• Friday, Aug 06, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:02 am
Deer poacher arrested with 10kg venison...

Deer poacher arrested with 10kg...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 3 2021

Authorities seized 200kg venison and rescued 22 deer alive from different traps last year

Bapa calls for making Sundarbans a tiger...

Bapa calls for making Sundarbans a tiger...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 30 2021

Tigers will only survive if the Sundarbans survives, says Sultana Kamal

Climate change a big obstacle to increasing...

Climate change a big obstacle to increasing...

Environment

Wed, Jul 28 2021

Experts urge everyone to keep an optimistic approach towards the rising number of tigers in...

Bapa condemns Unesco decision on...

Bapa condemns Unesco decision on...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 26 2021

Green activists term the decision ‘a defeat for the country and environment’

Experts demand scrapping Rampal power...

Experts demand scrapping Rampal power...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 6 2021

Speakers also said the government is providing false information regarding the project

OP-ED: In a world of multiple...

OP-ED: In a world of multiple...

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Sun, Jul 4 2021

Interrupting the one-world world story

PM Hasina: Size of Sundarbans, number...

PM: Size of Sundarbans expanding

Parliament

Wed, Jun 16 2021

Government has taken many initiatives, including increasing the manpower, to protect the forest, says...

Poachers attack on-duty forest guards...

Forest guards attacked in...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 9 2021

The attackers snatch away three deer seized by the guards

COP26 president-designate: Sundarbans...

COP26 president: Sundarbans acts as...

Climate Change

Sat, Jun 5 2021

The COP26 president-designate welcomes strong climate commitments from Bangladesh

ED: We must protect the Sundarbans

ED: We must protect the Sundarbans

Editorial

Mon, May 31 2021

Bangladesh has failed to recognize just how important the Sundarbans are

Poacher who killed 70 tigers in Sundarbans...

Poacher who killed 70 tigers...

Nation

Sun, May 30 2021

Habib Talukder was listed as a most wanted fugitive by both police and Forest Department

Sundarbans bears the brunt of Yaas while...

Sundarbans bears the brunt again

Nation

Sun, May 30 2021

Experts fear damaged food sources and habitat may threaten biodiversity

OP-ED: Our first line of defense

OP-ED: Our first line of defense

Shekhar R Biswas , Arif M Faisal

Sun, May 23 2021

The Sundarbans protects us from all kind of disasters. But for how long?

7 years after father, son killed in...

7 years after father, son killed in...

Nation

Sat, May 15 2021

Rezaul was a honey collector by profession and a father of four

Another fire in the Sundarbans!

Another fire in the Sundarbans!

Bangladesh

Wed, May 5 2021

Officials say the fire could have originated from the dry leaves in the area

ED: A national treasure too valuable...

ED: A national treasure too valuable...

Editorial

Wed, May 5 2021

The authorities concerned must do a better job of ensuring that fires do not break out with the regularity...

Sundarbans fire finally doused

Sundarbans fire finally doused

Nation

Tue, May 4 2021

A committee has been formed to investigate the incident and submit a report within a week’s...

Honey collector dies in tiger...

Honey collector dies in tiger...

Nation

Wed, Apr 14 2021

In a separate incident, another man was rescued alive after sustaining injuries from a tiger

Tourism suspended in Sundarbans till...

Tourism suspended in Sundarbans till...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 2 2021

Cox's Bazar has also been closed for tourists until April 14

Tiger found dead in Sundarbans

Tiger found dead in Sundarbans

Nation

Sat, Mar 20 2021

The tigress is 7ft-long and approximately 15 years old

Dolphin found dead in Bhola River shoal...

Dolphin found dead near Sundarbans

Nation

Fri, Mar 12 2021

After collecting various samples, the dolphin was buried in the forest under Sarankhola range