• Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:34 am
Two smugglers arrested with 44 turtles...

Two smugglers arrested with 44 turtles...

Nation

Sat, Dec 14 2019

These turtles were all caught from the Sundarbans

UN team starts visit in Sundarbans

UN team starts visit in Sundarbans

Nation

Thu, Dec 12 2019

The four-member team began the visit from Mongla in Bagerhat on Wednesday

Tiger Victims of Sundarbans

Tiger Victims of Sundarbans

Image Gallery

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Villagers who depend on the Sundarbans for their livelihood are often victims of tiger attacks. Honey...

Walkway of Akash Lina Eco-Tourism Centre...

Walkway of Akash Lina Eco-Tourism Centre...

Nation

Tue, Nov 26 2019

Tourists including locals and foreigners use the walkway to revel in the scenic beauty of the tourist...

West Sundarbans hit hard by Cyclone...

West Sundarbans hit hard by Cyclone...

Nation

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Trees, crops, houses, and livestock damaged in Bangladesh

Sundarbans: The physical buffer that...

Sundarbans: The physical buffer that...

Nation

Thu, Nov 14 2019

'The ecosystem of the Sundarbans should be given a rest. For this, the entry of tourists to it was...

Ban on tourists’ entry to Sundarbans...

Ban on tourists’ entry to Sundarbans...

Nation

Tue, Nov 12 2019

The ban was imposed due to cyclonic storm Bulbul, Forest department says

TIB: Save Sundarbans, save...

TIB: Save Sundarbans, save...

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 11 2019

The force of the destructive cyclonic storm Bulbul, and thus the scale of the resulting damage in the...

Home minister: Will do everything to...

Home minister: Will do everything to...

Nation

Sat, Nov 2 2019

'The Sundarbans is a safe zone now'

Erosion by Shibsa River threatens West...

Erosion by Shibsa River threatens West...

Nation

Wed, Oct 30 2019

Riverbank erosion has taken a serious turn in the area, threatening a 15 to 20-kilometre stretch

Climate change may lead to the disappearance...

Climate change may lead to the disappearance...

Climate Change

Wed, Sep 25 2019

The tiger scouts of Bangladesh have excelled in convincing numerous villagers to give up detrimental...

Probe body: Sundarbans tiger was not...

Probe body: Sundarbans tiger was not...

Nation

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Some 21 tigers have died between 2001 and August 20 in Sundarbans, official data states

Tigers under threat

Tigers under threat

Editorial

Sat, Aug 24 2019

Preservation of our tigers must be prioritized

Bengal Tiger found dead in...

Bengal Tiger found dead in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 21 2019

'The exact cause will be known after receiving the autopsy report'

Red alert issued in Sundarbans ahead...

Red alert issued in Sundarbans ahead...

Nation

Fri, Aug 9 2019

Leave of all the officials and employees of different stations and patrol outposts has been...

A conversation on conservation

A conversation on conservation

Editorial

Thu, Aug 8 2019

We need to start taking conservation more seriously

Over 100 dolphins found dead in Sundarbans...

Over 100 dolphins found dead in Sundarbans...

Nation

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Killing dolphins of any species is a criminal offence under wildlife law

Saving our tigers

Saving our tigers

They are more valuable than we think

Hungry tides, salty lives.

Hungry tides, salty lives.

Climate Change

Tue, Jul 30 2019

Salinity Intrusion

JS body: Assess impacts of factories...

JS body: Assess impacts of factories...

Parliament

Mon, Jul 29 2019

'With a view to protect the environment of the Sundarbans, the committee recommended conducting a...

Fishing bans in Sundarbans render hundreds...

Fishing bans in Sundarbans render hundreds...

Nation

Mon, Jul 15 2019

In order to ensure their safe breeding, netting fish has been prohibited here