• Saturday, Jul 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:20 pm
Ex-Sonagazi OC indicted in Digital Security...

Ex-Sonagazi OC indicted in Digital Security...

Court

Wed, Jul 17 2019

The court rejected Moazzem’s bail petitions and fixed July 31 for recording deposition of...

Nusrat murder: HC orders probe into...

Nusrat murder: HC orders probe into...

Court

Mon, Jul 15 2019

Nusrat died of burn injuries after battling with death for four days

Two more testify in Nusrat murder...

Two more testify in Nusrat murder...

Court

Mon, Jul 15 2019

The court has recorded statements of 15 prosecution witnesses so far

Nusrat Murder: Charge framing hearing...

Nusrat Murder: Charge framing hearing...

Court

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Court rejects Moazzem’s plea to meet lawyers

Sirajaddaula: Ordering Nusrat's murder...

Sirajaddaula: Ordering Nusrat's murder...

Court

Wed, Jun 19 2019

In his confession, the Sonagazi madrasa principal also detailed his reasons for ordering Nusrat's...

Ex-Sonagazi OC Moazzem denied bail,...

Ex-Sonagazi OC Moazzem denied bail,...

Nation

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Moazzem, who had been in hiding since last month, was arrested from Dhaka's Shahbagh area on June...

Home minister: OC Moazzem will soon...

Home minister: OC Moazzem will soon...

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 12 2019

Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal said OC Moazzem Hossain is in Bangladesh

TIB gravely concerned over ex-OC Moazzem’s...

TIB gravely concerned over ex-OC Moazzem’s...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 9 2019

Calls for judicial probe on the role of local police officials

Nusrat murder case transferred to tribunal...

Nusrat murder case transferred to tribunal...

Court

Thu, May 30 2019

The hearing on the case will be held on June 10

Nusrat murder: Former Sonagazi OC seeks...

Nusrat murder: Former Sonagazi OC seeks...

Court

Wed, May 29 2019

A tribunal ordered the OC's arrest on Monday

Nusrat murder: PBI to recommend death...

Nusrat murder: PBI to recommend death...

Nation

Tue, May 28 2019

The agency already has all 16 accused in custody

PBI finalizes Nusrat murder charge...

PBI finalizes Nusrat murder charge...

Nation

Sun, May 26 2019

Nusrat’s mother filed a sexual harassment case against Sirajuddaula with Sonagazi police on March...

Nusrat murder: Sirajuddaula remanded...

Nusrat murder: Sirajuddaula remanded...

Court

Wed, May 22 2019

The man is the instigator of the attack that claimed Alim examinee Nusrat's life

Kazi Moniruzzaman new Feni SP

Kazi Moniruzzaman new Feni SP

Nation

Mon, May 13 2019

SM Jahangir was withdrawn from the post for negligence in handling the Nusrat murder case

Nusrat murder: Feni SP withdrawn over...

Nusrat murder: Feni SP withdrawn over...

Nation

Sun, May 12 2019

Earlier the OC and two sub-inspectors of Songazi police station were suspended over negligence in handling...

Another arrested over Nusrat

Another arrested over Nusrat

Nation

Mon, Apr 15 2019

The number of arrestees in the case now stands at 14

Nusrat murder: Nur, Shahdat confess...

Nusrat murder: Nur, Shahdat confess...

Crime

Mon, Apr 15 2019

The judge recorded their confessional statements for over nine and a half hours

Nusrat murder: Incident pre-planned,13...

Nusrat murder: Incident pre-planned,13...

Crime

Sat, Apr 13 2019

Two girls were also involved with the attack directly

Nusrat murder: MPO of 2 accused teachers...

Nusrat murder: MPO of 2 accused teachers...

Government Affairs

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The two were named as accused in two separate cases lodged with Sonagazi Police Station, for sexually...

Video shows police brushed off Nusrat's...

Video shows police brushed off Nusrat's...

Nation

Thu, Apr 11 2019

The 18-year-old who suffered 80% burns died on Wednesday after battling five days for life at DMCH

Feni madrasa student Nusrat loses battle...

Feni madrasa student Nusrat loses battle...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 10 2019

Sonagazi police’s role comes under spotlight as authorities withdraw the OC