• Friday, Sep 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:41 am
Police: Schoolgirl Tasfia committed...

Police: Schoolgirl Tasfia committed...

Nation

Mon, Sep 17 2018

Family rejects police report

2 commit suicide on World Suicide Prevention...

2 commit suicide on World Suicide Prevention...

Nation

Mon, Sep 10 2018

In two incidents, a youth and housewife hanged themselves on Monday morning in Savar

Ansar member found dead in Tongi

Ansar member found dead in Tongi

Nation

Sun, Sep 2 2018

Police assume that he might have committed suicide

Wife commits suicide, drugs children...

Wife commits suicide, drugs children...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 17 2018

Her husband and two children were admitted for treatment, although the children were later...

'Suicidal' airport worker steals, crashes...

'Suicidal' airport worker crashes empty...

North America

Sun, Aug 12 2018

Horizon Air employee Richard Russell told an air traffic controller he was "just a broken man"...

Going off the edge

Going off the edge

Opinion

Thu, Jul 26 2018

What does the law have to say about suicide?

Teacher remanded over instigating teen's...

Teacher remanded over instigating teen's...

Crime

Thu, Jul 26 2018

The teacher has been arrested and taken under one day remand

HSC results: At least five students...

HSC results: At least five students...

Nation

Fri, Jul 20 2018

Four of the students who killed themselves were girls

Retired Comilla teacher found dead,...

Retired Comilla teacher found dead,...

Nation

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The body of the former principal of Comilla Government Mohila College, Prof Abdul Wahab, 60,

Celebrity chef Anthony Bourdain found...

Celebrity chef Anthony Bourdain found...

People

Fri, Jun 8 2018

CNN says Bourdain was working on an upcoming episode of his program in Strasbourg

Fashion designer Kate Spade found dead,...

Fashion designer Kate Spade found dead,...

North America

Wed, Jun 6 2018

Spade's cheerful use of bright colors and prints proved a hit with career women

Noakhali ‘drug addict commits suicide’...

Noakhali ‘drug addict commits suicide’...

Nation

Sun, Jun 3 2018

A “drug addict” allegedly committed suicide by hanging himself while in custody at Sonaimuri...

Four commit suicide in Thakurgaon

Four commit suicide in Thakurgaon

Nation

Wed, May 30 2018

The two, who had been in a romantic relationship, apparently committed suicide after Shudha’s parents...

Husband-wife pair commits double suicide...

Husband-wife pair commits double suicide...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 27 2018

The incident occurred late Saturday night.

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Lost dreams hang by a rope

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 21 2018

Having to pay a bribe for a job is a sad reality

Youth commits suicide on not getting...

Youth commits suicide on not getting...

Nation

Sat, May 12 2018

The incident occurred on Thursday night

Mother kills self, son by jumping in...

Mother kills self, son by jumping in...

Nation

Sat, May 12 2018

The deceased are yet to be identified

Examining the alarming suicide trends...

Examining the alarming suicide trends...

Special

Tue, May 8 2018

Suicides are a cause of concern as the death of the person is the product of numerous social factors...

CID examining ‘suicide note' of mother...

CID examining ‘suicide note' of mother...

Dhaka

Sat, May 5 2018

'We have sent it to the CID forensic lab for confirmation'

Two teenagers gang raped in India, one...

Two teenagers gang raped in India, one...

South Asia

Fri, May 4 2018

One victim was a 16-year-old girl who committed suicide after being raped by eight men on Sunday in the...

Two teenagers gang raped in India, one...

Two teenagers gang raped in India, one...

South Asia

Thu, May 3 2018

Amid the wave of anger at that time, the government promised to speed up rape trials, introduce harsher...