• Wednesday, Dec 01, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:42 pm
Teenager commits suicide over 'academic...

16-year-old commits suicide in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 28 2021

Parents say he was worried about his education

Patient found hanging at Pabna Mental...

Patient found hanging at Pabna Mental...

Nation

Mon, Nov 22 2021

The woman was admitted to the hospital just a day earlier

Kuet student jumps in front of train...

Kuet student jumps in front of train,...

Nation

Thu, Nov 18 2021

The 19-year-old first-year student hailed from Tangail

Teenager commits suicide in Dhaka

Teenager commits suicide in Dhaka

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 6 2021

Bojoy was depressed for the last few days, says his brother

Salman Shah death: Actor's mother moves...

Salman Shah death: No-confidence plea...

Court

Sun, Oct 31 2021

The PBI in its report binned the allegation of murder, saying the Bangla film industry star committed...

Rangamati college girl ‘commits...

Rangamati college girl ‘commits...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 29 2021

She had an argument with her friend in the morning 

Dhaka University student found dead...

DU student found dead in hotel

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 28 2021

Police say they found a ‘suicide note’

Police: Tangail teen murdered schoolgirl...

‘Tangail teen killed girl before attempting...

Nation

Thu, Oct 28 2021

The 17-yr-old, who was found with cutting wounds at the scene, is the suspect, say investigators

Woman dies after 3-storey fall in...

Woman dies after 3-storey fall in...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 27 2021

She had been suffering from depression

Woman dies falling off roof in...

Woman dies falling off roof in...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 26 2021

Relatives suspect it might be suicide

BGB sepoy commits suicide with own weapon...

BGB man commits suicide in...

Nation

Sat, Oct 23 2021

According to his last Facebook post, he was struggling to make ends meet with the low salary he...

Two teenage girls found hanging in...

2 teens’ found hanging in Tangail

Nation

Thu, Oct 21 2021

One of the deceased might have committed suicide following a dispute with her mother

Sust teacher commits suicide in US

Sust teacher commits suicide in US

Nation

Sat, Oct 16 2021

Mahfuzur Rahman was doing his PhD at Virginia Tech

Body of teenage house help found at...

Body of teenage house help found at...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 13 2021

Police suspect she committed suicide

College student dies after setting herself...

Teenager dies after setting herself...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 12 2021

The 19-year-old succumbs to injuries she suffered three days ago

Covid and the rise in suicidal behaviour...

Covid and the rise in suicidal behaviour...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 9 2021

As many as 151 students in Bangladesh committed suicide between March 2020 and June 2021, says a recent...

Man kills himself and girlfriend in...

Police: Man kills himself after murdering...

Nation

Thu, Oct 7 2021

Police had been called after neighbours spotted the bodies at the man’s home 

South Korea court backs transgender...

S Korea court backs transgender soldier...

World

Thu, Oct 7 2021

The South Korean defense ministry classified the removal of her male genitals as a mental or physical...

Embarrassed by son’s ‘extramarital affair,'...

Woman kills self over married son’s...

Nation

Sat, Oct 2 2021

Firoza Khatun had married off her son with her brother's daughter just two months ago

Journalist murdered, 154 others harassed...

Journalist murdered, 154 harassed till...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 1 2021

The statistics were made based on ten national dailies and information from their local sources

Malawi's ex-deputy speaker shoots himself...

Malawi's leader kills self in...

Africa

Thu, Sep 30 2021

The incident was linked to "frustration with the implementation of his conditions of...