• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:22 am
CU female student allegedly harassed...

CU female student allegedly harassed...

Nation

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Two bus staffers attacked the victim, and tried to put off her hijab

Subarnachar gang-rape survivor demands...

Subarnachar gang-rape survivor demands...

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 25 2019

She was gang-raped by a group of miscreants allegedly led by Awami League's Subarnachar unit former...

‘Break the silence, talk about sexual...

‘Break the silence, talk about sexual...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 24 2019

A dialogue between madrasa representatives and rights advocates was held at CINED in Dhaka on November...

Schoolgirl commits suicide over harassment...

Schoolgirl commits suicide over harassment...

Nation

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Ten days ago Kawsar apologized for his actions in a local arbitration and pledged to never harass her...

Cuba Gooding, Jr to face new sexual...

Cuba Gooding, Jr to face new sexual...

Showtime

Fri, Oct 11 2019

Gooding is expected to appear in Manhattan Supreme Court on Tuesday to enter a plea to the new charges,...

Nothing short of slavery

Nothing short of slavery

Editorial

Tue, Oct 1 2019

A developed nation takes care of its citizens. No matter where they are

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Locals caught the teenager, teacher denies charges

JU teacher taken off duty over sexual...

JU teacher taken off duty over sexual...

Nation

Sun, Sep 29 2019

On September 19, a female student of Sanwar’s department had filed a written complaint against...

No sexual harassment committees in 40%...

No sexual harassment committees in 40%...

Court

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Many incidents of sexual harassment remain unreported, as students are unaware of the existence of these...

'Sexual violence against women and children...

'Sexual violence against women and children...

Dhaka

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Speakers called for an united recognition to tackle rape and sexual violence against women and...

Nationwide uproar as sexual violence...

Nationwide uproar as sexual violence...

Nation

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The human chain started around 11:40am and ended at 12pm

Speakers: Awareness must to bring down...

Speakers: Awareness must to bring down...

Dhaka

Tue, Sep 3 2019

The human chain started around 11:40am and ended at 12pm

Police constable beaten for sexually...

Police constable beaten for sexually...

Nation

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Witnesses said he was inebriated at the time

Victim-blaming must end

Victim-blaming must end

Editorial

Fri, Aug 9 2019

It is time for all of us to rise up and fight this deep sickness within our society

Teacher accused of sexual harassment,...

Teacher accused of sexual harassment,...

Nation

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Police arrested a man for raping a mentally challenged minor from Zirabo, Ashulia on Tuesday

Youth gets one year jail for sexual...

Youth gets one year jail for sexual...

Nation

Sun, Jul 7 2019

The youth threatened to abduct the girl

Fighting back against sexual harassment...

Fighting back against sexual harassment...

Dhaka

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Besides 630 rapes in the last six months, 105 women have escaped rape attempts during that period

A day in her shoes

A day in her shoes

D2

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Ms shabash takes on sexual harassment

Four incidents of rape, sexual harassment...

Four incidents of rape, sexual harassment...

Nation

Thu, Jul 4 2019

In Chandpur, a fifth-grade student was sexually harassed by her private tutor at a coaching centre in...

Teacher arrested for sexual harassment...

Teacher arrested for sexual harassment...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 26 2019

He molested the sixth grader while tutoring her

Creating mass-awareness against cyber...

Creating mass-awareness against cyber...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 18 2019

Association for Community Development (ACD), a rights-based development organization, hosted the meeting...