• Thursday, Aug 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:29 am
Newly-wed couple committed suicide in...

Newly-wed couple committed suicide in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 21 2019

The couple took their lives while hanging from a bamboo beam in their room

Former Indian cricketer VB Chandrasekhar...

Former Indian cricketer VB Chandrasekhar...

South Asia

Fri, Aug 16 2019

Chandrasekhar, 57, was found in his bedroom by his family in the southern city of Chennai on Thursday...

Girl reportedly commits suicide in...

Girl reportedly commits suicide in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 5 2019

The reason behind her suicide is yet to be known

N'ganj man commits suicide after killing...

N'ganj man commits suicide after killing...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The deceased, Bachchu Mia, 60, a grocer, allegedly strangled his wife, Muktaja Begum, 55, to death over...

College student commits suicide

College student commits suicide

Nation

Wed, Jun 26 2019

Police are investigating the incident

Father commits suicide with son being...

Father commits suicide with son being...

Nation

Sat, Jun 22 2019

The deceased Basu Mia, 50, of Shalgaon village was the father of one Nayeem Islam, 27, accused of raping...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Thakurgaon farmer drowned in debt commits...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Family members think in frustration he committed suicide

Man commits suicide after burning stepdaughter...

Man commits suicide after burning stepdaughter...

Nation

Thu, Jun 13 2019

His former wife has been hospitalized with 50% burn injuries

Swechchhasebak League leader commits...

Swechchhasebak League leader commits...

Nation

Thu, Jun 13 2019

He was frustrated with his political career and marital status

Farmer reportedly commits suicide over...

Farmer reportedly commits suicide over...

Nation

Thu, Jun 6 2019

A case has been filed in this regard

ASI commits suicide

ASI commits suicide

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

The deceased was identified as Shudip Barua, 45, an assistant sub-inspector (ASI) at the police...

PBI final report says Raudha committed...

PBI final report says Raudha committed...

Court

Wed, May 29 2019

On March 29, 2017, she was found was found hanging from the ceiling fan by her scarf at her college dormitory...

Police arrests three for woman’s suicide...

Police arrests three for woman’s suicide...

Nation

Tue, May 28 2019

On Sunday, Hamida Khatun reportedly committed suicide, poisoning two of her children to death

Woman allegedly commits suicide after...

Woman allegedly commits suicide after...

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

Locals claim her husband and mother-in-law might have killed them

Khulna-based singer found dead

Khulna-based singer found dead

Nation

Sun, May 19 2019

Shaon was found lying unconscious

Youth 'commits suicide' in police...

Youth 'commits suicide' in police...

Nation

Thu, May 16 2019

The deceased was Omar Faruque Rayhan, 19, from Kabirkathi in Bakerganj upazila of Barisal

Malaysian teen believed to have jumped...

Malaysian teen believed to have jumped...

South Asia

Thu, May 16 2019

The 'D/L' meant 'Death/Life', and the poll had showed 69% of the girl's followers...

Forensic expert: 1 member of Uttarkhan...

Forensic expert: 1 member of Uttarkhan...

Dhaka

Wed, May 15 2019

Poison and sleeping pills were recovered from house

Thirst for life

Thirst for life

Arts & Letters

Sat, May 11 2019

Poetry

Carpenter commits suicide over IPL gambling...

Carpenter commits suicide over IPL gambling...

Nation

Wed, May 8 2019

He jumped in front of a train at Santahar Junction

Student commits suicide over SSC...

Student commits suicide over SSC...

Dhaka

Tue, May 7 2019

Although she passed the exam, she did not attain her desired result