dhaka

Tue, Dec 4 2018

The teacher has also been withdrawn from her duties

Teacher accused of torturing madrasa...

Teacher accused of torturing madrasa...

Nation

Fri, Nov 30 2018

According to a relative, the student had started attending Halima Sadia Madrasa only 10 days ago

Teacher remanded over instigating teen's...

Teacher remanded over instigating teen's...

Crime

Thu, Jul 26 2018

The teacher has been arrested and taken under one day remand

From madrasas to the liberal arts

From madrasas to the liberal arts

Opinion

Sun, Jun 3 2018

For an education that enables one to live with dignity

A guiding light for  generations of...

A guiding light for generations of...

Anik Kabir

Thu, May 31 2018

Moinuddin Ahmed touched the lives of his countless students, and pushed them all to be better

Prof Samad appointed as new Dhaka University...

Prof Samad appointed as new Dhaka University...

Education

Mon, May 28 2018

Prof Dr Muhammad Samad, better known as Kabi (poet) Samad, has been appointed as the