• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:57 pm
16 indicted in Subarnachar gang rape...

16 indicted in Subarnachar gang rape...

Nation

Fri, Sep 20 2019

Two of the accused are fugitive

In 8 months, at least 8 rapes in...

In 8 months, at least 8 rapes in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 31 2019

On August 17, a 14-year-old was gang-raped reportedly by six men on her way to visit her ailing sister...

Rape in Subarnachar: Where looms the...

Rape in Subarnachar: Where looms the...

Nation

Sat, Aug 31 2019

During an investigation into three cases of gang rape in Subarnachar, Dhaka Tribune found they were linked...

Another gang-rape in Noakhali’s...

Another gang-rape in Noakhali’s...

Nation

Sat, Aug 17 2019

Around seven women or girls have been raped in the upazila so far

Another woman gang-raped in Noakhali’s...

Another woman gang-raped in Noakhali’s...

Nation

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Between December 30, 2018 and Sunday, at least three women and a minor girl have been either gang-raped...

Another Subarnachar gang-rape accused...

Another Subarnachar gang-rape accused...

Nation

Fri, Apr 5 2019

With Ripon's surrender, a total of 7 of 12 accused are now behind bars

Prime accused in third Subarnachar gang-rape...

Prime accused in third Subarnachar gang-rape...

Nation

Wed, Apr 3 2019

Two other suspects who were arrested have been remanded

Third gang rape in Subarnachar tied...

Third gang rape in Subarnachar tied...

Nation

Mon, Apr 1 2019

The mother of six children was gang-raped for voting against the winning candidate

Subarnachar rape victim released from...

Subarnachar rape victim released from...

Nation

Thu, Jan 17 2019

A contingent of DB police escorted the victim and her husband to their home

Noakhali gang rape: Charjabbar police...

Noakhali gang rape: Charjabbar police...

Crime

Wed, Jan 16 2019

The police official was withdrawn following his negligence in duty

Ninth grader detained for raping six-year-old...

Ninth grader detained for raping six-year-old...

Nation

Fri, Mar 30 2018

The victim girl is a first grader at a local madrasa.

From barren wasteland to green...

From barren wasteland to green...

Development

Thu, Nov 2 2017

With help from government agencies and local and international NGOs, the people of several river islands...