• Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
  • Last Update : 06:47 pm
OP-ED: The cynical extinguishment of...

OP-ED: The cynical extinguishment of...

Vivek Menezes

Thu, Oct 15 2020

When women speak of sexual harassment they aren’t believed -- that hasn’t changed

OP-ED: It’s time to talk about

OP-ED: It’s time to talk about

Nadia Kabir Barb

Tue, Oct 13 2020

We are way past the point where we can look the other way and ignore the conversation

Man arrested over sexual harassment...

Man arrested over sexual harassment...

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 3 2020

The victim was sent to DMCH for medical examination

Report: 975 women raped in nine...

Report: 975 women raped in nine...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 1 2020

ASK statement said, in the last nine months 161 women were also victims of sexual assault

Teen sexually harassed in...

Teen sexually harassed in public

Nation

Thu, Sep 24 2020

The clip shows a teenage girl in black burqa being held up by 3-4 young men near a local park in the...

Bangladesh strongly denies alleged sexual...

'No sexual assault in Bhashan

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 22 2020

Rohingyas facing no problem on the island, says secretary of the disaster management and relief

Survey: Most women face sexual harassment...

Survey: Most women face sexual harassment...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 29 2020

All the respondents of the survey said they had faced some sort of sexual harassment at work in the course...

Youth arrested for publicly exposing...

Youth arrested for public nudity in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 26 2020

The development came after photos of the incident went viral on social media platforms drawing a huge...

R Kelly associates charged with intimidating...

R Kelly associates charged with intimidating...

Showtime

Thu, Aug 13 2020

He has pleaded not guilty to all charges

Death of Seoul mayor amid sexual harassment...

Death of Seoul mayor amid sexual harassment...

World

Fri, Jul 10 2020

'I brainwashed myself, bearing tremendous fear and humiliation, that all of this was in the interest...

Doctor arrested for sexual harassment...

Doctor arrested for sexual harassment...

Nation

Tue, Jun 16 2020

The doctor’s sister says he is being framed

Ramadan is not another excuse to harass...

Ramadan is not another excuse to harass...

Kohinur Khyum Tithila

Thu, Apr 30 2020

Your son is taking lessons from how you treat your daughter differently

JnU female student sexually harassed...

JnU female student sexually harassed...

Nation

Fri, Mar 6 2020

Case filed against 2 unknown men

HC: Provide security to sexually harassed...

HC: Provide security to sexually harassed...

Court

Thu, Feb 20 2020

The court asked authorities concerned to take legal action and suspend accused teacher

Headmaster forces students to watch...

Headmaster forces students to watch...

Nation

Tue, Feb 11 2020

Parents claim the girls were also sexually harassed

Girl quits school over stalking in...

Girl quits school over stalking in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 27 2020

The victim, a student of Charandwip UC High School under Boalkhali upazila of Chittagong, and her family...

Don’t tell me what to wear

Don’t tell me what to wear

Kohinur Khyum Tithila

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Sexual assault is never, ever the victim’s fault

Man sentenced to 6-months for sexually...

Man sentenced to 6-months for sexually...

Nation

Sun, Dec 8 2019

The victim while speaking to Dhaka Tribune, said: 'He was sitting in front of me, after noticing...

CU female student allegedly harassed...

CU female student allegedly harassed...

Nation

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Two bus staffers attacked the victim, and tried to put off her hijab

Subarnachar gang-rape survivor demands...

Subarnachar gang-rape survivor demands...

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 25 2019

She was gang-raped by a group of miscreants allegedly led by Awami League's Subarnachar unit former...

‘Break the silence, talk about sexual...

‘Break the silence, talk about sexual...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 24 2019

A dialogue between madrasa representatives and rights advocates was held at CINED in Dhaka on November...