• Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:02 pm
Cuba Gooding, Jr to face new sexual...

Cuba Gooding, Jr to face new sexual...

Showtime

Fri, Oct 11 2019

Gooding is expected to appear in Manhattan Supreme Court on Tuesday to enter a plea to the new charges,...

Nothing short of slavery

Nothing short of slavery

Editorial

Tue, Oct 1 2019

A developed nation takes care of its citizens. No matter where they are

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Locals caught the teenager, teacher denies charges

JU teacher taken off duty over sexual...

JU teacher taken off duty over sexual...

Nation

Sun, Sep 29 2019

On September 19, a female student of Sanwar’s department had filed a written complaint against...

No sexual harassment committees in 40%...

No sexual harassment committees in 40%...

Court

Sat, Sep 28 2019

Many incidents of sexual harassment remain unreported, as students are unaware of the existence of these...

'Sexual violence against women and children...

'Sexual violence against women and children...

Dhaka

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Speakers called for an united recognition to tackle rape and sexual violence against women and...

Nationwide uproar as sexual violence...

Nationwide uproar as sexual violence...

Nation

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The human chain started around 11:40am and ended at 12pm

Speakers: Awareness must to bring down...

Speakers: Awareness must to bring down...

Dhaka

Tue, Sep 3 2019

The human chain started around 11:40am and ended at 12pm

Police constable beaten for sexually...

Police constable beaten for sexually...

Nation

Fri, Aug 30 2019

Witnesses said he was inebriated at the time

Victim-blaming must end

Victim-blaming must end

Editorial

Fri, Aug 9 2019

It is time for all of us to rise up and fight this deep sickness within our society

Teacher accused of sexual harassment,...

Teacher accused of sexual harassment,...

Nation

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Police arrested a man for raping a mentally challenged minor from Zirabo, Ashulia on Tuesday

Youth gets one year jail for sexual...

Youth gets one year jail for sexual...

Nation

Sun, Jul 7 2019

The youth threatened to abduct the girl

Fighting back against sexual harassment...

Fighting back against sexual harassment...

Dhaka

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Besides 630 rapes in the last six months, 105 women have escaped rape attempts during that period

A day in her shoes

A day in her shoes

D2

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Ms shabash takes on sexual harassment

Four incidents of rape, sexual harassment...

Four incidents of rape, sexual harassment...

Nation

Thu, Jul 4 2019

In Chandpur, a fifth-grade student was sexually harassed by her private tutor at a coaching centre in...

Teacher arrested for sexual harassment...

Teacher arrested for sexual harassment...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 26 2019

He molested the sixth grader while tutoring her

Creating mass-awareness against cyber...

Creating mass-awareness against cyber...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 18 2019

Association for Community Development (ACD), a rights-based development organization, hosted the meeting...

Can men get raped?

Can men get raped?

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jun 13 2019

The law as it currently stands is not clear on the issue

Don’t let sexual predators make...

Don’t let sexual predators make...

Myat Moe Khaing

Thu, May 23 2019

Sexual predatory behaviour is nothing more than an outcome of sex offenders abusing their power

Nusrat murder: Sirajuddaula remanded...

Nusrat murder: Sirajuddaula remanded...

Court

Wed, May 22 2019

The man is the instigator of the attack that claimed Alim examinee Nusrat's life

Rights body for inclusion of online...

Rights body for inclusion of online...

Dhaka

Sun, May 19 2019

'We are aiming for 2021 to incorporate a chapter on online sexual harassment in either Information...