• Friday, Dec 13, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:07 pm
Day: This Qatar side are different

Day: This Qatar side are different

Sports

Mon, Oct 7 2019

The youth team beat host Qatar 2-0 in the AFC U-16 Championship qualifiers in 2017 while the Olympic...

National camp to resume on September...

National camp to resume on September...

Sports

Thu, Sep 12 2019

A meeting of the national team management committee was held at BFF House in Dhaka Thursday where it...

Day: Afghanistan defeat has no impact...

Day: Afghanistan defeat has no impact...

Sports

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Dhaka Tribune chatted with Bangladesh head coach Jamie Day on whatsapp after the game

Day: We need to get performance, tactics...

Day: We need to get performance, tactics...

Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Jamie Day talked to the media during a press conference at BFF House Friday before the national team...

BFF appoints four British coaches for...

BFF appoints four British coaches

Sports

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Andrew Peter Turner joined as the lead academy coach and will look after U-14 and U-16 side, along with...

Day wants more international...

Day wants more international...

Football

Sat, Oct 13 2018

The Bangladesh head coach said this after meeting the top BFF officials Saturday before going to England...

Local boys eager to entertain Cox’s...

Local boys eager to entertain Cox’s...

Football

Mon, Oct 8 2018

Bangladesh, who beat higher-ranked Laos in the group stage, will face pre-tournament favourite Palestine...

Bangladesh defence vow to be rock...

Bangladesh defence vow to be rock...

Football

Thu, Oct 4 2018

Goalkeeper Ashraful Islam Rana and centre-back Topu Barman pledged to carry on this run during the remainder...

Bishwanath rekindles tradition of long...

Bishwanath rekindles tradition

Football

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Bangladesh’s young gun Bishwanath Ghosh showed his skill once again as his long throw-in played...

Watkiss: Into the right direction

Watkiss: Into the right direction

Football

Wed, Sep 5 2018

This article was published in the September issue of the Sports Tribune Magazine

Bangladesh look to continue fairytale...

Bangladesh look to continue fairytale...

Football

Thu, Aug 23 2018

It will be the first time the men in red and green would play in the knockout stage of the Asian Games...

Five key points to Bangladesh’s...

Five key points to Bangladesh’s...

Football

Mon, Aug 20 2018

These players not only created history by making it into the Asiad knockout stage for the first time...

Distant hope for a point against...

Distant hope for a point against...

Football

Wed, Aug 15 2018

In 14 meetings against Thailand, the men in red and green have lost nine times

Bangladesh football team depart for...

Football team depart for South...

Football

Fri, Jul 27 2018

Bangladesh will also take part in three practice matches in South Korea against local opposition

Qatar tour awaits Bangladesh...

Qatar tour awaits Bangladesh...

Football

Sat, Jul 7 2018

Bangladesh football team will begin their 13-day long training camp in Qatar Sunday after a

Bangladesh coach Day wants hard work...

Day wants hard work from charges

Football

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Jamie Day expects hard work from his charges in the upcoming weeks in order for