• Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:17 am
UN: Refugee resettlement hits 20-year...

UN: Refugee resettlement hits 20-year...

World

Tue, Jan 26 2021

The drop to 22,770 admissions was due to lower quotas set by recipient countries, limited flights and...

Jihadist attack kills 30 soldiers in...

Jihadist attack kills 30 soldiers in...

Middle East

Thu, Dec 31 2020

The war in Syria has killed more than 387,000 people since it started in 2011

Turkey warns Libya's Haftar against...

Turkey warns Libya's Haftar against...

World

Sun, Dec 27 2020

Both sides have stopped short of withdrawing forces from the frontline, as demanded by the truce

Israeli strikes on Syria kill 6

Israeli strikes on Syria kill 6

World

Fri, Dec 25 2020

Iranian experts are believed to work in the research centre

Monitor: Air strikes kill 19 Iran-backed...

Air strikes kill 19 Iran-backed fighters...

Middle East

Fri, Nov 27 2020

On Saturday night, air strikes near Albu Kamal killed at least 14 pro-Iran militia fighters from Iraq...

UK Supreme Court to hear case over IS...

UK Supreme Court to hear case over IS...

Europe

Mon, Nov 23 2020

Shamima Begum was 15 when she and two other schoolgirls left home to join the jihadist group in

IS kills 11 pro-regime fighters in Syria...

IS kills 11 pro-regime fighters in Syria...

Middle East

Wed, Nov 18 2020

At least 17 other pro-government forces were wounded in the fighting

US drone strike kills 14 jihadists in...

US drone strike kills 14 jihadists in...

Middle East

Fri, Oct 23 2020

According to OSDH, a British-based NGO, the strike targeted a dinner meeting of jihadists in the village...

Car bomb in Syria kills 14

Car bomb in Syria kills 14

Middle East

Tue, Oct 6 2020

The explosion near a bus station in the town also wounded at least 40 people

Oman becomes first Gulf state to reinstate...

Oman becomes first Gulf state to reinstate...

World

Mon, Oct 5 2020

Some Arab states are seeking reconciliation with Damascus after decisive gains by pro-government forces...

US military strengthens deployment in...

US military strengthens deployment in...

Middle East

Sat, Sep 19 2020

US and Russian troops frequently interact in Syria, but confrontations have been rare

Israel strikes on Syria kill 11

Israel strikes on Syria kill 11

Middle East

Tue, Sep 1 2020

Israel has carried out hundreds of raids in Syria since the civil war broke out in 2011

Locked out by Covid-19, refugees' lives...

Locked out by Covid-19, refugees' lives...

World

Mon, Aug 31 2020

Millions of people have been thrown into limbo by the new coronavirus

Russia blames US for Syria...

Russia blames US for Syria...

Middle East

Thu, Aug 27 2020

US and Russian troops frequently interact in Syria, but confrontations have been rare

Syria blackout after alleged 'terrorist'...

Syria blackout after alleged 'terrorist'...

Middle East

Mon, Aug 24 2020

James Jeffrey, the US pointman on Syria, told journalists in Geneva that the US was still looking into...

Putin, Erdogan discuss conflicts in...

Putin, Erdogan discuss Libya, Syria...

Middle East

Mon, Aug 17 2020

The Kremlin said that the two leaders, focused mainly on the crisis in Libya

Military: Israeli aircraft hit Syria...

Military: Israeli aircraft hit Syria...

Middle East

Tue, Aug 4 2020

Syrian state media said Israeli helicopters fired at Syrian checkpoints in al-Qunaitra, on the Golan...

US slaps sanctions on Syria in push...

US slaps sanctions on Syria in push...

Middle East

Thu, Jul 30 2020

A crackdown by Assad on protesters in 2011 led to civil war, with Iran and Russia backing the government...

Syria's ruling party wins expected majority...

Syria's ruling party wins expected majority...

Middle East

Wed, Jul 22 2020

Among the winners, Hussam Qatirji, a businessman under sanctions from the European Union, retained his...

Syria says Israel strikes southern Damascus,...

Syria says Israel strikes southern Damascus,...

Middle East

Tue, Jul 21 2020

Syria never publicly acknowledges that the strikes target Iranian assets in a country where Tehran’s...

5 dead, 85 wounded in car bomb attack...

5 dead, 85 wounded in car bomb attack...

Middle East

Mon, Jul 20 2020

The incident took place in the village of Siccu, across the border from Turkey’s southern province...