• Saturday, Jul 04, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:24 pm
OP-ED: Reimagining education in Covid-19...

OP-ED: Reimagining education in Covid-19...

Azwa Nayeem

Sun, Jun 14 2020

We might need a complete overhaul of the system

OP-ED: Two boats, my sanity, and the...

OP-ED: Two boats, my sanity, and the...

Sarjana Sanam Islam

Thu, Jun 11 2020

The pandemic has made achievable future plans seem outlandish

Student commits suicide after failing...

Student commits suicide after failing...

Nation

Sun, May 31 2020

Parash appeared in this year's SSC examinations from Madna Model High School

JU student tests positive for...

JU student tests positive for...

Nation

Tue, May 26 2020

Earlier on April 22, another student from JU’s Philosophy Department tested positive for the virus...

DU student tests Covid-19 positive

DU student tests Covid-19 positive

Coronavirus

Sun, Apr 12 2020

He is reportedly the first student from the institution to have contracted the disease

Denied treatment on suspicion of Covid-19,...

Denied treatment on suspicion of Covid-19,...

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 6 2020

Four hospitals denied treatment to the DU student who had a history of lung complication

Square peg in a round hellhole

Square peg in a round hellhole

Abak Hussain

Sat, Feb 8 2020

Why our schooling system needs to be torn down and rebuilt

Reconstruction: Rape on the Airport...

Reconstruction: Rape on the Airport...

Dhaka

Wed, Jan 8 2020

The following is a reconstruction of events from the night of January 5, based on accounts obtained by...

DU student raped in Kurmitola

DU student raped in Kurmitola

Dhaka

Mon, Jan 6 2020

A case has been filed with Cantonment police station in this connection

The crisis of our apolitical student...

The crisis of our apolitical student...

Anupam Debashis Roy

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Issue-based movements and disparate organizations won’t be enough

DU suspends 4 for drug abuse, arms...

DU suspends 4 for drug abuse, arms...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 23 2019

All are students of Hazi Mohammad Mohsin residential hall

Our obsession with student

Our obsession with student

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 12 2019

Do student leaders contribute anything of real value to the country?

DU students protest demanding justice...

DU students protest demanding justice...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 7 2019

Abrar was beaten to death by Chhatra League leaders for his alleged involvement with Chhatra Shibir

JU students continues protest for 2nd...

JU students continues protest for 2nd...

Nation

Thu, Oct 3 2019

The demonstrating students will send a letter to the president stating the legitimacy of their...

BSMRSTU students continue protest for...

BSMRSTU students continue protest for...

Nation

Thu, Sep 26 2019

The sit-in hunger strike began on September 19

Man held for attempting to rape RU...

Man held for attempting to rape RU...

Nation

Thu, Sep 26 2019

'I demand a proper investigation and if my brother is guilty, justice should be ensured'

Madrasa student missing for 13

Madrasa student missing for 13

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The missing girl, Lia Khanom, 12is a student of Madinatul Uloom Mohila Qawmi Madrasa of Sreeramkandi...

Student stabbed to death in Dhaka

Student stabbed to death in Dhaka

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Three other injured by unknown miscreants

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Student killed for protesting harassment...

Nation

Wed, Aug 14 2019

RAB 14 held a press conference in this regard on Wednesday

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Mohammad Shaiful Islam

Thu, Jul 25 2019

There’s more than one way to measure a student’s progress

Pens and posters, not machetes and Molotov...

Pens and posters, not machetes and Molotov...

Anupam Debashis Roy

Fri, Jul 19 2019

Student politics must be freed from national party politics