• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:41 am
Suspended Sylhet mayor Ariful...

Suspended Sylhet mayor Ariful...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 26 2016

Suspended mayor of Sylhet City Corporation Ariful Haque Chawdhury was admitted to Osmani Medical College...

Chittagong, Sylhet eye better finishes...

Chittagong, Sylhet eye better finishes...

Cricket

Thu, Sep 22 2016

Dhaka Tribune Sport previews two teams – Chittagong and Sylhet – ahead of the tournament opener in two...

Imam's body recovered in Sylhet, family...

Imam's body recovered in Sylhet, family...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 9 2016

The Imam was found dead barely two months after joining his new work place

Luxury stay in mystic Sylhet

Luxury stay in mystic Sylhet

Weekend Tribune

Sun, Sep 4 2016

Hotel Star Pacific provides all five star facilities, and is very well reputed in Sylhet as well as in...

At least 10 injured in Sylhet Iskcon...

At least 10 injured in Sylhet Iskcon...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 3 2016

‘We were attacked and we want justice for this. Until justice is done, we will keep protesting’

7 policemen injured in Sylhet...

7 policemen injured in Sylhet...

Uncategorized

Mon, Aug 29 2016

Police say several Indian arms traders were hiding in a bordering village

Six cops injured in BCL attack

Six cops injured in BCL attack

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 23 2016

BCL men assaulted police personnel leaving six injured while they were prevented by them on Monday for...

Pass rate declines in Sylhet board

Pass rate declines in Sylhet board

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 18 2016

The Sylhet education board sees a disastrous results in the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) examination...

Robbers kill one

Robbers kill one

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 11 2016

A man was killed in a robbery attack at Bholaganj under Companiganj of Sylhet on Thursday. The deceased...

Free-thinkers versus assassins

Free-thinkers versus assassins

Tasneem Khalil , Tasneem Khalil

Wed, Jul 20 2016

An invisible war is being waged over the future of Bangladesh

A world of cultural heritage

A world of cultural heritage

Heritage

Fri, Jul 1 2016

Bangladesh offers the chance to explore over 4,000 years of history