• Monday, Nov 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:42 am
Muslim taxi drivers praised for giving...

Muslim taxi drivers praised for giving...

Europe

Tue, May 23 2017

Manchester Arena bombing: Muslim taxi drivers give free lifts and help victims after terror attack

Facebook to play down links to websites...

Facebook to play down links to websites...

Tech

Wed, May 10 2017

Facebook uses a computer algorithm to determine which posts people see first from friends and family,...

Joy: Let people know about AL's good...

Joy: Let people know about AL's good...

Politics

Sun, May 7 2017

Around 50 MPs participated in Sunday's workshop and another 100 will attend in the next two days

US to seek social media details from...

US to seek social media details from...

North America

Fri, May 5 2017

The proposed requirements would apply to visa applicants identified for extra scrutiny, such as those...

WhatsApp back online after global outage...

WhatsApp back online after global outage...

Tech

Thu, May 4 2017

WhatsApp was down in parts of India, Canada, the United States and Brazil

Thai police to review ways to take down...

Thai police to review ways to take down...

Asia Pacific

Wed, Apr 26 2017

It was not immediately clear how authorities plan to speed things up

It’s good to be connected

It’s good to be connected

Editorial

Sat, Apr 15 2017

When done right, social media can be a force for upholding human rights

Law enforcement agencies to monitor...

Law enforcement agencies to monitor...

Crime

Wed, Apr 12 2017

The government also decided that imams of all mosques across the country will recite anti-militancy and...

Arafat Sunny gets permanent bail

Arafat Sunny gets permanent bail

Court

Wed, Mar 15 2017

Cricketer's wife tells the court that the issues between them have been settled and that they now want...

What does this purple bird mean?

What does this purple bird mean?

World

Sat, Feb 18 2017

Have you spotted a purple bird popping up in your social media timeline?

United pilot replaced after intercom...

United pilot replaced after intercom...

World

Mon, Feb 13 2017

United Airlines replaced a pilot before takeoff on Saturday after she boarded in civilian clothes and...

Youths threaten SSC candidate with uploading...

Youths threaten SSC candidate with uploading...

Crime

Sat, Feb 11 2017

A school student attempted to kill herself taking poison after three youths threatened to upload her...

MP Badal replies to citizen’s query...

MP Badal replies to citizen’s query...

Development

Fri, Feb 3 2017

Badal’s video message, the first such communication by an MP, is available on the YouTube channel of...

The path to radicalisation

The path to radicalisation

Tamanna Sultana

Wed, Feb 1 2017

How can we stop young people from falling prey to extremism?

The digital lamp of Aladdin

The digital lamp of Aladdin

Syed Rabius Shams

Tue, Jan 3 2017

Facebook is not a waste of time

What are we experiencing in social...

What are we experiencing in social...

Muhammad Siraj Uddin Ayaz

Sat, Dec 24 2016

We have a lot to learn about social media etiquette

Experts: Rise of far-right idiots may...

Experts: Rise of far-right idiots may...

Europe

Wed, Dec 21 2016

After a referendum campaign dominated by the anti-immigration, eurosceptic views of politician Nigel...

Cut the vine

Cut the vine

D2

Tue, Dec 20 2016

A new feature for a dead application

Connected and addicted

Connected and addicted

Internet addiction is no laughing matter

A breach in the line of defence

A breach in the line of defence

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Sat, Dec 10 2016

The world needs a new set of defenders

‘Social media ads to hit $50 billion...

‘Social media ads to hit $50 billion...

Tech

Mon, Dec 5 2016

"Social media and online video are driving continued growth in global ad spend, despite political threats...