• Sunday, Sep 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:40 pm
Madrasa student missing for 13

Madrasa student missing for 13

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The missing girl, Lia Khanom, 12is a student of Madinatul Uloom Mohila Qawmi Madrasa of Sreeramkandi...

Student stabbed to death in Dhaka

Student stabbed to death in Dhaka

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Three other injured by unknown miscreants

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Nation

Wed, Aug 14 2019

RAB 14 held a press conference in this regard on Wednesday

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Mohammad Shaiful Islam

Thu, Jul 25 2019

There’s more than one way to measure a student’s progress

Pens and posters, not machetes and Molotov...

Pens and posters, not machetes and Molotov...

Anupam Debashis Roy

Fri, Jul 19 2019

Student politics must be freed from national party politics

Student pours kerosene on university...

Student pours kerosene on university...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The English Department professor was also manhandled by a group of students

Private University Rankings 2019: A...

Private University Rankings 2019: A...

Bangladesh

Sat, May 25 2019

The real problem for many students is being able to save enough for the two-month’ advance rent...

Comilla University student detained...

Comilla University student detained...

Nation

Sun, May 19 2019

His comment triggered much anger and criticism after it went viral on Facebook

Driver arrested over Brac University...

Driver arrested over Brac University...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 28 2019

Police also picked up the van from Ashulia

Motorcyclist questioned over death of...

Motorcyclist questioned over death of...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 26 2019

21-year-old Brac University student Fahmida Haque Labannya was killed in a road accident in Dhaka's...

Road accident crushes BracU student...

Road accident crushes BracU student...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 25 2019

Police are yet to identify the bike rider

RU student commits suicide in...

RU student commits suicide in...

Nation

Tue, Apr 23 2019

Family members and neighbours are shocked at her death

College girl killed for rejecting boy...

College girl killed for rejecting boy...

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The accused was caught red handed, was given a beating by  mob and handed over to police

Student injured by falling plaster at...

Student injured by falling plaster at...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The president of the school executive committee hopes to have a new academic building within a short...

Another student killed by bus in...

Another student killed by bus in...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 5 2019

The 19 year old was riding his bicycle at the time

When students can teach

When students can teach

Muhammed Rubayet

Fri, Mar 29 2019

It is time to re-think the educational model that is being used in our institutions

SAU student murder: Suspects remanded...

SAU student murder: Suspects remanded...

Nation

Wed, Mar 27 2019

Shuvo, one of the protesters, said plans for new protests would be announced soon

Bus driver, helper who ran over SAU...

Bus driver, helper who ran over SAU...

Nation

Sun, Mar 24 2019

Wasim Afnan, 22, a fourth-year student at SAU, was run over by a bus after its helper reportedly pushed...

Police detains bus helper who pushed...

Police detains bus helper who pushed...

Nation

Sun, Mar 24 2019

The bus helper has been accused of pushing off a final-year student of Sylhet Agricultural University...

SAU students stage demo over fellow...

SAU students stage demo over fellow...

Nation

Sun, Mar 24 2019

They have also boycotted classes and are observing a mourning day

Student dies after being allegedly pushed...

Student dies after being allegedly pushed...

Nation

Sat, Mar 23 2019

Agitated students take to the street, demanding immediate capture and punishment of the bus driver and...