• Monday, Jan 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:31 pm
Pakistan approves AstraZeneca Covid-19...

Pakistan approves AstraZeneca Covid-19...

South Asia

Sat, Jan 16 2021

Pakistan has said it would procure more than a million doses of Sinopharm's vaccine

OP-ED: Reset or acceleration?

OP-ED: Reset or acceleration?

Farid Erkizia Bakht

Wed, Jan 13 2021

In this year of anniversaries, which will eventually prove to be more significant?

Cyber Security Index: Bangladesh ranks...

BD cyber safety 2nd best in South...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 24 2020

The index was compiled to assess the countries’ preparedness for basic cyber-attacks and their...

Turkish Foreign Minister: Bangladesh...

Turkish FM: Bangladesh a rising star...

Bangladesh

Wed, Dec 23 2020

Turkey supports Rohingya repatriation, lauds Bangladesh’s efforts

OP-ED: The story of flooding in the...

OP-ED: The story of flooding in the...

Vivek Menezes

Fri, Dec 4 2020

Even leaving aside climate change, we can expect a higher frequency of flooding in the future

OP-ED: Could inequality ruin the Asian...

Could inequality ruin the Asian...

Farid Erkizia Bakht

Wed, Dec 2 2020

Will crazy rich Asians become passé as we emerge from a pandemic-riven world?

Dhaka for greater partnership for accelerating...

Dhaka urges unity in South Asia to tackle...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Nov 27 2020

The South Asian countries could learn and work together, could survive and even thrive even under challenging...

ED: Terror cannot be fought with brute...

ED: Terror cannot be fought with brute...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 27 2020

We must take encouragement from the great progress we have made since the Holey Artisan attack in...

A mile in his shoes

A mile in his shoes

Avenue T

Fri, Nov 20 2020

On being empathic and male in South Asia

OP-ED: Is Bangladesh stuck on the periphery...

OP-ED: Is Bangladesh stuck on the periphery...

Farid Erkizia Bakht

Wed, Nov 18 2020

India has self-isolated from the core of Asia, but Bangladesh cannot remain shivering in the cold...

Football resumes in South Asia with...

Football resumes in South Asia

Sports

Thu, Nov 12 2020

Both teams lack enough preparation time and key members due to injury

Asia becomes 2nd region to exceed 10m...

Asia to exceed 10m Covid-19 cases

South Asia

Sat, Oct 24 2020

Within the region, South Asia led by India is the worst affected, with nearly 21% of the reported global...

Flash flood warning system launched...

Flash flood warning system launched...

South Asia

Fri, Oct 23 2020

The guidance system will alert Bangladesh as well as other South Asian countries six to 24 hours before...

OP-ED: Sustaining the progress we have...

OP-ED: Sustaining the progress we have...

The Conversation UK

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Is it possible to restore the pre-pandemic trend? 

First South Asian regional office of...

First South Asian regional office of...

Climate Change

Fri, Oct 2 2020

The Global Centre on Adaptation (GCA) regional office was inaugurated through a virtual event

South Asia's independent journalism...

South Asia's independent journalism...

South Asia

Wed, Sep 16 2020

Prakash Rimal said that many media outlets were struggling financially as revenue from the advertising...

Can we anticipate landslides?

Can we anticipate landslides?

Climate Change

Wed, Sep 2 2020

Lessons from the Chittagong Hill Tracts

OP-ED: South Asia in transition

OP-ED: South Asia in transition

Md Talebur Islam Rupom

Fri, Aug 28 2020

Has India underestimated its neighbours for too long?

OP-ED: The consequences of a right-wing...

OP-ED: Consequences of a right-wing...

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Fri, Aug 21 2020

Modi’s actions are paving the way for China to exert greater influence on Bangladesh

OP-ED: Geo-economics during a...

OP-ED: Geo-economics during a...

Arefin Rahman

Thu, Aug 20 2020

Is there an opportunity here for greater economic cooperation among South Asian countries?

ED: Against all odds

ED: Against all odds

Editorial

Wed, Aug 19 2020

Across 14 development indicators, Bangladesh came out on top