• Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:18 am
OP-ED: Together towards communal...

OP-ED: Together towards communal...

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Religious leaders can promote tolerance by interacting with representatives of other faiths

OP-ED: Secularism for an ordinary...

OP-ED: Secularism for an ordinary...

Arindam Mukherjee

Sun, Jul 11 2021

India, like Bangladesh, has found unique ways to resolve issues regarding minority communities

OP-ED: Secularism goes beyond what’s...

OP-ED: Secularism goes beyond what’s...

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Sun, Jun 13 2021

It comes down to what citizens feel and perceive

OP-ED: Remembering Pohela Boishakh of...

OP-ED: Remembering Pohela Boishakh of...

Julian Francis

Wed, Apr 14 2021

Noboborsho teaches us the diversity of our beautiful country

OP-ED: As Bangladesh turns 50, its ongoing...

OP-ED: The battle for secularism deserves...

K. Anis Ahmed

Mon, Apr 12 2021

The idea of secularism in Bangladesh was always inextricably tied with the principle of tolerance --...

OP-ED: It’s time to wipe the slate...

OP-ED: It’s time to wipe the slate...

Mahmudur Rahman

Fri, Mar 26 2021

To forge ahead, lessons need to be taken from the past

OP-ED: All that Bangabandhu stood...

OP-ED: All that Bangabandhu stood...

Abu Naser Rayhan

Wed, Mar 17 2021

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman will live on forever in the hearts of Bangladeshis

ED: Protect our minority communities...

ED: Protect our minority communities...

Tribune Editorial

Wed, Jan 6 2021

There has been enough talk on secularism and its value, but these words ring hollow

ED: For a safe, socially distanced...

ED: For a safe, socially distanced...

Editorial

Thu, Dec 24 2020

With masks on, hands washed and sanitized, and from a safe distance, we wish our readers a Merry...

OP-ED: Have the farmers stalled the...

OP-ED: Have the farmers stalled the...

Partha S Ghosh

Mon, Dec 21 2020

Will we see a return to a level-playing field in Indian politics?

OP-ED: ‘Whaz’ in the world?

OP-ED: ‘Whaz’ in the world?

Zeeshan Khan

Fri, Dec 18 2020

Problematic religious rhetoric must be countered through a finer application of faith and harmony

OP-ED: The night is dark, and full of...

OP-ED: The night is dark, and full of...

Nafis Shahriar

Sun, Dec 6 2020

Tax-payer money should be spent on public welfare -- first and foremost

ED: Built on secular values

ED: Built on secular values

Editorial

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The intolerance and violence which has taken root, and has been rapidly growing in Bangladesh must be...

France's Macron issues 'republican values'...

Macron issues ultimatum to French Muslim...

Europe

Fri, Nov 20 2020

The charter will state that Islam is a religion and not a political movement

French secularism explained

French secularism explained

Europe

Wed, Nov 11 2020

Secularism's roots go back to French Revolution of 1789

ED: The freedom of worship applies to...

ED: The freedom of worship applies to...

Editorial

Tue, Nov 10 2020

It is time to practice what we preach, and extend protection to all religious communities

OP-ED: A classic clash of...

OP-ED: A classic clash of...

Mustafa Malik

Tue, Nov 3 2020

Has French liberalism strayed from its foundational creed?

OP-ED: Can we coexist?

OP-ED: Can we coexist?

Nafis Shahriar

Sun, Nov 1 2020

Is the world destined to be in eternal conflict?

ED: To celebrate as a nation

ED: To celebrate as a nation

Editorial

Sun, Oct 25 2020

A democracy such as ours is strengthened by the diversity of its people

OP-ED: Is secularism in India

OP-ED: Is secularism in India

Partha S Ghosh

Wed, Aug 19 2020

The tension between Hindutva and secular India has no end in sight

‘Ideologies of 60s have a pivotal role...

‘Ideologies of 60s have a pivotal role...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 22 2020

During the 60s movement, socialism was a key concept ever since the jute mill workers joined hands with...