• Sunday, Oct 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:05 pm
Election Commission launches online...

Election Commission launches online...

Government Affairs

Mon, Apr 27 2020

Hotline number 105 will remain open for service seekers from 9am to 3pm on working days

Smart NID distribution begins in...

Smart NID distribution begins in...

Nation

Fri, Dec 1 2017

In the first phase, the Smart NID distribution programme will be implemented in 27 districts

Smart NID Card distribution in Comilla...

Smart NID Card distribution in Comilla...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Election Commission says it will distribute the new cards to 12.5 million people only across the country...

Barisal v Barishal: Spelling it right...

Barisal v Barishal: Spelling it right...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 9 2017

What seems to be bothering people the most about the spelling error, however, is that they are being...

2.72% smart NIDs distributed with 6...

2.72% smart NIDs distributed with 6...

Nation

Wed, Jun 21 2017

A total 87,553,342 cards are yet to be distributed

Rajshahi, Barisal to distribute smart...

Rajshahi, Barisal to distribute smart...

Nation

Thu, Mar 23 2017

The introduction of smart NID cards is a part of government efforts to clamp down on its forgery

CEC: Next general election will be...

CEC: Next general election will be...

Politics

Mon, Mar 13 2017

The CEC hopes that what happened during the last general election will not be repeated in the next one....

2nd phase of smart NID distribution...

2nd phase of smart NID distribution...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 24 2016

The second phase distribution of smart National Identity Card (NID) begins in Dhaka on Tuesday amid poor...

PM launches smart ID cards...

PM launches smart ID cards...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 2 2016

Bangladesh has set up another milestone in its journey towards "Digital Bangladesh" with the launch of...

PM to inaugurate smart ID cards distribution...

PM to inaugurate smart ID cards distribution...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 1 2016

After the inaugural programme, smart NID cards would be first handed over to the president, the prime...