• Monday, Nov 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:21 am
Sabuj conquers injury to inspire Kings...

Sabuj conquers injury

Football

Wed, Nov 21 2018

A half-fit Towhidul Alam Sabuj conquered all odds, and his injury, to inspire the star-studded Kings...

Colindres in spotlight in second Fed...

Colindres in spotlight

Football

Mon, Nov 19 2018

Daniel Colindres exhibited glimpses of his finishing skills during the quarter-final against Team BJMC...

BFF calls four-day U-23 camp

BFF calls four-day U-23 camp

Football

Sat, Nov 10 2018

The camp was called after the BFF’s plan to arrange a friendly for the national team during the...

Sk Russel reach Fed Cup semis

Sk Russel reach Fed Cup semis

Football

Sat, Nov 10 2018

In the battle for the final, Sheikh Russel will now take on the winner of the last quarter-final between...

Abahani lose against Sk Russel

Abahani lose against Sk Russel

Football

Mon, Nov 5 2018

Abahani and Group A winner Arambagh will face each other in the first quarter-final Thursday

Sk Russel win, Odovin hat-trick for...

Sk Russel win, Odovin hat-trick for...

Football

Wed, Oct 31 2018

In the other match of the day, Team BJMC beat Brothers Union 3-2 thanks to a hat-trick from Uzbekistan...

Teams, budget increase, prize money...

Fed Cup begins Saturday

Football

Fri, Oct 26 2018

The Federation Cup champion will qualify for the prestigious AFC Cup, as opposed to the previous times...

Abahani drawn with Sheikh Russel in...

Abahani drawn with Sheikh Russel

Football

Sat, Oct 20 2018

The curtain raiser tournament was earlier scheduled to begin Monday but was later deferred for five days...

Maruful sets new example for other...

Maruful sets new example

Football

Fri, Oct 19 2018

Maruful Haque set the target for his disciples to improve their league position of eighth place from...

Veteran coach Wazed Gazi dies

Veteran coach Wazed Gazi dies

Football

Thu, Sep 13 2018

Former footballer and national team coach Wazed Gazi played for Dhaka Wanderers, EPIDC and Mohammedan...

Bishwanath rekindles tradition of long...

Bishwanath rekindles tradition

Football

Fri, Sep 7 2018

Bangladesh’s young gun Bishwanath Ghosh showed his skill once again as his long throw-in played...

Walton U-18 Football Tournament: Abahani,...

Walton U-18 Football Tournament: Abahani,...

Football

Thu, May 3 2018

Abahani Limited handed Bangladesh Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra a crushing 4-0 defeat to finish their...

Hanif wins Rapid Rating Chess

Hanif wins Rapid Rating Chess

Chess

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Mohammad Abu Hanif earned 6.5 points to clinch the title

BFF U-18 Football: Ctg Abahani, Mohammedan...

BFF U-18 Football: Ctg Abahani, Mohammedan...

Football

Tue, Apr 17 2018

The toughest group among the four is perhaps Group C where Chittagong Abahani Limited and Mohammedan...

BFF U-18 Football kicks off April...

BFF U-18 Football kicks off April...

Football

Sun, Mar 25 2018

A few premier league sides have already begun their preparation for the U-18 tournament

Bangladesh Premier Football League 2017...

Bangladesh Premier Football League 2017...

Football

Thu, Mar 22 2018

The story was published on Sports Tribune, February 10, Saturday, 2018

Titu to coach Sheikh Russel from next...

Titu to coach Sheikh Russel from next...

Football

Wed, Mar 21 2018

Saiful Bari Titu was the head coach of Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club and Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited...

Master against disciple in Independence...

Master against disciple in Independence...

Football

Fri, Feb 9 2018

The spirited Arambagh side will be led by treble-winning head coach Maruful Haque, on whose guidance...

Ctg Abahani romp into last four

Ctg Abahani romp into last four

Football

Sat, Feb 3 2018

The line-up of the last four was finalised following the end of the game as the port city outfit will...

Abahani emerge group champion

Abahani emerge group champion

Football

Thu, Jan 25 2018

Abahani and Sheikh Russel will face the runners-up and champion of Group D respectively in the last two...

Abahani, Sk Russel into last eight

Abahani, Sk Russel into last eight

Football

Sat, Jan 20 2018

Premier league winner Abahani, who beat Team BJMC 2-0 Wednesday at the same venue, are currently leading...