• Sunday, Sep 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:46 am
Nasa splits human spaceflight unit in...

Nasa splits human spaceflight unit in...

Sci & Tech

Wed, Sep 22 2021

The move breaks up Nasa's Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate, currently headed...

SpaceX capsule with world's 1st all-civilian...

History-making space tourists return...

World

Sun, Sep 19 2021

The crew, who underwent 6 months' training, circled the Earth more than 15 times each day

'Happy' SpaceX tourist crew spends first...

SpaceX crew whiz around Earth

World

Fri, Sep 17 2021

The Inspiration4 mission also brings the total number of humans currently in space to 14, a new...

SpaceX to launch first all-civilian...

SpaceX to launch first all-civilian...

World

Sun, Sep 12 2021

The crew vehicle is set for blastoff from Nasa's Kennedy Space Center atop one of Musk's reusable...

SpaceX lands Nasa launch contract for...

SpaceX lands Nasa contract for mission...

Science

Sat, Jul 24 2021

The Europa Clipper mission is due for blastoff in 2024 on a Falcon Heavy rocket owned by Elon Musk's...

SpaceX turns toward flying private citizens...

SpaceX turns toward flying private citizens...

North America

Mon, May 3 2021

Sunday's touchdown was the completion of SpaceX's first full-duration mission

SpaceX set to take 4 astronauts to...

SpaceX set to take 4 astronauts to...

World

Tue, Apr 20 2021

Liftoff is planned for 1011 GMT on April 22, from Nasa's Kennedy Space Center in Florida

UAE to send rover to the Moon in...

UAE to send rover to the Moon in...

Middle East

Wed, Apr 14 2021

The rover ‘will be transported to the Moon on iSpace’s lunar lander’ during a mission...

Elon Musk crowned 'Technoking' at...

Elon Musk crowned 'Technoking' at...

Technology

Sun, Mar 21 2021

The company's chief financial officer will now be known as ‘Master of Coin’

World's first space hotel to open its...

World's first space hotel set to open...

World

Fri, Mar 5 2021

The hotel will consist of 24 modules that would connect through elevator shafts to orbit the earth

SpaceX rocket explodes on ground after...

SpaceX rocket explodes on ground after...

North America

Thu, Mar 4 2021

It was yet another flub involving a prototype of the Starship rocket, which SpaceX hopes one day to send...

Japan billionaire seeks crew for moon...

Japan billionaire seeks crew for moon...

World

Wed, Mar 3 2021

The first stage of the application process runs to March 14

Five rovers already sent to Mars, when...

Five rovers already sent to Mars, when...

Sci & Tech

Sat, Feb 20 2021

Nasa's current Artemis program is billed as a 'Moon to Mars' mission

SpaceX aims to launch 'all-civilian'...

SpaceX aims to launch 'all-civilian'...

World

Tue, Feb 2 2021

The company says that during the multi-day mission, the astronauts will orbit Earth every 90

Infographic: SpaceX launches record...

Infographic: SpaceX launches record...

World

Tue, Jan 26 2021

Elon Musk’s SpaceX SmallSat Rideshare Program has set a record by launching 143 satellites into...

SpaceX launches record spacecraft in...

SpaceX launches record spacecraft in...

World

Mon, Jan 25 2021

The reusable rocket ferried 133 commercial and government spacecraft and 10 Starlink satellites to...

SpaceX's Starship prototype explodes...

SpaceX's Starship prototype explodes...

North America

Thu, Dec 10 2020

The self-guided rocket blew up as it touched down on a landing pad following a controlled descent

Musk's SpaceX scrubs key high-altitude...

Musk's SpaceX scrubs key high-altitude...

World

Wed, Dec 9 2020

Elon Musk hopes the rocket system will carry humans to the moon and eventually Mars

SpaceX Mars-bound Starship test flight...

SpaceX Mars-bound Starship test flight...

World

Sat, Nov 28 2020

'Aiming for first 15km/50ft altitude flight next week'

SpaceX launches astronauts into...

SpaceX launches astronauts into...

World

Mon, Nov 16 2020

SpaceX’s newly designed Crew Dragon capsule, which the crew has dubbed Resilience, lifted off atop...

SpaceX delays Crew Dragon launch due...

SpaceX delays Crew Dragon launch due...

North America

Sat, Nov 14 2020

The liftoff time slipped from Saturday to Sunday evening due to forecasts of gusty, onshore winds over...