• Sunday, Dec 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:50 am
56 Sylhet journalists file GD seeking...

56 Sylhet journalists file GD seeking...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 22 2019

All of them are members of Electronic Media Journalist Association, Sylhet

One held in Sylhet for posting 'distorted'...

One held in Sylhet for posting 'distorted'...

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The accused, Bodrul Islam, 40, was arrested from Munsibazar area of the district's Biswanath upazila...

Schoolboy punched to death in...

Schoolboy punched to death in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Police detain classmate Saiful in this connection

3 suspected criminals killed in crossfire...

3 suspected criminals killed in crossfire...

Nation

Mon, Sep 2 2019

Police recovered two auto rickshaws and a locally made pipe gun from the spot

Suspected robber killed in Sylhet...

Suspected robber killed in Sylhet...

Nation

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Meanwhile, police recovered a home-made pipe gun, five rounds of bullets, six magazines, two machetes,...

Indian envoy: Sylhet an important hub...

Indian envoy: Sylhet an important hub...

Nation

Wed, Jul 31 2019

She says the region is significant to boost trade and cultural relations between the two neighbouring...

Cultural, sports organizer Supriyo Chakraborty...

Supriyo Chakraborty passes away

Nation

Tue, Jul 30 2019

Hailing from Sylhet City’s Lamabazar, Supriyo was a former president of the district’s association...

BCC, Huawei join hands to install high-tech...

BCC, Huawei join hands to install high-tech...

Nation

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Free WiFi zones were created at 62 locations in Sylhet with a total of 126 access points

Seven killed in road accidents

Seven killed in road accidents

Nation

Fri, Jul 26 2019

In Kurigram, four people have been killed, including three members of a family, as the auto-rickshaw...

Heavy rainfall likely in 24 hours

Heavy rainfall likely in 24 hours

Nation

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Rangpur, Mymensingh, Sylhet and Chittagong divisions to be effected

Heavy rainfall may trigger landslides...

Heavy rainfall may trigger landslides...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

The maritime ports of Chittagong, Cox's Bazar, Mongla and Payra have been advised to keep hoisted...

Thousands suffer as bamboo bridge collapses...

Thousands suffer as bamboo bridge collapses...

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

The bridge was the lone means of 20 villages to cross the river

Uber for travel comfort

Uber for travel comfort

D2

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Commuting in Mecca during Hajj

Rail minister: Negligent individuals...

Rail minister: Negligent individuals...

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

He stated this while visiting victims of the recent rail crash in Sylhet

Railways Secy: Rail communications with...

Railways Secy: Rail communications with...

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

Train accident disrupted Sylhet’s rail communications with other parts of Bangladesh, including...

Cousins abducted, gang-raped for 20...

Cousins abducted, gang-raped for 20...

Crime

Sat, Jun 22 2019

A 12-year-old madrasa student was gang-raped, and has been undergoing treatment for a week in Moulvibazar...

Budding tourist spot Shada-pathar lacks...

Budding tourist spot Shada-pathar lacks...

Nation

Sun, Jun 9 2019

No toilet or food courts at the spot

ASI commits suicide

ASI commits suicide

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

The deceased was identified as Shudip Barua, 45, an assistant sub-inspector (ASI) at the police...

28 travel agencies fined for irregularities...

28 travel agencies fined for irregularities...

Nation

Thu, May 16 2019

23 travel agencies were fined Tk4,50,000 on Monday and 5 travel agencies were fined Tk1,10,000 on...

Farewell to a legendary singer

Farewell to a legendary singer

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Wed, May 15 2019

Subir Nandi’s voice touched the hearts of millions

Human Trafficking: 5 travel agencies...

Human Trafficking: 5 travel agencies...

Nation

Tue, May 14 2019

The drive to detect illegal travel agencies will continue