• Sunday, Mar 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:54 pm
A date in March … across time

A date in March … across time

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Mar 21 2019

Why March 21 matters in the history of South Asia 

One killed, 17 injured in grenade attack...

One killed, 17 injured in grenade attack...

South Asia

Thu, Mar 7 2019

A grenade was hurled by an unidentified person which exploded under a bus in the main terminal. Four...

Pakistan says it shot down Indian jets,...

Pakistan says it shot down Indian jets,...

South Asia

Wed, Feb 27 2019

One Indian pilot also has been captured

India says doesn't want 'escalation'...

India says doesn't want 'escalation'...

World

Wed, Feb 27 2019

Islamabad, while denying the Indian strike caused any major damage or casualties, has vowed to retaliate...

Pakistan: Indian aircraft 'released...

Pakistan: Indian aircraft 'released...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 26 2019

Indian aircrafts intruded from Muzafarabad sector, Pakistani military spokesman Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor...

India government: Saudi to free 850...

India government: Saudi to free 850...

South Asia

Thu, Feb 21 2019

Saudi jails hold the greatest number of Indians incarcerated in any country abroad

India-Pakistan tensions threaten to...

India-Pakistan tensions threaten to...

South Asia

Wed, Feb 20 2019

The prince arrived from a two-day stay in Pakistan as it clashed with its giant neighbour over responsibility...

Modi: India will 'completely isolate'...

Modi: India will 'completely isolate'...

South Asia

Fri, Feb 15 2019

Narendra Modi said terrorist organizations who committed the attack and their backers have made a ‘very...

Malaysian royals elect new king after...

Malaysian royals elect new king after...

South Asia

Thu, Jan 24 2019

Sultan Abdullah, 59, ruler of the central state of Pahang, will formally take over the throne on January...

WEF: Bangladesh most gender-equal country...

WEF: Bangladesh most gender-equal country...

Development

Wed, Dec 19 2018

Bangladesh has closed over 72% of its overall gender gap

Of Ramachandra Guha, Asia Bibi, and...

Of Ramachandra Guha, Asia Bibi, and...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Nov 14 2018

Is South Asia falling into religious extremism?

Ease of Doing Business: Bangladesh lowest...

Ease of Doing Business: Bangladesh lowest...

Business

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Among South Asian nations, Bangladesh stands lowest, with India ranking at 77, Bhutan 81, Sri Lanka 100,...

Female car mechanic breaks gender stereotypes...

Female car mechanic breaks gender stereotypes...

Around the Web

Wed, Oct 24 2018

She often skipped meals when she was broke while pursuing her degree

Finishing the job

Finishing the job

Hartwig Schafer

Thu, Oct 18 2018

We must remain clear-eyed in our plight to end poverty in South Asia

Surveilled, silenced, detained

Surveilled, silenced, detained

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Oct 4 2018

Alarming trend of declining press freedom across South Asia threatens to continue

The diplomacy question in South...

The diplomacy question in South...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Oct 3 2018

Lines of communication between leaders of Bangladesh, India, and Pakistan need to be open

World Bank: Bangladesh can be economic...

World Bank: Bangladesh can be economic...

Business

Wed, Sep 19 2018

Curtailing the existing man-induced trade barriers could boost South Asia’s regional trade volume...

Are we heading for a Southeast Asian...

Are we heading for a Southeast Asian...

Tribune Desk

Mon, Aug 27 2018

We can avoid a debt crisis if we play our cards right. This is the complete part of yesterday’s...

Bangladesh expects CSACF cooperation...

Bangladesh expects CSACF cooperation...

Business

Sun, Jun 24 2018

The forum will play an important role in ensuring strategic development in China and South Asian...

Uber appoints Pradeep Parameswaran as...

Uber appoints new India & South Asia...

Biz Info

Tue, Jun 19 2018

'Over the last year and a half, Pradeep has been instrumental in our growth'

Remove and replace

Remove and replace

Opinion

Fri, Jun 1 2018

Eliminating trans fats could save billions of dollars for developing countries