• Sunday, Jun 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:22 am
Viva la revolution

Viva la revolution

D2

Wed, Jun 3 2020

Last night, I watched an influencer getting dragged on Instagram, and it made me think about why BLM...

Trump offers to mediate 'raging' India-China...

Trump offers to mediate 'raging' India-China...

World

Wed, May 27 2020

But the US offer has triggered a political storm in India

Coronavirus: Bangladesh among the top...

Coronavirus: Bangladesh among the top...

Coronavirus

Sun, May 24 2020

Bangladesh reported 28 deaths in the past 24 hours taking the toll to 480

Mass evacuations for major cyclone in...

Mass evacuations for major cyclone in...

South Asia

Tue, May 19 2020

To ensure social distancing in view of the coronavirus pandemic, the number of cyclone shelters has been...

Coronavirus recovery cases: How has...

Coronavirus recovery cases: How has...

Coronavirus

Wed, May 6 2020

1403 people recovered from coronavirus in the country while 10,929 cases were reported till now

An economy that sustains

An economy that sustains

Editorial

Sun, May 3 2020

The aftermath of the pandemic will hit countries such as ours the hardest

South Asia faces fresh health crisis...

South Asia faces fresh health crisis...

South Asia

Tue, Apr 28 2020

'While the Covid-19 virus does not appear to make many children seriously ill, the health of hundreds...

A post-pandemic world order

A post-pandemic world order

Faustina Pereira

Sat, Apr 11 2020

A new discourse, or business as usual?

The end of progress (and the return...

The end of progress (and the return...

Vivek Menezes

Sat, Apr 11 2020

How will the future shape up for the inherently messy, pluralist societies of South Asia?

South Asian nations weigh tighter lockdowns...

South Asian nations weigh tighter lockdowns...

South Asia

Fri, Apr 10 2020

Delhi and Mumbai have emerged as hotspots for the cooronavirus outbreak in India

Emergency flights for tens of thousands...

Emergency flights for tens of thousands...

South Asia

Sat, Mar 28 2020

'Our plans keep changing every minute because we don't know what is the best thing to...

Can the Kerala model help us fight...

Can the Kerala model help us fight...

Opinion

Thu, Mar 26 2020

How an Indian state is handling the coronavirus crisis on par with Singapore and Taiwan

Asia steps up coronavirus efforts as...

Asia steps up coronavirus efforts as...

World

Sun, Mar 22 2020

Tighter travel restrictions were imposed in several countries while Malaysia deployed its army to enforce...

Overpopulated South Asia sees steady...

Overpopulated South Asia sees steady...

South Asia

Mon, Mar 16 2020

The majority of new cases were in the southern province of Sindh in patients who had recently travelled...

On the verge of destruction

On the verge of destruction

Anik Kabir

Fri, Jan 3 2020

Fossil fuels don’t take us into the future -- we should be looking at renewable sources...

Earthquake rattles Afghanistan, Pakistan...

Earthquake rattles Afghanistan, Pakistan...

South Asia

Fri, Dec 20 2019

The tremors were felt in Pakistan, Afghanistan and parts of India, says witnesses

A freer neighborhood

A freer neighborhood

Umran Chowdhury

Tue, Nov 19 2019

Regional cooperation will be important going forward

Himalayan Water Conference: Transnational...

Himalayan Water Conference: Transnational...

Dhaka

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Expert also said that food, water, and energy nexus is of utmost significance to achieve the Sustainable...

With a little help from our

With a little help from our

Editorial

Thu, Oct 31 2019

There remains tremendous untapped potential that could be realized through cooperation

Bangladesh Army named 3rd most powerful...

Bangladesh Army 3rd most powerful in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Bangladesh advanced 11 notches on the latest index

Story of the Aedes mosquito

Story of the Aedes mosquito

D2

Thu, Aug 22 2019

A short history of ‘the most dangerous animal in the world’