• Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:19 pm
ED: Improper medical waste disposal...

ED: Improper medical waste disposal...

Editorial

Tue, Apr 13 2021

Our existing waste management infrastructure will simply not cut it

OP-ED: The next step for Bt

OP-ED: The next step for Bt

Making Bt eggplant technology sustainable and durable in Bangladesh

ED: Untapped opportunities

ED: Untapped opportunities

Editorial

Sun, Mar 28 2021

Covid-19 has also taken global attention away from the climate change crisis, which is only getting...

ED: Clearing the air

ED: Clearing the air

Editorial

Fri, Mar 19 2021

Air pollution can irreparably damage the quality of life

ED: Putting the wheels in motion

ED: Putting the wheels in motion

Editorial

Mon, Mar 15 2021

Bangladesh’s bicycle exports have earned close to $85 million in the first eight months

ED: Digitization is essential for an...

ED: Digitization is essential for an...

Editorial

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Digitization is no longer a privilege, but a necessity

ED: Coal is not the future -- time to...

ED: Coal is not the future -- time to...

Tribune Editorial

Wed, Feb 17 2021

Shifting away from coal is not only desirable, but absolutely necessary in these times

ED: More than a cup of coffee

ED: More than a cup of coffee

Editorial

Mon, Jan 18 2021

It has provided a great avenue to earn a living for farmers

OP-ED: Whose sustainability is it...

OP-ED: Whose sustainability is it...

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Tue, Jan 12 2021

If we want sustainability, we must put workers’ issues at the heart of the discussion

ED: Ensuring a sustainable vaccination...

ED: Ensuring a sustainable vaccination...

Editorial

Mon, Jan 11 2021

There is no guarantee that vaccination will rid Covid-19 once and for all

OP-ED: How can we design cities for...

OP-ED: How can we design cities for...

The Conversation

Fri, Dec 18 2020

We need to think about climate change, sustainability, equality

OP-ED: Getting wise to the true value...

OP-ED: Getting wise to the true value...

Maximo Torero

Sun, Nov 29 2020

One in six people lives under severe water constraints. What is to be done?

ED: Powering up Bangladesh

ED: Powering up Bangladesh

Editorial

Tue, Nov 24 2020

We must continuously think of sustainability and the environment

ED: Stopping the microplastic...

ED: Stopping the microplastic...

Editorial

Mon, Oct 19 2020

Microplastics are now entering the human body, and we are only beginning to understand the health...

OP-ED: The point of having an...

OP-ED: The point of having an...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Oct 17 2020

Having more of what we want makes us richer

OP-ED: A sustainable strategy for the...

OP-ED: A sustainable strategy for the...

How development partners and civil society organizations can help us

ED: Moving away from plastic

ED: Moving away from plastic

Editorial

Thu, Aug 20 2020

Most recently, findings suggest that our oceans contain more plastic waste than initially thought

Agriculture and climate change: A dangerous...

Agriculture and climate change: A dangerous...

Climate Change

Fri, Jun 26 2020

The underlying interesting question for each field is to understand the common point of interaction between...

To deal with a pandemic, don’t ignore...

To deal with a pandemic, don’t ignore...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Wed, Apr 1 2020

Medical waste disposal is a key part of planning and recovery that we must get right during this outbreak...

Design democracy

Design democracy

Avenue T

Wed, Feb 5 2020

Anuj Sharma returns to Dhaka with a sustainable collection