• Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:10 am
U23s lose series to India

U23s lose series to India

Sports

Wed, Sep 25 2019

India now have an unassailable 3-1 lead with the fifth and final match scheduled for Friday

Bangladesh aim to pick up momentum

Bangladesh aim to pick up momentum

Sports

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Uncapped opener Naim Sheikh, top-order batsman and part time leg-spinner Aminul Islam, experienced pacers...

Time for self reflection after SL...

Time for self reflection after SL...

Sports

Thu, Aug 1 2019

A good fraction of the cricket fraternity believes the break is much needed as it will allow the cricketers...

Havoc in the death for Bangladesh

Havoc in the death for Bangladesh

Sports

Wed, Jul 31 2019

With the sudden change of momentum, Sri Lanka milked 106 runs in the last 10 to finish on 294, and the...

Shafiul makes mark

Shafiul makes mark

Sports

Sat, Jul 27 2019

The 29-year old ended with three scalps giving away 62 runs in nine overs

Tigers eye first blood on Malinga...

Tigers eye first blood on Malinga...

Sports

Thu, Jul 25 2019

With the charge given to opener Tamim Iqbal, anything but a win Friday will suffice for the Tigers

Mahmud positive about Shafiul, Mithun...

Mahmud positive about Shafiul, Mithun...

Sports

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The Tigers have travelled to Sri Lanka without the services of two experienced bowlers in the shape of...

Bangladesh A humbled again

Bangladesh A humbled again

Sports

Sun, Jul 21 2019

With the defeat, the second-string Bangladesh side are behind 2-0 in the five-match series against Afghanistan...

When Bangladesh meet England in the...

When Bangladesh meet England in the...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 7 2019

Some of Bangladesh’s most memorable World Cup moments have come against England

Five-star Jayed gets WC boost

Jayed gets WC boost

Cricket

Wed, May 15 2019

Bangladesh will play the final against the Windies and although the race to bag a World Cup spot is still...

Farhad to travel to Ireland alongside...

Farhad to travel to Ireland

Cricket

Sat, Apr 27 2019

The chief BCB selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu said the decision to pick Farhad Reza and either one of...

‘Jayed could be our surprise element...

‘Jayed could be our surprise element...

Cricket

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Faruk Ahmed believes Abu Jayed Rahi could turn out to be a surprise element for the Tigers in the tournament,...

Mohammedan beat Gazi Group

Mohammedan beat Gazi Group

Cricket

Sun, Mar 10 2019

Shafiul Islam was named player-of-the-match

Soumya included for NZ Tests

Soumya included for NZ Tests

Cricket

Thu, Feb 21 2019

Soumya Sarkar played the recently concluded three-ODI series against the Kiwis, and will now join the...

Rangpur lock horns with Comilla in Qualifier...

Rangpur lock horns with Comilla in Qualifier...

Sports

Sun, Feb 3 2019

The winner of the match will advance to the final, while the loser will get another chance in the second...

Injured Taskin ruled out of NZ

Taskin ruled out of NZ ODIs

Cricket

Sat, Feb 2 2019

The right-arm pacer incurred an injury in his ankle while trying to take a catch in the boundary line...

Shakib becomes first player to 100 BPL...

Shakib becomes first player to 100 BPL...

Cricket

Tue, Jan 22 2019

The premier all-rounder for Bangladesh reached the milestone in his 69th appearance in the tournament...

Ashraful scores 3 on BPL return

Ashraful scores 3 on BPL return

Cricket

Sat, Jan 5 2019

Mohammad Ashraful tried to flick a leg-stump delivery, only to manage a top edge that was eventually...

Mazid takes Central Zone to 282

Mazid takes Central Zone to 282

Cricket

Wed, Nov 21 2018

Abdul Mazid made 141 in his workmanlike innings, facing 219 balls and hitting 13 fours and five sixes,...

Shakib returns to Test squad against...

Shakib returns to Test squad against...

Cricket

Fri, Nov 16 2018

Tamim Iqbal had recovered well from his finger injury and was doing some practice to make a comeback...

Ariful, Khaled, Nazmul and Mithun new...

Ariful, Khaled, Nazmul and Mithun new...

Cricket

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Four new players have got their maiden call up in the Test arena - pacer Syed Khaled Ahmed, wicketkeeper-batsman...